We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staying experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Saujana Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have check in this hotel during my daughter 4th Birthday on December. We family of 4 upon check in due of the room that we book have not ready and the kind receptionist have upgrade me and my family to a executive room in level 3. The room is spacious, the toilet is new and clean. For sure I also get a nice view outside the room.
During the stay I am enjoying with my daughter at the hotel pool and with the nice natural environment.
For dinner we did not use the hotel restaurant or coffee house but we did go out to the nearest shopping Citta mall and there is a lot of Restaurant. We have choose Bubba Gump for our dinner to celebrate my daughter birthday as well.
For the next day we had ready for check out and it's just within 10min all had been done. I am sure will be back to his hotel and strongly recommended to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jertaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for The Saujana Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed here for five days while touring round Malaysia, it's a very good resort and was perfect for relaxing by the pool. The pool and sun lounger while I was there meaning I pretty much had the pick of the place. It did mean the bar in the pool wasn't open and waiting staff to order drinks and lunch from were more often not around, but it wasn't a big deal. The staff were overall friendly and helpful. The food was good and there were a number of restaurants to chose from. The buffets were very good. The breakfasts were really great with fresh cooked options and loads of choice.

The room was spacious but somewhat basic for a hotel of this quality and the gym was a little small and basic. I was also a little disappointed having gone wandering round the grounds one day to be told by security that I wasn't allowed into the golf courses. It was a bit frustrating not to be allowed to walk around, all the more so given they didn't have any left handed golf clubs to hire, meaning I couldn't go on the driving range or the courses.

Overall though a really good stay, a great location near to KL (and easy to get into the CIty too) in a very relaxing and quiet setting. Great for exploring the city without having the hustle and bustle constantly as you would if you stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timday10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel is a huge complex with all the amenities of a tropical resort. The staff were very courteous and professional, and the room is quite spacious. They have an in-house Japanese restaurant which is also very decent.

The property is a bit outdated outdated. The toilet ran really really slow. You can hear all the noises from the other room or outside. The food selection at the breakfast buffet was below average. And, they didn't have any ATM inside the property.

The pool is big, and enjoyed it very much. Overall, it's a good place to stay if you are looking some serenity from crowded KL.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Booked a Sunday night stay in the superior room in the old wing.

Had a leaking shower head but that's a small problem.
Found no shampoo was provided. Small problem.

Newspaper came in the morning without requesting. Plus point.

Swimming pool was okay, with a slide. However screaming and yelling kids should be dunked in the pond behind the pool. Annoying like hell. And parents too.

Fitness centre equipped with the necessary and comes with sauna and steam room inside the changing room.

Room aircond was comfortable. THE BED IS HEAVENLY!!!

Lastly, the F.O.H. staff, excellent service.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe and you'll stay in the newly refurbished room. Worth the extra money spent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Stayed at the deluxe room for 1 night and my reviews as follows:

1) Hotel location & Building
- located opposite/near Citta Mall, Ara Damansara. Very easy to locate. Hotel grounds and buildings are massive with very nice pool and lake view.

2) Deluxe Room
- room is spacious, clean, aircond working well, nice dark interior, nice view of the lakes and golf course. Very comfortable and good for a 4 star resort.

3) Check in & lobby & parking
- plenty of parking available for free, Lobby is spacious and check in process is very fast and efficient.

4) Buffet Breakfast
- very good choice for breakfast with fresh juice. Love the dim sum.

5) Overall, very nice place for a short break. resort is very peaceful and beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

stayed there for 1 nite on 9th Dec 12, first to start with - check in. very smooth, the reception lady Miss Akma welcomed us with big smile and she's so polite. Saujana's lucky enuff to have this lady as their assets in giving good hospitality in future.

Since we're lil bit late and all the deluxe room fully booked she upgraded us to executive deluxe king. Check in process took less than 2 minutes before headed up to our room.

the room - big enuf to comfort 4 of us, new with view of the lake which is like a feast to the eyes. liked the bathroom that comes with tub, separate shower and toilet.
check out also pretty smooth and so far i enjoyed staying here. will stay again!

highly recommended hotel with great hospitality and luxury touch.

Room Tip: take exec deluxe room. super spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZettyEzhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Hotel is handily placed near the main highway into KL, but completely insulated from any traffic noise.
It has a choice of different nationality restaurants on site, and there is a night club with live bands, far enough away from the rooms not to be noticed. However if you want more choice there is a shopping mall 5 minutes drive away at Sebang Parade.
The hotel is next to Saujana Golf Club, where residents can play and get lessons for a discount.
If you are going to KL for business, well worth staying on a day or two for some R & R !

Room Tip: Corridors are tiled so get a room a good distance from reception not on ground floor. Less traffic g...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestFarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
2.4 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
4.0 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 26 in Shah Alam
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
7.0 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
2.4 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 11 in Subang Jaya
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saujana Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saujana Kuala Lumpur

Address: The Saujana Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas | Jalan Lapangan Terbang SAAS, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Saujana Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taking its name from an old Malay expression 'sejauh di sana' meaning - as far as the eye can see - The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, a 5 star deluxe resort-style hotel, is a member of WorldHotels. Nestled amidst 160-hectares of lush tropical gardens, this 250-room newly revitalized retreat is adjoined to two 18-hole championship golf courses of Saujana Golf & Country Club, undeniably a haven for business and pleasure. Located 30 minutes from Kuala Lumpur's city center and 35 minutes from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), the hotel is only 5 minutes away from Skypark (formerly Subang Airport) and private jet aviation hub. Facilities of this well-appointed deluxe resort include extensive dining choices, practical function areas, numerous meeting room options and a host of delightful recreational activities to suit every traveller's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Saujana Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saujana Hotel Shah Alam
Saujana Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Saujana Kuala Lumpur Shah Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing