We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay In Shah Alam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Tree Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Stay In Shah Alam”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here for one night and paid RM125 for a night in standard room.The room was very small with adequate interior but the toilet quite big.In the room theres no any wardrobe.Flat screen tv with limited astro channel.Connection wifi was very bad in the upper level.Theres a lot of restaurant western and local around the hotel.The famous I-City is just near the hotel but not in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dzul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

i booked a room for three nights from their website. a few days after, their satff called, to inform that there had been a mistake n the room i booked was not available. he asked if i would like to change to another room. so i asked bout the price, n he said its on promotional list so it was ok for me.
upon arrival, i was surprised when i was charged at normal price instead bcoz its holiday time. the staffs at the check in counter were kind enough to change the whole thing back, so i got refund n only charged at promotional price. spent bout an hour to settle things. no drinks or anythg offered while waiting. -_-;
the room was rather small. we have to push the bed so we can get a little space to perform our prayers. room was clean tho. bathroom was clean and large, modern style.. i really like the floor of the bathroom. not slippery. but it would be better if the hotel can provide bathroom slippers?
we got a roonm with windows but we let the curtain down as the view of a dirty restaurant is not a pleasing view at all.
if u need to go anywhere by taxi, go get one on your own. walk to the mainroad (bout two minutes away from the hotel) and stop one. DO NOT EVER ASK THE HOTEL TO CALL A CAB FOR U! they will cheat ur money by taking u to difficult route.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arviena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shah Alam hotels

Kota Bharu
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed here for two nights and paid RM306 for a family room with two queen sized beds. The hotel was cute with nice décor. As the hotel was actually two shop lots combined together, it was rather small. The room was also quite small and we found it quite hard to navigate around. There was no wardrobe only a small high desk with space to hang clothes underneath at the side of the bed. The LCD TV looked nice but had limited channels. Wi-Fi was good with strong signal. Shower was strong. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom was good but the bedsheets, pillow and blanket were dirty. We can see lots of stains on them like it wasn't washed after the last used. Which was quite gross. They should really improve on this.
Staff did their job although not that friendly. But if asked, they would give you the information you need. No breakfast available at the hotel but plenty of restaurants and cafes around within walking distance. The location is very convenient as it's near lots of boutiques (shopping heaven) for women, near UiTM and also within walking distance to i-city. We walked there and enjoyed our time at the waterpark.
Overall the hotel was quite a value considering the price and location. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: There's smoking zone but because the hotel is quite small, the smell travels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AiNGEL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Pros
1) near to my friend's house in Shah Alam
2) Great shower- good pressure
3) Conveniently located with many cafes and restaurants nearby

Cons
1) Room smells of cigarette (no change of room despite asking for it first thing in the morning)
2) Very congested room
3) No satellite channels on TV
4) Inconvenient for travellers with loads of luggage as there is no elevator
5) Awaken by room service 8 in the morning. She opened the door when I did not answer the door and closed the door without locking and apologizing

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilson1982_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed 30-31 Mac 2013...The room itself is basic & very small. Very poor design with the air-conditioner left opposite to the bed. We had trouble sleeping!! Toilet amenities almost none. There was only a liquid soap dispenser for body & hair. Lack of hospitality & it's very noticeable. There is no greetings & no excitement of reaching at the hotel. The hotel lobby or ground is not beautiful & concentrating on interior decoration might help. We were disappointed. It was only got a shoebox room with very uncomfortable ventilation. Wifi shows plenty of options but none are working.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicky_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stay 1 night in a Premier Deluxe Room during July 2012 with promo rate of MYR108. Overall we are very satisfy with The Tree Boutique. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and the well designed. The room is clean and quite spacious. We really like the toilet, it's clean and nice. The location consider ok, near to 24 hours restaurant, near to I-city. Only take 20 minutes to Kuala Lumpur. Public parking available surrouding. Security wise no problem as it near to Uni area (Uitm and Unisel). I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stef_nsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shah Alam hotels
0.1 mi away
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
#16 of 26 in Shah Alam
1 reviews
4.2 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Art
Hotel de Art
#12 of 26 in Shah Alam
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
3.3 mi away
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
#8 of 26 in Shah Alam
11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 26 in Shah Alam
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tree Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree Boutique Hotel

Property: The Tree Boutique Hotel
Address: No: 2-A & 4-A 7 Jalan Plumbum, Shah Alam 40000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tree Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tree Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing