We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going strong from day one to now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going strong from day one to now”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If anyone has stayed at this hotel they will tell you there is never anything to complain about.
Great staff with great service.
Perfect stay for overnight connections at KLIA.
I have stayed here since it opened and it never feels old or dated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Bali271,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel ,KL International Airport!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to note that our vision in `Creating Meaningful Connection `have reached you, and also to note your memorable visit to KL International Airport.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    600
    118
    34
    29
See reviews for
443
886
257
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I reviewed this hotel a couple of years ago when they were carrying out renovations and we couldn't get any sleep. I gave it a thumbs down then, but I've been back a few times since and now it's a fabulous hotel. Quiet, comfortable, luxurious, friendly and convenient. It's on the land side of KLIA on the same floor as the airport's low-cost food hall.
My only complaint is that now all the room's switches are smart-wired. If you use reading glasses you will need them every time you want to turn a light on or off because the wording on the touchpad is small and hard to read in the dim light. And at night you'll need a torch to navigate which is the bathroom "switch" without accidentally turning on the bedroom light and waking your partner!

Room Tip: Don't get this hotel mixed up with Sama Sama Express which is air side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Fraser7London,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bintulu, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Sama Sama is a 5 star hotel. When you walk into the high ceilinged lobby you know straight away that you are in a special place. The rooms are equally impressive and quite luxurious. The bed and pillows in particular are sensational with comfort gauranteed. Food and drink outlets are really well done and enjoyable to visit. Love the open grill in the bar. The only critisism I have is the cost if you are a paying visitor and not visiting as some part of a package. Rates are comparable to similar hotels in better locations worldwide. This is an airport transit hotel 75 km from the city.

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occaisons and never been disappointed. If you get a chance, give it a go at least once.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennmitch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Glennmitch2014,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We enjoyed our stopover nights at the Sama-Sama hotel at the KLIA. Although designed for the business traveler, my family and I spent 2 nights there to tour Kuala Lumpur prior to flying to Cambodia. We selected this hotel mostly due to the convenience of onsite location with the airport. We mostly appreciated the free and speedy shuttle service from the airport to the hotel without having to leave the building! We stayed in the well-appointed large family suite and enjoyed the amenities which came with this clean, well lit accommodation. The staff was very friendly and ensured that our needs were being met. The wireless service without the upgrade was insufficient to remain connected using both a cell phone and a laptop, so my family needed to alternate turns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jean R,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the SAMA-SAMA Hotel KL International Airport. Your comments are beneficial to our team in our journey to drive quality customer care and to further improve and enhance our services to our valued guests such as yourself.

We will certainly look into your feedback in an effort to review the facilities and services of our hotel room - internet and anticipate to resolve some of them based on your comment. We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once again and wishing you safe and happy travels!

With warm regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Sama Sama as it was located at the airport and we had a quick over night stop before flying out again.

We had difficulties locating the free Sama Sama shuttle service at the new airport so we decided just to get a taxi after 45 minutes of walking around the airport.

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and the Manager was also there and happened to hear about the debacle we had looking for the shuttle. We were not complaining by all means.

The manager escorted us to the counter and was so apologetic for the hassle he had offered us a complimentary dinner at the buffet. It was such a nice gesture for only a minor hassle. It's just amazing how much they went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable.

Aside from this the rooms are amazing. Very new, modern and immaculate and the hotel is perfectly located at the airport. The buffet is one of the best I have ever eaten at.

Thank you Sama Sama for such a great experience. We will most definitely be back.

We were astounded at the exceptional service we received.

Room Tip: I'm assuming there all good. The hotel is exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admon1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Admon1205,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama `experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night before heading on a early flight to Penang. We turned up at the lobby after a full day at Sunway Lagoon (wearing bathers and thongs !!) and we were greeted by a lovely lady named Sheila. She was very welcoming and upgraded us to a family room !! After checking availability she found that there was no rooms left - therefore we got the executive suite!!!! It was incredible ! We also ate at the restaurant which was really nice but a little pricey. The shuttle to KLIA2 was also excellent and very cheap. Free wifi was a blessing awesome hotel. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Tim G,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel ,KL International Airport!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to note that our vision in `Creating Meaningful Connection `have reached you, and also to note your memorable visit to KL International Airport.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night between flights and what a pleasant surprise it was, very modern and luxurious and everything about it was better than I expected, the bed was great and the breakfast was probably the best we have had after a solid month around Asia staying at all 5 star resorts,
I would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank symonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear symonp,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
325 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing