We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$49
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Rose Hotel(Sepang)
US$21
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
US$27
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan(Sepang)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$80
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,697
681
133
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,697
681
133
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samapremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorfree buggy servicegolf buggybaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggyarrivals hallnext morningmain terminalmini barbetween flightsmalaysia airlines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,677 - 1,682 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night whilst in transit on our flight home and found the hotel to be fantastic.

The room was top quality and well equipped, it was clean, comfortable and quiet.

The staff were very friendly and offered a buggy service to bring you back to the main terminal area which was very handy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear xboxmarkster,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to note that our vision in `Creating Meaningful Connection `have reached you, and also to note your memorable visit to KL International Airport.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent 36 hours transiting in KL in late March with my 10 year old son. As I wanted to avoid the congestion in KL city, we decided to stay at the Airport. As a previous visitor to the old Pan Pacific, I didn't expect much apart from the convenience of an airport hotel and the buggy rides for my son. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into my room. There has been a large renovation project undertaken and the rooms were nothing short of excellent. From the new decor, to the comfy beds, to the touch screen bedside controls, I found the Hotel Sama Sama to be the best KL airport around (although there really aren't much choices).
Reception staff area lso to be commended for their professionalism and for the help they provided me in checking in for my flight. The buffet breakfast would also have to be one of the best I have had in all my years of traveling.
Don't waste your time or money when transiting in KL, go Hotel Sama Sama all the way

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mario A,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL ,International Airport!

Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to “Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel for an overnight stay as walking distance from the terminal. We were upgraded which was a bonus. Excellent, comfortable and quiet rooms, good service. What more is needed at an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Robbo231,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to note that our vision in `Creating Meaningful Connection `have reached you, and also to note your memorable visit to KL International Airport.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Sama Sama Hotel KLIA was a fabulous Hotel. The decor in the hotel was plush and the rooms were very comfortable and up to date. There was a monitor at the side of the bed to turn on the television, close the blinds, control the air conditioning and control the lights in the bathroom and bedroom. The tea and coffee facilities were good and were free, and the fridge was well stocked. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast and Dinner at the Hotel were of a good standard and the choice of food suited many different nationalities. In the entrance to the hotel there were cold flannels for patrons to use to freshen up on arrival and fruit juices readily available free of charge. I will definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to Friends and Family. The cost for this luxurious hotel was very reasonable and you would be lucky to get a 3* hotel in the UK for the same price.
Francine Parry

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Francine P,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airports!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your constructive comments and review .This will be shared with the associates.We are delighted to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed twice at the hotel for the same week & had choose 2 different type of rooms for the stay. Surprisingly both rooms nice, clean & well maintained. Staffs were pleasantly friendly most of the time especially for the front desk. However some of the buggy driver that shuttle you to & from the hotel & the airport could be friendlier or at least been less choosy on whom they picked up along their way from or to the hotel. I had to walk twice to the airport since the driver seem more keen to pick up foreigners than locals / Asians people on the buggy.

Check in was fast since i did booked from their website. The rate may be slightly higher that a hotel outside the airport complex but that's the price of convenience. Its a quiet hotel but the bar, gym, spa & sauna may be enough to keep you entertained while waiting for your flight. Didn't have time to have the breakfast there but you can choose to have your breakfast at the airport with a wide ranging of cafes, restaurants & fastfood joints.

Room Tip: Online booking offer slightly cheaper rates & options to choose your types of room. Booked online within 1 hour before you arrive can save you a bit
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halimran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Halimran 7,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL ,International Airport!

Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to “Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews