We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived at KL international airport and within an hour of touchdown were checked in at the Samasama hotel, enjoying a welcome drink and had been upgraded. The staff there were very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our short stay. Particular highlights were the amazing breakfast , the views from the hotel room and the luxurious bathroom.
Highly recommend this hotel to any visitors for location, transit stays and for a touch of luxury.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have amazing views over airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Karen B,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airports!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments and review .This will be shared with the associates , we are delighted to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 2,364 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel has been recently upgraded since it was The Pan Pacific. Very good improvements
I will be staying there from now on when I pass thru KL every 2 months. Shuttle service between the airport and hotel was very.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Art M,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL ,International Airport!

Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to “Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have used this hotel in the past when it was the Pan Pacific. Superbly located on the KLIA campus the shuttle service between the airport and the hotel. The restaurant service was good but the food was not as expected, a spaghetti bolognese overpowered by herbs which made it tasteless. The room was superb, the staff, especially the porters excellent. The Traveller's bar we used for a reunion and the service and food was good. As our flight was at midnight the next day we extended our stay which was easily arranged. Overall the hotel lives up to it's reputation but the restaurant was the only, small, downside.

Room Tip: If you have a late flight and you are using the hotel as a stop over before flying out extend your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Martin E,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

One of the most amazing hotels I have ever been to. The location is an obvious plus. But had the jhotel been a thousand miles away, it would still be a superlative retreat. Everything about the hotel is perfect, from the time you check in to the time you check out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emptymusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Emptymusings,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL Intenational Airport!

Thank you for choosing Sama Sama Hotel KLIA as your preferred choice and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising our effort to provide excellent service and facility. The team at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I spent Christmas 2013 here before moving on to Hong Kong. We booked Premier Club and it was well worth the extra. We were met as we walked off the aircraft and escorted through the airport (no hand luggage to carry) straight through passport control no waiting and then transported to the hotel. The we were check-in while waiting our cases. The staff could not be more helpful. Room fantastic and cocktails in the evening were free in the premier lounge.

Room Tip: Go premier club its well worth the extra your on the top floor and the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Dave M,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL ,International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Not only the very best Airport Hotel I have ever stayed at but I rank in the top 10 of any global hotel. The service was superb from the time you check in at baggage claim desk to the convenient cart ride from the hotel back to the main terminal. Excellent all around in every category.

Room Tip: Pay extra and stay on the executive floor. Also, there is a check-in desk in the baggage claim area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltydogpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Saltydogpk,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airports!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments and review .This will be shared with the associates , we are delighted to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Second time at Sama Sama and found terrific service cleanest hotel ever visited lovely rooms
recommend it for airport convienience we were flying out of KLI2 for small charge hotel arrange
transfer, staff in the lounge bar and restaurant very pleasant.

Room Tip: Stayed in 909 always offered up grade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Facebook962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Facebook962,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama `experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,862 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
335 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing