We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for airport stopover”
Review of the youniQ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
the youniQ Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
190 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect for airport stopover”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and it suited our requirements perfectly. We had pre booked the airport hotel shuttle and it met us on time. The room was compact but incredibly clean. You wouldnt want to hang out in the room but for a stopover it was perfect. We did see they offered free toast and coffee which is a great idea. We took the 4am shuttle back to airport which was earliest available. At 5pp each way great value and they drop off to both airports. Would definitely stay again for stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youniqhotel, Guest Relations Manager at the youniQ Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi nomadicnevs,

Thanks for taking your time to drop us a review.
We are glad to hear that our RM5.00 airport shuttle serve you well.
The complimentary morning refreshment is just a little token of appreciation to thanks all of our guests who has been supporting us.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

thanks

Kevin
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    241
    222
    72
    49
See reviews for
119
236
112
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have a pleasant stay here. The room was very clean & they have shuttle service & charge only for RM5 each way (Really cheap if compare using taxi service). the staff was very helpful too. This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
655 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just 6 hours on 27.05.14 , the room is too small for a family of 4 , breakfast only bread butter and jam .
The are clean and they have shuttle Service to airport @ 5Rm one way.which is very good Service , the room will be perfect for a couple.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank smbegaraaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sepang hotels

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I am telling all my friends about this place! For a stopover between flights, this hotel is perfect.
First of all: Shuttle service.
Easy & cheap - 5 Ringgit per head one way. To put this into perspective, a taxi fare is 40 Ringgit one way, so if you're a family of 5 it's still cheap! As soon as we had cleared immigration/customs and emerged as free people, there was the shuttle driver holding up a sign with names on it. Our flight had arrived early, and he allowed us to take the earlier shuttle instead of waiting another 2 hrs. (Mind you book the shuttle service on THEIR website, they don't recognise the booking via Agoda etc)
Second: Hotel.
Simple, hassle free check-in. At check-in you pay for your shuttle bus and book your return to the airport. A previous reviewer whinged that the hotel has 3 steps leading to the elevators - this person may not have looked around much, because to the right of the elevators is a ramp to wheel your luggage up. No worries there!
Room access is with a key card, no need to fumble around dropping your key and trying to shove it into an invisible keyhole when you've been awake for 24 hrs, just hold your card up and push your door open!
We had the XL room which was quite big, when all you're there for is to sleep. It had a deliciously cool (& quiet) air-conditioner, medium-to-firm mattress and the sheets smelled & looked crisp and clean. I looked in other rooms and they all had an exact level of cleanness and homeliness. Average size bathroom, I must comment on another review who complained the bathroom had no shower screen: many homes in Malaysia don't have shower screens. This is customary, normal and a taste of culture for you! Welcome to Asia!
Our room overlooked the front road (pretty view of a tropical hill) but if you sleep lightly you may prefer to book a room away from the front.
Hot & cold water is available in the common area on your floor.
The hotel has a small room with an exercise bike & a treadmill that works very well. Excellent if you're going to be stuck on a plane for hours on end.
Breakfast is toast, tea and coffee. Toast is available with butter, fruit jam and kaya (a Malaysian spread that tastes like caramel! Be brave and try it!)
Will definitely be staying at Youniq again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jest_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youniqhotel, Guest Relations Manager at the youniQ Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jest_01,

Thanks for giving your time to write us a review.
We promise we will always go extra mile in ensuring guests have a pleasant stay with us at the youniQ Hotel.

Thank you once again for the time in sharing this review with us.

Regards,
Kevin
Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the YouniQ Hotel for a stopover in KL, and that's the only reason you would stay in this area.
It is about 10-15mins from the KLIA airport and was less than $30AU per room per night. It cost 15RM ($5AU) by taxi from the airport, but if you book 2 days prior with the Hotel they will pick you up for 5RM.
The Hotel is in a run down looking Business Park, the taxi driver had to ask someone to find it. The YouniQ itself is well presented, the lobby isn't flash but has a cool style. There wasn't any shops or restaurants nearby that we could see, if they were, they would have been very local. (we ate at the airport before going to the Hotel). The traffic from the main road was a little noisy, but we didn't have any trouble sleeping.
The room was basic, but functional, clean enough, the aircon worked, the TV was a flatscreen but only had local channels.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they booked us a shuttle to the airport for a very early international flight, and a wake up call. It all went very smoothly.
I don't know if I would stay here again, I think I would look for a Hotel closer to the airport, even if it cost a little more. Overall though it was good value for money as a stopover though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TintininOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beihai, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family (2 adults + 3 kids) stayed here in quadruple room (king size bed and bunk bed) for one night. Arrived late and checked out early, just to get a night sleep between flights. Room is not big, but there's room enough to store luggage. There is no complimentary water in the room, so you might want to buy something in before hand. FiWi was working slowly, but it was free. Room rates include a small breakfast (toast, coffee and tea). Ok choice for just sleeping in. It was about 15 minutes from the low cost terminal and the taxi drive costed about 70 rm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMVfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I know it has been a long time, but memories lasted. I feel that it is necessary to drop a review to share the "youniq" experience. We stayed here for a night between 2 flights and found that the hotel is truly unique and matches what it says at their website : "offers an ultimate comfort with style and yet providing price tag within reach".

Pros:
Booked a room via hotel website. Very convenient.
Friendly staff at the front desk. Although it was already midnight, check in was smooth.
Wifi is okay but we are too tired to surf the net anyway.
Complimentary drinking water and breakfast were provided.
We used the drop off service and it was good and on time.

Cons:
There are a few steps that you need to climb before reaching the elevator.
What's happening inside other rooms could be seen through the window. We put the curtains to use and that's all.

Nevertheless, we were satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue_angel1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,767 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 14 in Sepang
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the youniQ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the youniQ Hotel

Property: the youniQ Hotel
Address: No. 42 Jalan 2 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — the youniQ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the youniQ Hotel is located about 10 min drive from KLIA & KLIA 2. the youniQ Hotel is a 4 story building comprising of 60 well-equipped concept designed Ensuite rooms. Our property also comes with laundry facility and a Mini Cardio gym. We are a young hotelier and we are distinctively youniQ in our space designing style. Our experimental concepts and convention-shattering design challenges us to create a sensible space which brings much comfort and affordability to the masses. We take pride in giving more to our guests. We know we can do better for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your the youniQ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing