We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bob/jean perth wa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bob/jean perth wa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

An overall very nice experience. We have stayed at the Sama-Sama Hotel a few times now and, as usual, up to great expectations. Could not fault anything at all and the service was second to none. All the staff were most accommodating and I would highly recommend the Sama-Sama to anybody. We shall certainly return in the not too distant future. May I say that we think the idea of the "golf trolley" to and from the airport to be an excellent idea. It saves so much time and hassle when you have a lot of luggage. Can I also say that the food was of a very high standard and so nice to look forward after a very long journey, rather than having to find somewhere with so much choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Robert W,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

Thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.I am most pleased that you a have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in `Create Meaningful Connection` hotel experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    558
    101
    32
    26
See reviews for
381
804
239
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed for one night at Sama-Sama as we had an early flight and didn't want to go back into KL central. We always find airport hotels a little bit depressing. Perhaps it comes from the general mood of an ending to a holiday. This hotel is very conveniently located and the lobby area is quite grand. We found the staff helpful. As others have commented, the restaurant is the major disappointment at this hotel. The rooms are adequate, but they are the same type of generic room you can find in any big hotel around the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

stayed here in early feb 2014 in transit, golf cart ride to hotel welcomed well, room magnificent, bed most comfortable ever slept in room immaculant clean, wake up call.
staff very helpful and friendly. pre dinner drinks and nibbles excellent and young staff very helpful with things to do in KL on our way back.
foyer decorated beautifully, nothing at all to complain about above 5 star congratulations for excellent service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great for a stopover we had a premier room with all the goodies included, quite expensive but worth it considering drinks, food, shuttle included as well as the exceptional service that comes with staying there

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinoGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear DinoGoldCoast,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel ,KL International Airport!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed stayed at Sama-sama Hotel at KL international airport several times, the whole experience is awesome, as a mature lady travelling alone, to be met as I left the plane and whisked through immigration by a most polite young man checked in on the way and taken to the hotel by buggy..easy. The lobby is amazing the staff friendly and polite and they smile, the hotel facilities i.e. swimming pool, health spa are the best. The cleanliness is of such a high standard and staff are eager to help at all times. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I chose just a single room, I was on the fourth floor and I could'nt fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Josephine T,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

Thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.I am most pleased that you a have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in `Create Meaningful Connection` hotel experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The facilities in this particular hotel was great. Comfortable, spotlessly clean and the vicinity to the airport. The food was very
good with a large selections to choose from.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear TatianaAbuDhabi,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel ,KL International Airport!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed there twice during transfer in the past 6 weeks. It’s location is perfect as you can either walk or take a shuttle from the arrival hall to the hotel. Just follow the signs you cannot miss the pick-up point or the hotel. The check-in is quite effective and fast. They are used to guests with long-distance flights in their bones who would not appreciate lengthy services. The rooms are very modern; everything works fine and is the usual 5-star quality. I liked the design of the rooms. I had a late night dinner in a buffet restaurant and felt the food offering and quality was quite tasty: freshly cooked vegetables and pasta at a cooking station. I could not try any other services but would assume that they are good as well as the whole hotel is professionally managed. The hotel has a small conveniences story managed by an Indian in which you can buy toothpaste, shampoo and even underwear and T-Shirts in case your airline has let you down and you are grounded without luggage. I will definitively come back to this hotel if I have to transfer via KL next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Minov,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

Thank you for sharing your “Perfect stay between two flights`comment on TripAdvisor.I am most pleased that you a have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in `Create Meaningful Connection` hotel experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
4.5 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing