We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as my last stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not as good as my last stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed here again last week and while the renovations are nice, the noise level in the hall ways was a big problem! I arrived at 11pm checked in and went to bed. The noise level of people coming and going in the hall ways kept me awake most of my 10 hours. Kids running and laughing in the hall ways at 2am and cleaning staff talking very loudly, enough to disrupt those wanting to sleep at night time.
Yes while it is a great location for a short sleep and shower, this time I did not leave feeling overly refreshed.
Hoping my next stay will be better?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    221
    110
    30
    36
See reviews for
114
166
119
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Not a Cheap hotel. Excellent location if you missed flight. Amazed by the 'window' . No gym, pool or lounge. But it got nit so hot shower, stable wifi, safebox, samsung 17 inch tv.... charged based on a block of 6 hrs. No way I want to stay here l do want tomiss my flight !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mokette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
189 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I recently stayed at the newly reopened KLIA Transit hotel, renamed as Sama Sama Express hotel. The hotel runs in the same concept as Singapore Changi Airport Transit Hotel, and allows passengers with a quick overnight stay being able to pay for a bed. It is not a five star hotel but the room is clean enough for a short night. Free wifi is available but connections are poor. But for a short night, Internet is not my main concern. The room is a bit expensive but then most of the hotels near KLIA are pretty expensive anyway. Sama Sama actually owns a more upscale property at the hotel ground, but the Sama Sama KLIA requires one to exit immigration and customs. If you have more time at KLIA, that hotel might work better for you. If I have a short overnight stay, I will not hesitate to return.

I hope the hotel can work on improving the wifi signal and the lobby definitely needs a major refurbishment, as it looks a bit run down.

Please also remember to bring all the hotel confirmations, as the front desk staffs speak limited English and require you to present document.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Worst experience ever. Drilling going on next door and could not get any sleep. Worst hotel I have stayed in - they charge exorbitant amounts for 6 hours and you get no sleep. Non-existent customer service - horrible staff

Room Tip: Its quieter and better out on the terminal than in this horrible hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com.

It is with regret to note the unpleasant experience during your last stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do drop me an email with your contact details so that I can be in touch.

Once again, thank your for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
email: iqmal.muslim@samasamahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Having stayed in this facility previously it was good to see the refurbishment particularly in the bathrooms ,the whole place looked much cleaner and inviting and the lobby will be finished by October: However in spite of booking well in advance our requested booking was not available to us on arrival, we were given another booking but given we had a 19 hour stop we would have preferred a suite so we could sit in comfort as well as lie down, Our wake up call came two hours early!! Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help with a number of requests,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnandBob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused in relation to your arrival experience and the wake up call time. We will certainly use your feedback and review our operating procedure accordingly.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Have stayed a number of times in the Airport hotel at KL.
Last trip was July 2013 and I must say..I am impressed with the refurbishment.
It's fresher...the bathrooms have been upgraded and don't appear shabby and dirty anymore!
The new carpet has added a sense of cleanliness and modernism too!
All in all a much more pleasant experience than in the past. Sama Sama is good value for money and I would recommend it for an overnight transit journey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preet1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundanoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stuck at KL airport? Do yourself a favour and grab the best sleep instead of dozing on an airport chair without earplugs and then arriving at your destination hassled, tired and frazzled. We had a 7 hour wait and for 2 it's great value to get a room, have a shower, get a wake up call and travel again refreshed and refueled.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Grice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

On behalf of the team, I would like to express my thanks for your support and for your time in sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
CAPSULE by Container Hotel
0.0 mi away
EV World Hotel Kota Warisan @ KLIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing