We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lexis Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glory Beach Resort(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Spa Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Hotel Legacy(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grandpa Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,438)
Filter reviews
3,438 results
Traveller rating
1,246
1,108
605
240
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,246
1,108
605
240
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily villabila bila restaurantinfinity poolbedroom villahai sang lousepoi sepoiperahu restaurantkids clubchinese restaurantextreme parkfree bicyclesrelaxing holidayprivate beachsmiley beachsea breezefire showshort getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,113 - 3,118 of 3,438 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed 4 nights in Sepang Gold Coast in May. Booked under RCI exchange. We stayed in a 2 bedroom family water chalets and with a balcony overlooking the sea. The room is very well maintained and I love the ambience provided by the balcony. I would like to compliment a staff named Sook Chan in the Chinese restaurant. She was very friendly and attentive, she had made us feel at home and made the dining experience enjoyable ones during our stay. Another unique thing about the resort is they provide bicycle for guests' free use, bicycling from rooms to restaurants and within the resort compound. All of us really enjoyed the family bicycling experience and my kid especially loves it. I would come back to this resort again.

Lastly, a safety note which I had already highlighted to resort upon check out was that the bicycles need serious maintenance, because many of them had a flat tyre and broken seat. The breakfast buffet bars have many flies on those uncovered dishes. And I would suggest the resort to have the live band plays at the lobby lounge instead, I believe this will provide a better ambience and also less notice to those units near to the club house. Service level of the staffs at the front desk in term of friendliness and manners still has much to improve. The beach is more of mud instead of sandy beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmineckp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomMgr-GPT, Marketing Communications Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. We aim to continuously upkeep and improve our services and facilities therefore we thank you for your honest feedback. We will share your positive comments with our associates, especially with our staff at Hai Sang Lou. Perhaps an overlook from our side, we would like to share that guest safety is a priority and we apologize for any inconvenience caused and will look into this matter. The resort is surrounded by the Mangrove river from both sides of the Malacca Straits which explaines the murky colour of the sea, we hope that guests sees this as a unique feature as our beaches are clean and safe for other Beach activities. We would like to announce that the resort will be in its second phase of renovation soon which includes the extension of Sepoi Sepoi restaurant, a new pool beside Smiley beach and the Kids & Teens Club. We look forward to having you back again.

Best Regards,
Angeline Chooi
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed here as we were looking for a relaxing place out of the city and on the coast to wind down our holiday before flying home. Found it by accident on the internet and are really happy we did.
The resort is in the shape of a palm tree and out in the ocean. So different to anything we had stayed in before.
On arrival we were warmly greeted and taken to our rooms.
The rooms are huge. We stayed in a superior villa. The four poster bed was gorgeous and so comfortable. The wood floors are great and so much cleaner than carpet. The bathrooms are a good size and i loved the showers with a full lenght window looking out over the water. A blind is there for privacy if needed. A morning cuppa on the balcony was wonderful.
Getting around is easy. Shuttles run around constantly and they have bikes which people of all ages are riding around. You ride to your destination and leave the bike there. Pick up one when you need to go somewhere else. You don't keep a bike for your stay. It was a lot of fun although a bit of bike maintenance is required.
The infinity pool is lovely. No mozzie issues when we were there. Although it is small it wasn't super busy when we stayed and we really enjoyed it. I think they are going to build a second pool.
Free non powered water sports at Smiley Beach was fantastic fun. I learnt to paddle board and the guys running it were helpful. There is kayaking, wind surfing, sailing aswell.The ocean although not chrystal clear was warm and the beach nice sand.
The restaurants were OK. The Hai San Lou restaurant was a favourite.
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were half way up the trunk which was great for the pool and restaurants and also easy access to the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GYCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomMgr-GPT, Marketing Communications Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for the time taken and feedback on the TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a great experience at our Iconic resort. It is such a pleasure to know that you like the room interior, confortable beds, enjoyed our leisure activities and food experience at our restaurant. We have taken note on bicycle maintenance and will look into further maintenance. We would like to announce that the resort will be in its second phase of renovation soon which includes the extension of Sepoi Sepoi restaurant, the New AVANI Kids & Teens Club and an Infinity pool beside Smiley beach. We look forward to having you at the resort again. Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Angeline Chooi
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Going back to this resort is like going back to visit old friends, the staff and management of this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across. I wish I could mention them all on this review but it was impossible to remember all of their names:

Hizam, the manager of sepoi was always around to have a giggle and a chat, nothing we asked for was too much trouble and we always got service with a big smile! The food at Sepoi Sepoi was lovely and the pizzas are a particular favourite of ours as you can design your own. Often we would sleep through breakfast at Bila Bila but the Sepoi Sepoi cafe provides the tastiest fresh fruit juices and alternative breakfasts with a beautiful beach view.

The beach bar on smiley beach was also a brilliant idea as you can order food and cold drinks to have here in the shade relaxing on a comfortable chair while the rest of your group play on the beach or take part in many of the new activities including a bouncy castle, crazy golf, petanque, croquet, land sailing, canoeing, football, volleyball, or body barding... all of which are free for guests of the resort. We liked to eat lunch here where the bar tender Soule is very friendly.

The Bila Bila restaurant provides a wide range of food from a help yourself buffet to food from a menu all of which was really tastey. The staff here made our stay here very smooth and fun, particularly : Zachary, Wan, Safel, Kasturi, and Nick (who makes the best cocktails).

The chinese restaurant was much more relaxing with its new decor and layout, the food is always delicious and the staff helpful and friendly. I would recommend ordering a side of the "chinese french fries" which were made of courgette and aubergines, they are amazing!

The Selat Bar was my favourite place to relax at sunset with 2 for 1 cocktails between 6pm and 8pm, the free karaoke, dart board and pool table provided great entertainment especially after all of those cocktails which Vtech made to perfection!!

My FAVOURITE restaurant on the whole resort has to be Perahu!! If your only here for a short time please try to eat here at least once, the young chef Phillip here has trained around the world to perfect his skills which is evident by how complex his dishes are. The food that was served to us would not be out of place in a top restaurant in london!!! Eban and Iman the manager and waiter we got to know at Perahu always made us feel very welcome even though I am vegetarian. The staff and chefs here would go beyond the call of duty to make sure I had something new and amazing to try each time we dined here.

The pool area has also improved since my stay here last year with a much more relaxing feel. The life guard Eddy is always on hand to provide bottles of water to sunbathers and I thought it was lovely that he will also lay out towels on your chosen sun loungers for you.

the accommodation once again was fabulous we always stay in room 223 and have never had any issues, the bed is comfy, the decor is elegant, and our balcony gave us the perfect view for some beautiful sunsets and sunrises! The free WiFi in the villas was a great idea especially for travellers who have business to attend to back at home like us.

I think Thomas and Amir the resort management have made some excellent improvements since we were here 8 months ago and its great to get the chance to hear about more improvements they have planned at management cocktails nights.

This is one of my favourite places to stay I can never find any fault with any part of my holiday here! I look forward to my next opportunity to visit the resort and will definitely take advantage of the excursions organised by the resort on future visits.


"KISS THE SAND"

Room Tip: All rooms have a see view, you can not go wrong with a stay here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErwinV, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Having just arrived at this resort, I have taken my time to review past guest feedbacks, and I was glad to see your overall review of the hotel was a positive one!
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay on Tripadvisor, it gives me great insights in what our guests feel when staying at the resort, areas where we perform well, as well as certain areas where improvements can be targeted.

Rest assured that any positive feedback will be shared with the team for their positive encouragement, as well as constructive feedback utilized in the most positive sense to review opportunities.

We do hope to welcome you back to our resort in due time and remain at your disposal for assistance if so required.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Was Fabulous. We Had Come For Our Yearly Trip To Singapore-Malaysia And We Landed Up After Singapore in Avani.
When We Entered The Resort, People From All Age Group Were Cycling Which Was Just Wow. There Would Be 100 Cycles And Everyone Had One.
We Took The Superior Room And It Was Unbelievable. It Had A Huge Balcony With A Scenic View. The Room Was Huge And Also Had A King Size Bed Adding Up A Sofa-Cum-Bed. The Bathroom Was Clean And Hygienic.
The Pool Over There Was Good But Not Clean As There Were Many Mosquitos In There.
The Hotel Besides The Pool Was Good. It Served Daily Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner. The Whole Day The Menu Was Almost Same But It Was Good. If You Are A Vegetarian, You Are Gonna Have Problems Of Eating As I Am One.
But Nonetheless, The Resort Was Very Good. Keep It Up. And Do Stay There If You Are Planning To Go To Malaysia. :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank DhruvGajaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomMgr-GPT, Marketing Comunications Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments on the TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear of your 'awesome' experience at the resort. We are open to guest reviews and am always looking to better serve our guest. We would like to share that cleanliness is high in our priority and daily maintenance includes upkeeping of the pool. Perhaps, an overlook on our end, we appreciate your concern and be rest assured that your comments will be shared with our maintenance team. There will soon be a new pool beside an extended Sepoi Sepoi Restaurant alongside with the New AVANI Teen's & Kid's Club. We look forward toseeing you again.

Thank You.

Best Regards,
Angeline C.S.L
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Being away from the noise and busy schedule of work has always been a dream of everyone. Staying 1 nite at Avani Sepang with family during this school holiday cum birthday present for both girls which fall on June. This resort-inspired palm tree on the water is so unique..Watching the sunset at the end of the day.. witnessed beauty of the moonlighting.. sound of waves .. it felt like another honeymoon with your loved ones.Love the family villa so much! Thanks to Mrs. Ana Azura for your kind help to recommend the beautiful resort for our short break vacation. All the staff are very friendly and helpful (including the buggy man hehe). An interesting point here was the experience of cycling with the kids to each trunk while enjoying the natural scenery along the resort. Definitely i burnt my calories here...Infinity pool was so exciting.My girls didn't want to get out from the pool!!Love the food too.so delicious and full of choices..There's live band near the pool Overall, it was an amazing moment for us.... My girls requested for another vacation here ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inazarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomMgr-GPT, Marketing Communications Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your reviews on the TripAdvisor. At AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, we continously intend to ensure the happiness of our guest and are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and felt welcomed at our resort. We will also share your kind comments with our associates to keep them inspired. We look forward to having you visit us again and am pleased to announce that Sepoi Sepoi Restaurant will be extended soon plus indue time to expect a New Kid's & Teen's Club. Until your next visit, Have a pleasant Day!

Best Regards,
Angeline C.S.L
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews