We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for layover near gate C5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were on a long trip to Australia via Europe from Lima with two small children so we appreciated the hotel was beside the gate we arrive at, and meant for essentials we could just go to the airport shops. The hotel seemed well established but our room was renovated or refreshed. The only issue was there was a dead cockroach in the hallway, but our room was clean, and the fact cockroach was dead suggested they were spraying something. The booking process was simple and service good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a refreshed room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GribbsRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear GribbsRiyadh,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that you have had a great stay. On the same note, I will address issues highlighted in relation to our pest control excercise to the relevant personnel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and see you soon.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a great place to rest & revive during long stopovers. We had prebooked and the check-in process was quick and efficient. In a nut shell, friendly staff, clean decent sized rooms and good showers.KL airport has plenty of places to eat. Will use again during stopovers in KL.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherP1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nearest place to get a bed when you have a longish stopover in KL. Step off the plane and into bed within minutes. Good service, nice rooms and quiet....which is essential to good sleeping. Will def use this one again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It is either this hotel or the hard airport terminal chairs if you are looking for a place to nap during transit. Not having to cross immigration is a major plus but otherwise the rooms are small, very basic and exorbitantly priced!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavitavchalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. We were booked in through Malaysia Airlines. The hotel knew we were arriving so they sent a golf cart to pick us up inside the airport. Even if it was past 11 pm, the service was prompt and courteous. The room was modern and very comfortable. We briefly explored the facilities of the hotel: the pool has a wonderful ambience and the gym is very well equipped.
We did not have breakfast, but instead did some shopping at the boutique of the hotel. The prices were reasonable and the service impeccable.
At the right time we were driven back to the departure area.
Overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are well insulated against sound because of the proximity to the airport. We stayed in the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelman19xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It takes all the stress out of an overnight stopover to stay within the transit centre. No waiting at immigration at night and same in the morning. Just get there and go. Did not have breakfast. The rooms were brand new a good size, and overlooked the gates. No noise , sound-proofing was spot on. Staff were pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Joseph T,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We look forward to welcom you back in the near future.

Regards

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a great nights sleep here with a 12 hour layover in KL (after a 13 hour flight from Paris). Check in was very quick, rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was varied (cereal, fruit, yoghurt etc..). Would definitely stay here again to break up the long flight to and from Europe.

Even though there are flights taking off and landing constantly, the rooms are really quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee78AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Lee78AUS,

We are very happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,842 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
663 reviews
2.0 mi away
CAPSULE by Container Hotel
7.0 mi away
EV World Hotel Kota Warisan @ KLIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Sepang
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing