We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stop-over spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Katanning, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super stop-over spot”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently spent two separate nights at the Sama-Sama on our way to Langkawi and again on our way home. The first stop was only from 11pm until 9am the next morning so we didn't have much time to enjoy. However, the service and greeting was fabulous, the check-in was very efficient and the corner room on the 5th floor was expansive, modern and very comfortable. Great beds - shame about the feather pillows!

The Concierge and the buggy drivers were most helpful with hints on where to go in the large KLIA.

Our return visit was for a similar amount of time however we checked in at 2.30pm. We then left the hotel and got great instructions and a KL map from the very helpful Concierge and found our way to the KLIA Express train to go into the city for the afternoon and evening.

On our return we were met by the buggy drivers and returned to the very modern & welcoming rooms of the Sama-Sama for a terrific sleep before our 6.30am wake-up call to catch our flight home.

A gem of an airport hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Cinnabel,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks. Here in Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport. We strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments.

We wish you many happy travel , please email us directly if you have any further enquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    593
    117
    33
    28
See reviews for
432
871
256
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent location for transit. People are fully dedicate to support. Travellers restaurant is not at the level of this hotel expensive for a low quality food. Pool is excellent but located close to a motorway what may result a little bot noisy

Room Tip: Avoid restaurant travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanMi3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear JeanMi3131,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel Kuala Lumpur International Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport . We appreciate your comment on the areas that we could seek for improvement .Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the section involved for their immediate attention and for improvement.

Once again, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and warm regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston-under-Scar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed three separate nights there over the last month as we were flying around Australia and Asia, mainly with Air Asia operating out of KL. What a gem of a hotel! The customer service offered is outstanding and staff could not do enough to help. On our final visit, we stayed on the premier floor and it was well worth it. I don't think the rooms are bigger but having breakfast and drinks between 6-8pm made it excellent value for money. The choice of breakfast food was truly astounding and delicious. The hotel has free high speed Wifi throughout.The pool and gym are great. It is fantastic that the hotel offers a free buggy service from the airport too. For any Asia trip in future, we will always try to fly to KL first just to stay in Sama Sama. Congratulations to all the staff - a credit to the hotel. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granja12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Granja12345678,

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us.

We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel before taking a long flight. This time I was unexpectedly upgraded to a suite, and really wished I could be staying for a few days instead of just a few hours - even though it's an airport hotel. It's chock full of gadgets to raise the blinds, etc., and you need a little time to find out how they all work. I chose to get some exercise and walk along the covered walkway from the airport, and was met as I approached by a bellboy who took my cases, showed me to the check-in and then escorted me to the room - be prepared for long walks along the corridor, though! The staff are friendly and chatty, especially those on the electric buggies that ferry you along the walkway. A perfect way to begin a long journey!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musexmner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Musexmner,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Last Raya is not my first stay in sama-sama but i was my first stay alone with my 1yo boy.I find the hotel rather too business and no character then but i change my view now.The service is superb, the bell boy even entertain my boy while i busy with check in. the home dining is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AishahZakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear AishahZakaria,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

On behalf of the team, I would like to express my thanks for your support and for your time in sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I just love this hotel. It can't get much better. If you are getting an early morning flight out of KLIA or KLIA2 then this is perfect for the night before.
On arrival you are greeted with friendly staff, complimentary cool towels and fresh juice. The buffet dinner and breakfast is fantastic.
This is my 3rd visit to this hotel and I just love it. I got a free upgrade this visit to the club lounge floor which was just perfect.
In the morning you get to ride little carts to the check in desk for your flight all under cover so you don't have to walk, or catch a taxi.
Thank you Sama Sama - I will be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Adam M,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL ,International Airport!

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is ultra luxurious. The gadgets in the room were unlike anything seen before. Our stay needed us help at the airport counters. The concierge gladly walked with us and was helping as we discussed travel options at the airline counter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Niks _KR,

On behalf of the team, I would like to express my thanks for your support and for your time in sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,792 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
10.9 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing