We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding & family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dorsett Grand Subang
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Bievres, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding & family reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff were wonderfully welcoming, very helpful and patient with our group. We felt really at home. The club lounge was a real treat and daily rendez-vous point for family members. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sheila,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our hotel is committed in providing guest with the highest standard of product, presentation and hospitality. Your comment has been conveyed to management and we pleased that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    329
    153
    68
    38
See reviews for
153
83
58
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Friendly, helpful staff, Decent location, but nothing much in the surroundings. Hotel a bit old, but seems extremely popular for big family dinners (Ramadan while I visited). Cleanliness was oaky, but one would welcome a bit more attention to details. (Like removing a blood stain on the mirror door for the wardrobe, or repairing the light switch for the nightstand lamp with something else than electric tape.

The only annoying issue was the ridiculous charges for the mini bar. We were quite a few gust that walked to 7 Eleven across the street. Suggest that the Hotl should reconsider. Most people accept a higher price for the convenience, but 4 x shop price is too much.

Air conditioning was "stormy" and needed to be shut off at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nils S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Nils S.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this constructive feedback and suggestions. We have forwarded your review to the respective person-in-charge to investigate and respond accordingly.

With regards to your comment on the charges for our mini bar items, kindly note that the prices are set based on standard hotel pricing but we will take your suggestion under advisement.
We would like to thank you for your patronage and for bringing these concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

hotel bathrooms badly need new towels. For my past ten visits over two years, I am only getting thread bare bath towels.
For some reason the hotel's email server is not working properly. My month long booking was only read less than a week before my actual booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Your comments have been brought to the attention of management and we assure you action will be taken to rectify the situation.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Bright toilet looking out onto your bed,however the roller blind need some cleaning! Comfy bed with Big pillows,Overall its clean. TV set need to be changed,the contrast of it needs adjustment. Breakfast's variety is disappointing at B1. Opposite the hotel have at least 4japanese restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Urgenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Urgenta,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Hotel is committed to providing the highest standards in product, presentation and hospitality to our guests. Your comments are being considered and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a relative of ours was having her wedding reception at this hotel. We found the hotel exterior a little tired looking but the interior was as impressive as any of the newer hotels I have stayed at. The staff I came across were courteous, but the concierge staff in particular Prem and Sukor were very helpful. Prem was not only a mine of knowledge, about transport into the city, the attractions and activities, he was so enthusiastic about telling us what we wanted to know.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and large enough to accommodate 2 people. The beds were very comfortable but the pillows were a bit on the soft side. Our daughter was sharing the room so we had 3 single beds and it was slightly cramped. We had a window facing Sunway Lagoon.
There was wifi which was great but the only inconvenience was although each room only allowed for 2 devices and we couldn't use the WiFi concurrently. The WiFi on one device had to be switched off before the second device could be used.
The breakfast selection was vast and was standard hotel fare.
The wedding reception was held in the wedding gallery and we were impressed with the venue and quality of the dishes served.
There were a few places to eat across the road from the hotel but apart from an Indian restaurant/coffeehouse the selection wasn't vast or great.
Access to public transport from the hotel to go to KL is reasonable. A short taxi trip (MYR10) will take you to the train station. The hotel has a free shuttle to Sunway Lagoon and other destinations at set times which is convenient.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueDL2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear SueDL2234,

We thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very delighted to hear your great experience during your stay with us especially on the staff, rooms and breakfast.

Your delightful comments have been shared to all of our staffs especially from the Front Office, Housekeeping and F&B departments and we appreciate the thoughts very much. We hope to continuously deliver the warm hospitality of our hotel and services to our guests.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room is quite big. I was only there for one night but could stay there longer time in that hotel. I liked the huge shower and the window looking into the hotelroom.
Would come there again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Andreas S,

We appreciate for taking your time to review our hotel and the ratings.

However, we are pleased to know that you are satisfied with our hospitality and facilities, and glad that we have made your stay a comfortable one. In addition to offering the finest personal service and facilities for our guests, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel to attend a function at the hotel's Grand Ballroom. Check in was swift and staff very helpful. The room was big but slightly dated, overall comfortable room and bed. The breakfast was more than sufficient and choices quite extensive. The café/lounge next to the lobby had a nice little band playing at night, relaxing place. Across the hotel there is a row of shops ranging from restaurants to sundry shops. For the price I got this was a reasonable hotel fulfilling all my minimum requirement as all my business was within the vicinity of the hotel. It can be a little out from the happenings. Before I forget it is very near a recreational lake for relaxing or jogging.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeep6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jeep6530,

Thank you very much for your positive review and ratings. We feel so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
0.9 mi away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.0 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ruemz Hotel
Ruemz Hotel
#3 of 10 in Subang Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Grand Subang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Grand Subang

Property: Dorsett Grand Subang
Address: Jalan Ss 12/1, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorsett Grand Subang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Subang Jaya, Grand Dorsett Subang offers opulence hotel guest rooms and suites in the city's most upscale entertainment hub, shopping district and tourist attraction. Located just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Low Cost Carrier Terminal and Sepang International Circuit, the hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Dining at Grand Dorsett Subang is an endless pleasurable affair with the vast international and local specialities available. For meeting planners and business travellers, the hotel is well-equipped with a full range of facilities and services to cater to every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorsett Grand Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Subang Jaya
Sheraton Subang Hotel
Subang Jaya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing