We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airline delay compensated by enjoyable airport hotel stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

MAS missed a connection, I landed up in Sama Sama. Did not want to spend more time in airports but it was outside my control.

The friendliness of staff and cleanliness of rooms were exceptional. A potential downside was at least compensated with the warmth at Sama Sama (they also did all the negotiation with the airline for vouchers etc which was a huge help for a weary traveler)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear John T,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

First and foremost, this hotel is convenient, good value and would heartily recommend.

Only suggestion is that there is more differentiation in the name, as most staff people at KUL airport hear 'Sama Saama Hote;' and automatically think of the big hotel OUTSIDE but ADJACENT to the airport, instead of the small 'Express' hotel tucked INSIDE the airport and past security. So, for the uninitiated who inquire directions, they could inadvertently be sent to the main hotel outside of the airport. Not sure anything can be done about this, but thought it was worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were put up by the airline due to flight changes. were were on there from about 8.30am till 5 pm. Beds were soft. Rooms were clean, Very nice. Quiet. The buffet Breakfast and Lunch were awesome. No complaints here. Dont think i could think of one if i tried. Thank you Sama Sama

Room Tip: I dont think it would matter where you room is, Double glazing on the windows. No noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleurbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I needed a short (6 hour) stop over due to my plane schedule from Hong Kong to Sydney not quite aligning.

My travel agent suggested this mini hotel on the air-side of the airport - so very convenient. Although I had used KLIA on many occasions I didn't realise that this was one of the services provided.

I arrived slightly later than originally scheduled. The checkin was quick and simple having reserved the room earlier (I think that you should do this if you want to have a pleasant stay and get a room!).

The room itself was very well laid out. It had all the facilities that you would want for a short stay. The shower and bathroom amenities were perfectly adequate with a good shower pressure.

I would certainly use this mini hotel again.

Room Tip: Book ahead to be sure of a room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GromitAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear GromitAustralia,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection have certainly reached you.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What you need to know this hotel located on KLIA international only. And dont think this is the big hotel with sama sama buggy.(i almost got the buggy to sama sama hotel) . I gotmy room for 70usd for 6hours with small mattress for 2 person. Simply niceinteriors. All std amenities. Not recomended for tall foreigner. Quite quick check in process

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Krishna_photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Krishna_photographer,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel does exactly what it says it will - it is a short stay, airside hotel at KLIA airport. For anyone who wants a good sleep in-between flights then this is the place.
Clean, efficient and good size rooms with a decent en-suite bathroom. Nothing lavish but I had a good 5 hours sleep there and left feeling very refreshed.
They do a good job and what I feel are very good prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As a transit hotel, I would have expected this hotel to have been somewhat quieter. Although the room offered all the usual amenities, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The overall feeling is that the overnight stay was wasted. I should have opted to continue my journey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valerie F,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com.

It is with regret to note the unpleasant experience during your last stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do drop me an email with your contact details so that I can be in touch.

Once again, thank your for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
email: iqmal.muslim@samasamahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,845 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
663 reviews
2.0 mi away
CAPSULE by Container Hotel
7.0 mi away
EV World Hotel Kota Warisan @ KLIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Sepang
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing