We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place for "Recuperation"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Saujana Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Saujana Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Shah Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Place for "Recuperation"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was desperately looking for a place that I can have ease of mind to relax and rest after surgery. After searching for months, finally I found a place in the Saujana. I have no qualms about their food, services, security etc.

Been here for almost a month and indeed, this is one of the place which I would recommend those who are looking for place to unwind, relax, recup etc.

The only drawback is the taxi. Taxis are apparently outsourced and not like other hotels which they normally have got "blue hotel taxi" which will charge by meter. This is a slight drawback for travellers like us who are highly depending on hotel taxi.

1. Buffet or ala carte in Suria are good. As a foodie person or food critic, you will able to see if the final product of the food presentation and quality is good.

2. Housekeeping - very prompt and very focus and literally took around less than 20 minutes to get all done - 100% housekeeping - impressive

3. Bellman - very compassionate and spontaneously he will offer his help and even get a wheel chair for those having difficulty in walking

4. Bellman - when they said 5 minuntes for them to come to the room to help to bring down the luggage means 5 minutes as some other hotels you can wait till 30 minutes with no sign of the bellman

Overall: 1st time long day - indeed impressed and definitely this service level is considered as 5 stars service level. Good job the team of saujana and hope you all will keep up, maintain your current standard and strive improve further from where you are.

Room Tip: Get the room in the block c near the club as its quieter and the beauty of the morning, you will awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    112
    48
    13
    12
See reviews for
45
47
15
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last october to attend a conference. It was my first time in malaysia and This made my trip very memorable. This hotel had a relaxing feel to it.. It had many trees and plants that make the place feel like you really are in a vacation. It made me forget that i was there to attend a conference. It is your sweet escape to the busy city. Food is great. International buffet everyday. The staff was friendly. There is a band that plays great music at the lobby. Wifi is not free ( at that time ). The hotel over all for me was one of the nice hotels ive stayed at so far. It was simply elegant and it felt like i was at an expensive beach resort. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babychinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We booked via hotelopia and got a good deal for one night layover. We were flying in and out of subang airport, it was easy to buy a prepaid taxi (20rm), to the hotel. Nice beds, great pool we also took advantage of the free shuttle at 7:30pm to Sunway Pyramid mall where we had something to est and caught a movie. Against prepaid taxi counter out the front and 20rm return to the hotel. An older style 5 star hotel, however, the breakfast buffet as part of the deal was awesome. Great pastries, overall excellent choice for layover at Subang airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watto-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We only had one night here as was flying out early next morning and did get a cheap rate. Our room was dated, the room needed a coat of paint and updated. Having said that the bed was comfortable and room stayed nice and cool. The hotel was out of the way from shops etc but does cater for 'golfers'. A bus was provided for one way trip to KL Central which we were pleased about for free. We were given a nice breakfast to take away too which was good of them.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at Saujana for 6 nights. Thanks so much for upgrading our room. However we were given one on the 1st floor right above your gym's sauna hence the room was hot and stuffy. I have asked for a non smoking room but I believed that we were given a smoking one because I saw an ashtray and a box of matches on the table. I could smelled cigarette smoke throughout my stay. The toilet was blocked three times, then overflowed when I tried to flush once more and twice I had to call the maintenance to unblock it!

The only thing that I like was its peaceful, lovely surroundings especially the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayMaxKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast N Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed in the Saujana on three occasions in March when touring SE Asia.
First time was for two nights.
Flew into KLIA from Dublin via Dubai, and very comfortable taxi ride to the hotel.
Check in was fast and effortless, and upgrade to a superior room (had basic room booked).
Large, bright & clean room with views over pool, lake & golf course in distance.
Great buffet breakfast with loads of hot & cold choices. All nicely presented, lovely and fresh, and could dine inside (air-con) or outside.
Second occasion was for one night, and whereas no upgrade this time our room was fine.
Staff all pleasant & helpful, and held our large luggage as we travelled between Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and Singapore.
Final stay, again one night - unfortunately only one night, as the check-in official recognised us and arranged a very pleasant upgrade to a suite in the adjoining Golf & Country Club. This was luxury. Unfortunately a quick breakfast as we had an early flight to Dubai.
Overall I would firmly recommend the Saujana for an overnight, weekend or longer stay. The staff were all pleasant and eager to assist. We didn't have an opportunity to try their restaurants, however the buffet breakfast was excellent. We only had time to try the pool - and again it was excellent with towels and loungers provided.
Thank you Saujana - you made us very welcome to KL and Malaysia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPL93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is supposed to be a "5 star resort" but I beg to differ..
I showed up at the hotel at 2pm and they couldn't find my booking. The hotel is full it seems... I made the booking on their hotel website the previous night and I was told they couldn't find the booking because it's not in their system yet. But I made the booking on the hotel website! A good 20 minutes was spent waiting for them to find the booking...

The hotel is old and needs refurbishment. The room is just an average looking room....turned on the TV.... channels all hazy..... called "Guest Services"... said they are fixing it.
The swimming pool is the only saving grace for this hotel, nicely designed and properly maintained. Breakfast spread is below the standards of other 5-star hotels in Malaysia that I've been too. I called again "Guest Services" to ask if the hotel has any kid's room, you know, as some hotels have special facility for children to spend time with game etc.. Apparently "Guest Services" told me to go ask at the gym! They had no clue what I was talking about.
The next day, the TV is still hazy.... called "Guest Services" again and this time they said "really?.. your TV got problem??...ok we fix it". They never fixed it....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLtraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
2.4 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
14.2 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Cyberjaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 27 in Shah Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saujana Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saujana Kuala Lumpur

Property: The Saujana Kuala Lumpur
Address: The Saujana Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas | Terbang SAAS, Halaman Saujana, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saujana Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taking its name from an old Malay expression 'sejauh di sana' meaning - as far as the eye can see - The Saujana Hotel Kuala Lumpur, a 5 star deluxe resort-style hotel, is a member of WorldHotels. Nestled amidst 160-hectares of lush tropical gardens, this 250-room newly revitalized retreat is adjoined to two 18-hole championship golf courses of Saujana Golf & Country Club, undeniably a haven for business and pleasure. Located 30 minutes from Kuala Lumpur's city center and 35 minutes from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), the hotel is only 5 minutes away from Skypark (formerly Subang Airport) and private jet aviation hub. Facilities of this well-appointed deluxe resort include extensive dining choices, practical function areas, numerous meeting room options and a host of delightful recreational activities to suit every traveller's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Saujana Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saujana Hotel Shah Alam
Saujana Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Saujana Kuala Lumpur Shah Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing