We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tree Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed 30-31 Mac 2013...The room itself is basic & very small. Very poor design with the air-conditioner left opposite to the bed. We had trouble sleeping!! Toilet amenities almost none. There was only a liquid soap dispenser for body & hair. Lack of hospitality & it's very noticeable. There is no greetings & no excitement of reaching at the hotel. The hotel lobby or ground is not beautiful & concentrating on interior decoration might help. We were disappointed. It was only got a shoebox room with very uncomfortable ventilation. Wifi shows plenty of options but none are working.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicky_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stay 1 night in a Premier Deluxe Room during July 2012 with promo rate of MYR108. Overall we are very satisfy with The Tree Boutique. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and the well designed. The room is clean and quite spacious. We really like the toilet, it's clean and nice. The location consider ok, near to 24 hours restaurant, near to I-city. Only take 20 minutes to Kuala Lumpur. Public parking available surrouding. Security wise no problem as it near to Uni area (Uitm and Unisel). I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stef_nsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 窓のある部屋がよかったけど、限りがあるようですね
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikitabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank endriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shafarul_ihsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AyuJeges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shafarul_ihsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shah Alam hotels
0 mi away
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
#13 of 26 in Shah Alam
2 reviews
4.2 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Art
Hotel de Art
#15 of 26 in Shah Alam
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
3.6 mi away
Suunah Kekabu Resort
Suunah Kekabu Resort
#10 of 26 in Shah Alam
4 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
#8 of 26 in Shah Alam
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree Boutique Hotel

Address: No: 2-A & 4-A 7 Jalan Plumbum, Shah Alam 40000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range: £15 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tree Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Tree Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing