We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B for a relaxing stopover in KL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Sepang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at Rumah Putih B&B twice on our recent stopovers in KL....hassle-free and close by with a pre-paid taxi from the KLIA (and now-defunct LCCT)... we had lots of heavy luggage so we opted for the taxi on arrival but, as previously mentioned in other reviews, it's also a breeze using the local KLIA transit train from KLIA (now 1 and 2 Terminals) to Salak Tinggi in 7 minutes. From there our lovely hosts, James and Jo are happy to pick you up. We did this on our return and it worked like clockwork and very economical.
The rooms are beautifully tiled, light and airy with very comfortable beds, ... we had booked a double room which was plenty big enough, but next time, we'd book a family room (for the two of us) because they were even more spacious and totally inviting.
Beautiful garden and very inviting swimming pool, nice to sit outside to have breakfast and watch the planes fly by. We were surprised we didn't hear them at night, but James mentioned he had put in double-glazed windows in our room.
We look forward to our next stopover in KL and would definitely stay here again. On our second visit we even headed into the city from here (25min train ride) and didn't find it too far away. A quiet haven to come back to after pounding the city streets and truly, a home-away-from-home.

Room Tip: All room are excellent, light and airy. Even as a couple, we'd book the family room next time be...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was looking for a sleepover hotel for my wife and daughter before their departure back to Europe. Based on good reviews and price I opted for Rumah Putih (that means white house in Malay). If you take a prepaid taxi it costs you 50MYR and the journey takes approx 20mins. Another option of transport is to take KLIA Transit train to Salat Tinggi and James (the owner) will wait for you with his car.
The bungalow has 7 guest rooms. Our standard room was spacious, with aircon and fan, comfy bed and patio. wifi was fast. Breakfast good. The swimming pool is big and pool area clean.
We previously used Concorde Hotel as a transit hotel, bud due to an incredible noise during night hours we chose Rumah Putih for our sleepover before our return to europe and we weren´t dissapointed. Definitely I would recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a good sleep close to the airport. Local moslim restaurant and 7eleven market within 5minute walk distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you arrive at the airport you have to chose the klia transit train, not the express. It depart at the same place but they don t sign it well because the transit is much more cheaper than the express. So take the transit to salak tinggi, the first station. If you arrive at the lcct terminal than you take the klia express bus to salak tinggi station. James asking you to call him when you arrive there but the phone outside the station is broken and it looks like they keep it for years like that.
The hotel is in a quiet corner of a newly build neighboorhood with Nice villa s. In the neighboorhood their is a block where you can get Some food and little convenience stuff.
The rooms are clean, big and the bed s are okay, the breakfast is sufficiënt and you get it served on the terrace.
The pool is very Nice, exactly okay for a short plounge After a flight. There is no noise from the airport, it s a quiet place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in. It is a lovely tranquil house in a great location, only 15 minutes drive from KLIA and the Sepang Circuit. A taxi cost RM50 (around £10). Breakfast was amazing! James could not have been more helpful. He kept our booking open until the date of the Malaysian GP was confirmed, and then when we arrived he went out of his way to satisfy our every needs. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srwally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and were thrilled with the accommodation and the welcoming feeling form James and Jo. We had the main floor room which was great as we had lots of luggage. The property is spotlessly clean as is the pool. They have both an outside and inside sitting areas so you can relax outside your room. The village is a 5 minute walk away for food or drinks. There is a small fridge that the guests can use to store your drinks but cold water is supplied as is tea and coffee all day. It was a wonderful end to the holiday.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are larger but you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We arrived around 10.30pm to be greeted by James who was very efficient and helpful and arranged our airport transfer for early the next morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast as had an early morning checkout. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We found this bed and breakfast really hard work with two young children.
The pool was not fenced so there was no place for all of us to really relax, other than in the bedroom. They needed somewhere to let off steam but we felt we had to keep them on a tight leash the whole time, for their own safety and to keep on the right side of the management.
We tried putting children in the shower to cool off but then our youngest had a big fall, slipping on the immaculately polished floors of the bedroom.
The walk to the nearby town was down a grassy track and steep slope, definitely no place for a push chair. The local restaurant was very kind to us but it was difficult to find something the kids would be happy to eat.
It would be fine for people without kids, younger backpackers or anyone interested in seeing a slice of Malaysia outside of KL (albeit a newly built area on the outskirts of the airport, full of security fences, private pools and concrete) but it was generally very stressful for all of us and I wish I hadn't put the children through it, on top of our long flight.
Next time we would definitely stay at a hotel, in KL or near the airport.

Room Tip: Adults or older children only
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumahputih, Owner at Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We have welcomed many families with young children who have thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. Most of the points you make refer to SE Asia in general rather than just our B&B, most of the region is not pushchair friendly, I would recommend a shoulder carry pouch for little ones out and about. This is what we used here when our little one traveled.
I don't know of a single pool in Malaysia which does have a fence. This is really something you only find in Australia and whether you visit Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam or Malaysia you would not expect to find one. Funnily enough we did used to have one when our daughter was small but too many guests complained about how it looked unattractive so we removed it.
There are several small playgrounds a short walk form the house ideal for smaller kids and Family Rooms have been renovated to have Laminated wooden floors and not tiled floors any longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.6 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,847 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
4.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
663 reviews
2.5 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
329 reviews
12.9 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range: £37 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer complimentary continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30am. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih b&b
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing