We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in sepang” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great time in sepang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is perfect location to relax , away from city and seri Malaysia is the perfect spot to enjoy the sea view and nature.Room was simple , clean and lovely.staff are friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shahida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for a meeting. The seminar room was ok with free wifi but poor signals most of the times. The hotel room is oudated and small. The wifi signal in the room was fast. The room given to me was with 1 double bed and 1 single. Not sure if the room i stayed was haunted because the first day i stayed, i had 2 scratch marks with blood on my shoulder and thigh. The second day i had 3 scratches on my back. The bathroom was a kind of old and small with slow water pressure. The location is a bit far from the F1 circuit and airport. No night life arounds. There are few seafoods restaurants in the town. The foods were ok in this hotel. We had bbq during the last of nite of the stay and it was good with variety of foods.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Suren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sepang hotels

malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here 2 consecutive weekends in May for work - a total of 6 days & 4 nights. The seminar room was a good size, standard meeting facilities with free wifi. The hotel room was basic, dated but adequate. I was given a family room with 1 double bed and 1 single. Had a good night sleep though there was a power breakdown around 2hrs in one of those nights.I had a newish air-conditioning unit, so no issue on this except during the blackout- the hotel distributed candles though. The bathroom was clean, very basic but water pressure was really bad, never really had a good shower throughout my stay. The location was a bit off the beaten track, 5 minutes walk to the sea, a real village or Malay 'kampung' atmosphere, quiet, laid back surrounded by green trees, bushes, woods, beach walks. Perfect for trainings- no distractions, no night life except for the seafood restaurants. Actually there were a few outlets along the stretch which were quite famous among people in Negeri Sembilan & Selangor. Had delicious and fresh seafood during both stays, though prices were not cheap. Expect the city crowd on weekends. Hotel food was primarily Malay and Malaysian, rice dishes, noodles, porridge the works. Stay here if you want to soak up the village quiet but don't expect luxury as the hotel facilities are 2 star at best. A good place to get away from the city fumes for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hana2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Booked this hotel for one reason - F1. It was reasonably priced and we already planned on hiring a car so distance wasn't an issue. However, if you are looking to book this without a car I think a taxi will be very pricey! There is not too much around this hotel within walking distance so bear that in mind.

Getting to the hotel was fine as it was pretty well signposted from the track onwards - that was a surprise! Breakfast is great if you like a Malaysian only menu, but we ended up skipping it most days. Another issue was when the air-conditioned restaurant filled up, you had to sit out in the lobby where there were many flies. In the restaurant, this wasn't a problem though.

Also, this is a 'dry' hotel so don't expect to be able to purchase any alcohol - ended up visiting supermarket in town to get booze.

Other than that, it was ok and came with free (bit slow) wifi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzyb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Been here a lot of times and the every time i come here , it's always a bad one. The food that was serve to us was never up to a standard that any 2 - star hotel should have. Room was okay and the service staff could be better. They are good but could be better . The good thing i can say about this place, It quiet and relaxing if you're looking for a place to getaway from citylife

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed one night during the weekend. All the rooms here are family rooms with one Queen sized and one single bed. Rates go for RM160 on weekdays and RM180 on weekends. The rooms were clean and the bathroom too. It has a coffee/tea facilities, TV and air-conditioned. The pool is about 5ft wit an adjoining baby pool. There's also an outdoor gym and bikes for rent.

Overall the room was great. No complaints for the cheap price we paid. It comes with breakfast for three.

The breakfast is Malaysian food. The Nasi Lemak was superb and really enjoyed the sambal. But the coffee and tea was watery.

Sadly, the pool was cloudy. In an effort to clear up the water they dumped in too much chlorine which usually doesn't help.

The beach is a short walking distance if you take the back exit over a bridge. The beach would have been one of the best beaches on the west coast but sadly the irresponsible holiday makers threw so much of their garbage in piles under the trees that it spoilt the area. The local authorities should make a better effort at keeping the place clean. The beach has a wide sandy area that leads into the sea which is shallow and calm, ideal for little kids.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stormbringer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hotel generally looks alright. There's a pool and lots of activities. However what caught us after the first night was bed mites. My wife and kids had terrible allergies for weeks afterwards.

The breakfast is purely Malay food. So its not suitable for non-Malaysians, in my view.

The Bagan Lalang beach which is less than 500m walk away from the back of the hotel is superb. Perhaps one of the best in the East Coast of Malaysia

Won't go back again. Bed mites ....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davidhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
0.5 mi away
Seri Bayu Resort
Seri Bayu Resort
#9 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
9.4 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
14.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
8.2 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang

Property: Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
Address: Lot 979 & 980 Pantai Bagan Lalang | Sungai Pelek, Sepang 43950, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing