We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stopover”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe King room for a one-night stopover on our way to the UK. I booked directly with the hotel and they were happy to provide a rollaway bed for our 2 year old free of charge. We arrived from the LCCT and made our own way to the hotel. Signage from the terminal was good and we had no problems finding our way across the connecting bridge. A sign advising the location of the buggy pick up area at the terminal from the lifts would have been useful as we would have used this service with 2 small children! On arrival at the hotel, check in was fast and efficient. The standard of the room was excellent & the extra bed prepared as arranged. Our luggage was delivered to the room quickly. All staff were very courteous. The room service menu was very reasonable for a 5 star hotel and included children's meals. We only ordered breakfast in the room but will very likely make more use of room service on our return trip.
A minor issue for us was the limited options for dining with young children in the hotel as we were turned away from Travellers Bar on account of having the children with us, a policy we were not made aware of in advance. We were redirected to the Degrees buffet restaurant but this did not suit our needs either (as it was very full, we wanted to eat a simple meal and get the children to bed). We ended up using the buggy service to the terminal and found a place to eat there, as I note many others have done. On our return trip we will probably do the same as it's not so pleasant to eat all your meals in the hotel room.
Overall our stopover at Sama Sama was a very pleasant break in a long journey, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone transiting through KLIA. We will be staying again for a night on our return trip to Australia this week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldcoastmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Goldcoastmummy,

Thank you for choosing Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport for your recent travels through Malaysia.

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks. Here in Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport. We strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments.

We wish you many happy travels; please email us directly if you have any further enquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    581
    108
    33
    27
See reviews for
416
853
252
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

When arriving into KUL after an overnight flight, it was very nice to get through the airport and be able to take a golf cart type ride to the Sama-Sama. It was just as nice getting to the room which was ample in size, comfortable bed and nice appointments. The staff helped and I did not have to wait till noon to get a room. Very accommodating. It is a 45min to hour to get to downtown Kula Lumpur and hotels near the business center. Staying out at the airport helped minimize the jet lag.

Room Tip: The laundry was quick but a bit pricey for a short turn but they did a very good job. If you can, go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomM_Milw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear TomM_8,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here during a 24 hour stop over in September 2013. We had some trouble finding the hotel, we knew it was in the airport after customs but still had trouble finding it. If you see a buggy, hail it and hop on, the hotel is a bit of a walk. Our spacious room was very nice, super modern with a centralised console to control everything from the lights to the curtains from the bed. The bed was very comfortable. The only strange thing was we couldn't open the bar fridge to put in our bottles of water. At checkin we were asked if we would like to pay a deposit for any items used from the bar fridge which we declined. We presume that since we didn't, they automatically locked us out! We ordered an American breakfast from room service the next morning, which was enough for two people. We didn't dine or drink in any of the restaurants or use the pool area so can't comment on that. A very conveniently located hotel for a stopover or a quick visit to Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talldutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Talldutchie,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks. Here in Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport. We strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments.

We wish you many happy travels; please email us directly if you have any further enquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel was included in my Malaysian Airlines business fare as I was flying out very late on to Europe.
There isn't much in the airport to keep me amused, but at least in the hotel, it's airconditioned, clean, quiet and has free wifi.
It looks like the hotel has had a makeover recently, with the room having a nice modern bathroom, and a king bed.

Signage for the hotel in the airport was poor.
When you arrive on an international flight, depending on your terminal, you have to take the airtrain to immigration, you have to pass through immigration, and then take an escalator down one floor (the corridor leading to the hotel skybridge is on the far right when you come out the exit for international arrivals.)

It's a decent 5-7 minute walk at a stroll, and not airconditioned, but the hotel has golf buggies if you have luggage or can't be bothered walking.

The foyer is huge, with faux palm trees. Check in was quick and the staff member I dealt with was very polite.
Being a transit hotel they are aware of people sleeping in, so they offer a wake up call.

I had an issue with my TV, it seemed to freeze up, but I just pressed a reset button behind it on the wall, and it rebooted. The ?harddrive behind it is quite noisy. The TV can be pulled out to watch it from the day bed near the window.

Good block out curtains are controlled by buttons on the wall.

There were two bottles of complimentary drinking water, which was nice. Don't open the minibar unless you're definitely having something. If you take something out you are automatically charged.

All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittycat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed seven nights at Sama-Sama due to a business engagement. Since we dropping a chunk of change (more than USD1,000), we thought we could ask for a complimentary breakfast. The answer was an emphatic no, but of course we moved on. The next morning when we took the car out, we validated the parking and asked that the $8 per-day fee be charged to our room. We were told that the parking ticket was validated, but we were stranded at the UN-MANNED parking gate and so had to walk up to the lobby (10 minutes for a fit young guy, not sure how long it would take someone with mobility issues). Stuff happens, so we moved on. The next day, the SAME THING HAPPENED. This time, I asked to speak with the General Manager and was assigned to a Mr Sundra who apologized (in a smary, non-sincere way, you all know what I mean), who offered to upgrade our room so we got free parking for the week. In the afternoon of the same day, we got another smarmy letter from Mr Sundra stating that we had parking ticket issues because we did not leave a credit card for the pre-paid room. I provided a written response to Mr Sundra, and... never heard from him Two weeks later, we found parking charges on our credit card. At this point, I just shrugged of course.

As many have pointed out, the rooms are good and the staff generally very pleasant. But given the opportunity, I would stay at the Concorde Inn which is 1/3rd the price, has complimentary breakfast and has no-frills but decent rooms (note to all: they've renovated recently and most of the yucky dorm-styled rooms are gone).

At MYR500, Sama-Sama simply does not have the service level worthy of a 5-star establishment. Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluedph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundraK, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Bluedph,

Thank you for staying with us. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We did receive your request for free breakfast but our reservation was unable to offer free breakfast as you have purchased through your travel agent room nights without breakfast. We did reply to you with option to purchases through your travel agent or directly through the hotel during your stay. Our employees can’t offer free breakfast at that level of responsibility.

As for the car park rate at RM8 , our front office associate was not able to post your charges to the guest account as the rooms were paid by your travel agent and not other charges. During your check-in date, our front desk associates request for your credit card guarantee for other charges. Were you have said, you do not wish too. We meet on the Saturday afternoon and upon listening to your parking issues. I promised to revert to you after my investigation. The letter written to was a clear explanation why the front desk was not able to post your parking charges to the room account as the system does not allow it. Front desk associate had informed you the reasons above, so the ticket has to be validated based on flat rate and to be paid at the parking pay station before exit. Unfortunately you have driven up directly to the exit booth; naturally the gates will not open as the ticket was not validated. But there was no need to walk back to the front desk, as our exit booths are not manned as their automated to the pay station. The exit booths are installed with intercom and if pressed, our parking attendants would have spoken to you or immediately assisted you at the exit booth.

After my letter to you, you provided the front desk the following day with the credit card guarantee and the front desk proceed with the charges accordingly. My sincere apologies as there was mention about free up-grades or free parking. If you wish me to forward back the letter or email correspondence to you for reference, I will gladly do so. Sincere apologies for experience and hope we are able to serve you again, please contact us if wish any clarifications. Thank you

Kind Regards,

Sundra Kulendra
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I thought this was a great location to rest while on long tavels .. took the express train to the city... both a little overpriced I thought but as a one off it makes fire a decent rest stop. The buggies are great but we found them hard to find

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wihsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Wihsh,

Thank you for choosing Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport for your recent travels through Malaysia.

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks. Here in Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport. We strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments.

We wish you many happy travels; please email us directly if you have any further enquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here twice on our recent SE Asia travels. We were using KL airport to swap flights, airlines and countries and were only in KL for about a 10 hour turn around. The staff were very friendly and on the ball, even very late at night when we got in. The buggy pick and drop off service to and from the airport was very welcome. The decor is very nice and has everything you will need. If I was visiting KL itself I might stay in the city centre, however for our flight turn arounds, we found the Sama-Sama perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saggital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Saggital,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,768 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 14 in Sepang
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
10.9 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing