We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not suitable for young children with jet lag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Sepang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not suitable for young children with jet lag”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We found this bed and breakfast really hard work with two young children.
The pool was not fenced so there was no place for all of us to really relax, other than in the bedroom. They needed somewhere to let off steam but we felt we had to keep them on a tight leash the whole time, for their own safety and to keep on the right side of the management.
We tried putting children in the shower to cool off but then our youngest had a big fall, slipping on the immaculately polished floors of the bedroom.
The walk to the nearby town was down a grassy track and steep slope, definitely no place for a push chair. The local restaurant was very kind to us but it was difficult to find something the kids would be happy to eat.
It would be fine for people without kids, younger backpackers or anyone interested in seeing a slice of Malaysia outside of KL (albeit a newly built area on the outskirts of the airport, full of security fences, private pools and concrete) but it was generally very stressful for all of us and I wish I hadn't put the children through it, on top of our long flight.
Next time we would definitely stay at a hotel, in KL or near the airport.

Room Tip: Adults or older children only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumahputih, Owner at Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Firstly one of our policies is that we do not allow children under 2 years old as particularly when tired from traveling these kids can be difficult and we have to think of other guests in the house getting a good nights rest.

You arrived tired and jet lagged and with children under 2 years but as you were too tired for us to make alternative arrangements for you, we let you check in.

Pools in Asia are generally not fenced as there is no regulations requiring this, I don’t know of a place in Malaysia which has a fenced pool but even with pool fencing kids need supervising. We have a garden, lounge, terrace where kids can play with balls, scooter etc. 5 minutes walk from here there is a kids playground and football field so there are plenty of places for kids to let off steam.

Bathrooms here all have anti slip floors, rooms have tiled floors with a bathmat to dry feet before leaving the bathroom. The tiled floors are not polished and have texture so are not smooth.

Most places in Asia are not friendly to push-chairs, downtown Kuala Lumpur is no exception, a shoulder carrier for little ones is the way to go. There is a paved road to walk to the same village which is more suitable for pushchair otherwise there is no problem to take away food form anywhere in the village and bring this back here for the kids.

Food-wise there is a lot of choice of fresh fruits (delicious mango, banana, apple, pineapple, water melon) bread, cheese, yoghurt, soup, rice, eggie bread, omelette, chicken drumsticks etc. between the 5 convenience stores, food market, 10 restaurants including McDonalds and supermarket. There is plenty of choice here. If you need special food which cannot be bought locally you should bring this with you (many of our guests bring vegemite for kids!).

*Please write restaurant review under the appropriate restaurant listing in trip advisor *

I think with children and parents not sleeping on the flight then again here due to jet lag, anywhere you had stayed during this layover would have been a difficult experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    54
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
93
113
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Lovely B&B close to airport. Collected from train station. James the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. He provided us with lots of information at time of booking and through out our stay Room was lovely, as was the pool and grounds. Very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was good, with tea and coffee available all day. James is an excellent host and nothing seemed too much trouble. Would recommend staying here and we would definitely stay again. Wish our stay had been more than one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had 7 hours during the day to kill in KL which wasn't enough to go into the city but too much to spend at the airport, so we used this B&B for a short rest respite. It's hard to comment given I was asleep most of the time, but the owner (english) was friendly and the rooms were fine, the pool was lovely and there is a local shopping village within 5 minutes walk. Free coffee is available and the wifi works. Our family room had 2 double beds and served its purpose. Public transport from the airport was a bit daunting but turned out to be quite cheap and easy - you can catch a train from KLIA (1st stop, maybe 10 mins trip) or a bus from LCCT (20 mins) and the owner will collect you for no charge from the train or bus station if you ring him. It represented great value and my family will definitely use this hotel again for similar airport transit purposes in the future and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carperdiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Spent one night there and James was waiting to pick us up. Excellent rooms, very clean and the owner couple were very helpful. Nearby good restaurant. Tea, coffee and water provided and the breakfast was quite good. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arunkumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as I got into Klia late, leaving by Lcct next morning. Wonderful welcome, James was waiting for me at the train station (5 min from airport) and drove me back there the next morning.

Lovely place, immaculate room, real elegance. I wish them all the best, I plan to be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank textibule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Having spent a few nights in the city on our outward trip we stayed at Rumah Putih for two nights on our return with our four kids and found it to be a great stop off. The owners James and Jo are very accommodating and offer any advice needed. We had some wonderful food at a very reasonable price in the local restaurant and there are also some convenience stores within a 10 minute walk. Train station located approx. a kilometre away which will take you to KL Sentral. Rooms were spotless as was the pool. Highly recommend for a short stop off located close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BumpyBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night in the New Year to break the flights between Australia and UK. The owners emailed a map and directions on booking and we arrived to a really warm welcome. The family room was large, clean and air-conditioned, and the beds extremely comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities were provided as was chilled water and use of the guest fridge (to chill a bottle of wine). Breakfast was lovely and served by the pool, which looked very inviting, although we didn't really have time to use it. In the morning, the owner, James, gave us a lift to the train station, which saved us about 60RM compared to the taxi fare. If you want to stay close to the airport with easy access to the city, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: The family room was quiet and large with two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.6 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,819 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
658 reviews
2.5 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
325 reviews
15.5 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer complimentary continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30am. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih b&b
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing