We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very reasonable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Shah Alam
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
471 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“A very reasonable place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was here just two nights, but was happy with the service and price. Checking in was a bit of a mess since there was an entire bus of Japanese guys checking in, so it took a lot longer than it should have with only one guy working the front desk. The other issue was that sometimes the elevators were a disaster (crowded). The internet worked OK in my room and TV was average. Breakfast was pretty good with no complaints. Plenty of places to eat across the street in the mall too, though no cross walks make it a bit hairy to dart through traffic. I will be back here in October and will be staying again - this time four nights.

Room Tip: Facing the Blue Mosque is pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    343
    182
    26
    21
See reviews for
227
90
38
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel's location is what makes it a better option to stay
because the area of Shah Alam is mostly business section.
Since you are always outside for a meeting and will only be back for resting - the hotel is a great choice with their great services, buffet spread and comfortable and clean bed.
For the wifi - the FREE use is only a 512KB... so slow knowing that you are here for business.
You will need to pay extra amount for a faster wifi in your room.
Their amenities are basic, just right for a business travel.
Therefore, if you are looking for a hotel with a little luxury and better amenities for your stay, you may opt to choose other hotels outside Shah Alam.

Room Tip: Deluxe Executive has a great city view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msCharrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is my second visit to the hotel and it proved to be just as good this time. Having a Premier Room on the fourth floor was actually nicer than my last visit.

I was on business and working long days so minimum fuss and maximum rest was the order of the day. I was also there for ten days so it needed to be good. And it was.

The bedroom was top class with every facility I needed including both a great working and sleeping environment.

This time I ate breakfast only in the Premier Lounge and while not having the same range of food as the restaurant it was more that adequate for my needs. It was actually very good.

I also used the business centre for one set of meetings and it was excellent.

I can't think of any reason to use another hotel if in Shah Alam.

There was some confusion in reception over my booking that was subsequently resolved, but only that I don't tend to panic it could have been a major upset. It should not have happened.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eoghan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Professional staff, good facilities. I stayed a few times in this place during my business trip. In general it is designed for executives traveling for a business purpose. Nice and clean rooms. I wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel facilities, but normally I came back rather late and went to bed. The bed is very comfortable as well, good quality sleep.
Can't really think of any suggestion for improvements. So far I am very satisfied with my stay in this hotel. Hopefully I will have the chance to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Making my regular come back...
Check in was fast as they got the room ready by 115pm..
Not bad..

All the equipment inside the rooms seems to be functioning good.

The premier lounge personnel do remembered me; as i been here many times..

Nevertheless Concorde to not provide upgrade/special treat to their regular Premier Room client(s)..
Unlike other 5 start hotels; they do give you extra perks if you been there couple of times..

Overall had a good stay.
And the food was ok too..

Room Tip: Go for premier rooms with extra perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSI_DSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall stay was good, except toilet flush was not working too well. This has been our 10th stay, and the toilet flushing system has not been good although they have changed the toilet bowls to more ' modern' versions. Unfortunately, during our stay, the lift on ground floor ie. same floor with reception, lobby and breakfast room was under construction. It was very inconvenient for my elderly parents with knee pain to walk up and down staircase from lobby and breakfast room to 2nd floor and then take the lift up to our room. The lobby just underwent renovation and it was bright and lots of sitting areas, compared to previous lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalibo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel seem old but the luster is still there. If your expectations are not that high, the place will suit you fine. We had a good night sleep when we stayed at this hotel as the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed to the hilt the buffet breakfast and the over-all ambiance of the resto. Not bad. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poe lnigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concorde_Shah_Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Poe Inigo,

Thank you very much for staying with us when you traveled recently.

We are glad that your staying experience here was delighting and you had good rest while you were here with us. We are also happy to learn that you enjoyed the Buffet Breakfast. A great breakfast no doubt is the best way to start your day!

While we are in joy knowing that you were overall satisfied with our services and facilities, we also note your remarks regarding the appearance of our hotel.

Nevertheless, we are pleased to share with you that our hotel lobby had just completed its renovation and is now completely transformed with sleek modern furniture and contemporary accents.

We definitely hope to welcome you into a whole new world that captures the modern image of Concorde Hotel Shah Alam the next trip you are with us again.

Best Regards,
Karl Muir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shah Alam hotels
1.6 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
2.4 mi away
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
#8 of 27 in Shah Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suunah Kekabu Resort
Suunah Kekabu Resort
#9 of 27 in Shah Alam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Shah Alam

Property: Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Address: 3 Jalan Tengku Ampuan Zabedah C9/C, Shah Alam 40100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Shah Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This opulent international business hotel in Shah Alam, is in the heart of the city, across from the Blue Mosque. The Shah Alam Sports Complex, Extreme Park, Sunway Lagoon Theme Park, Bukit Cahaya Agricultural Park and 4 world-class golf courses located nearby are ideal for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Concorde Hotel Shah Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shah Alam Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing