We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected benefit of much-delayed flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had arrived early afternoon at KUL from KL city center for a 1am departure and enjoyed some delicious dal in the lobby area of Sama-Sama after checking in for my flight in the airpot. While I was there, I saw my flight incurred a 5-hour delay. I went to the airport and Malaysia Airlines (wonderful customer service BTW) put me up at Sama-Sama, giving me food vouchers to boot. The hotel is quiet, well-appointed, with excellent service in the lobby restaurant and front desk. The buffet dinner was plentiful and the dessert section in particular was delicious. I checked out the fitness amenities and they look nice but I did not try them out owing to the brevity of my stay. I was housed on the flight crew floor, which was quiet. My room was extremely comfortable, good entertainment (TV, wifi) and the bathroom was clean, good toiletries, strong shower. An excellent hotel for this unexpected stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear MissSpike ,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards ,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel going to and coming from Europe. Very convenient location attached to KLIA airport.Rooms are very nice and comfortable with plenty of room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. East to get into KL by train if you want to explore. I have stayed in this hotel many times and its always a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear ChrisP1963,

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards ,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here because there wasn't enough time to go to central KL also we had loads of luggage. You can walk from KLIA under covered walkway to the hotel. Then take the shuttle train to KLIA2. Hotel room really well set up. We were in family room with 2 king size beds. The electronic curtains were impressive and music in the bathroom. Food in the restaurant and bar was quite expensive and not 5* quality though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noseygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear noseygeorge,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards ,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

As always the Sama-Sama knows how to provide exceptional service. As a stop-over hotel it has everything going for it and all the little things are thought of. From buggy service to efficient check in and out it really has thought of everything. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Grant M,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards ,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a stop over and chose to stay the night here. The service was 5 star, with free drinks and wet, refreshing towels in the lobby, staff were extremely helpful in providing information and quick check in and out service. The room was excellent, clean, spacious and modern and the shower was huge with everything provided, soaps, shaving kits, hair dryer, moisturisers, tooth brushes etc. We skipped breakfast due to such an early flight. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear emily N ,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards ,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I'd endorse what EdieBreda recently said. We also stayed for one night on route from Singapore to Yangon. Loved the buggy as we thought we had to walk all along the connecting passage. Staff were great, room was great. The rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank have_a_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear have_a_suitcase,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel - the rooms were amazing and clean with incredibly comfortable beds. We checked in late after a long flight and were met by friendly staff.
We chose to spend more money to stay at this hotel so we could enjoy a solid sleep prior to getting up early the next morning for our next flight. It seemed that as soon as we fell asleep we were awakened by very loud hallway noise, probably from other passengers checking in from late night flights - not sure though. This happened 4 separate times, and the noise wasn't faint it was as if it were right in our room.
I'm sensitive to noise, so it was the worst sleep of the trip for me. Everything else was perfect about this hotel, but the main reason we stayed was to get some solid shut eye and that didn't happen.
I'd highly suggest you request a room away from other rooms if you're sensitive to noise like I am. If I knew then what I know now I would've have booked in at one of the cheaper properties nearby, since the only reason I was scared off by them was due to complaints regarding the noise in the hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you're in need of a good sleep between flights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Lovingnow,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel Kuala Lumpur International Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport . We appreciate your comment on the areas that we could seek for improvement .Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the section involved for their immediate attention and for improvement.

Once again, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and warm regards,

Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Center Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
0.9 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,983 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
343 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: £88 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing