We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K.T. Travellers Inn
Nearby Hotels
Asia Premium Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ming Star(Kuala Terengganu)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Puteri Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa(Kuala Terengganu)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redang De' Rimba Resort(Kuala Terengganu)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DJ Citi Point Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Grand Continental(Kuala Terengganu)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J Suites Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jen Homestay(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
6
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is budget hotel with good condition especially the room and toilet was cleaned. The location also strategic because near to jetty to Redang, china town, wet market, beach.... currently there are new development on that location...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was fine, the rooms clean, hot shower with good pressure, comfortable bed and large room. Position is not the best, long walk to anywhere and very difficult to get a taxi. Reception at the hotel gave us a mobile number of a taxi, we rang and he said he couldn't help us. There is no central taxi number. There are two ladies manning reception, one is very helpful and pleasant the other the exact opposite. The Roti Canai opposite is fine for a local breakfast. Most everything is closed Friday's.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were looking for a place to spend a night before getting the ferry to Pulau Redang.

The location is not bad as it is not that far from the jetty. Taking a cab costs MYR 10. It is not far to the China Town as well which cab fare is MYR 10 as well.

Other than the strategic location, others are all disappointing.

Reception is located at the first floor. And it looked run down. After we checked in, we went to our room and being greeted with foul smell. The paint on the wall was peeling off. The only thing presentable in the whole Inn was the toilet. The shower pressure is awesome.

On the side note, u can ask for the cab's number. Very convenient to have it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed for four nights ,two in a standard and two in a superior room. The standard room was a bit small for two people, but was clean and we'll equipped and had a really nice modern bathroom. the superior room ( which we had to pay only a few ringitts more for ) was a really good size and we'll.worth the money. The wi fi was good in the rooms, and the rooms had a kettle for making drinks.there was even an iron available in the hall if you wanted to iron your clothes.
The young girl who worked on the reception spoke really good English and was really helpful, she told us about the bus into town and how to get to the state museum (which is well worth a visit)
The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the town and bus station, but a bus goes past the hotel into town, just look for the brown buses with wooden decoration and pointed roofs
There are several good places to eat close and the town beach is only a ten minute walk away .
Overall kt traveller's is a good choice if you are on a budget I.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We first stayed in the standard room and found it to be too small. However we have a reasonably big bathroom with hot shower and relatively newly renovated I guess based on the new and modern flooring and fittings as opposed to the old furnitures. The price is cheap so we have no complain. We moved to a bigger room ( which is a lot bigger for the RM 9 difference) the next day and was pleasantly surprised with the view. We can actually see the beach! All in all bed is okay cleanliness is good and we don't have much complain. Value for money. Close to a restaurants and stalls.

Room Tip: don't take the standard room... opt for the bigger room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews