We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Died and gone to heaven”
other traveller has booked this property
Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise
43' flat screen TV with cable channels and DVD player. King sized bed in the double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sunrise
43' flat screen TV with cable channels and DVD player.
King sized bed in the double room
This will be your view from the entire balcony.
Living and dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Front view of the house
Side view of the entire villa
Family room for 3 pax
Room opens out to a large balcony facing the sea
Sea view from the bed
You can dine at the balcony to enjoy the view
The long balcony
With advance notice, your meals are prepared with love..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
racheltoo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Died and gone to heaven”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start! I fell in love with everything. Went with my sweet and shy 7 year old daughter. Ena and Oya immediately put her at ease and also went out of their way to make eating for her easy (she still talked about the bbq steak being the best she’s ever had!!). I ate everything they made and more - the flavours will stay in my memory for a long time. We had the 10 mile stretch of beach to ourselves the whole time, enjoyed sunrises and watching the tiny crabs come up from their holes. If you want to be surrounded by kindness and beauty, there is no better place in the world I can recommend than this. Thank you so much for looking after us so well Ena and Oya. We are already saving to come back and see you. Don’t change a thing while we’re gone xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Terima kasih Rachel and Megan! The pleasure was completely ours. We can't wait for your return and no, we won't change a thing except the sheets,etc, etc!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaS67...
1 review
“Tranquil paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

You place such a wonderful place. Just feel like retreat I have been wanting for so long. Thanks a ton for your hospitality.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and hope to see more of you and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h.j L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Brand New Haven”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you want to escape from everything, this is the place.
The apartment is very modern and comfortable.
A nice balcony with a view of the sea and a cool breeze.
The beach is long and deserted and we also saw turtle
tracks.
We saw some nice birds in the garden for example
hornbills.

Oya and Ena are the perfect hosts, they both speak
fluent English, are glad to help with information and
interesting to have a conversation with.
We also enjoyed their cooking.
We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Ewa and Hans from Sweden

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the peace and quiet here. We hope that you also enjoyed the weekly morning market for the fabulous roti canai! Thank you for all your help around the house too. We look forward to seeing you both again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred d
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking for rest, friendliness, good food and perfect accommodation ? Here it is !”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We ( Linda and Fred ) visited Oya and Ena on their retreats on Perhentian, in Summerland and now on their third wonderfull spot: "Escape".
What stayed....... two wonderful women, the great atmosphere, the Ena-food !
I have seen the last part of finishing the rooms. The results are supergood; luxury rooms with a view on the sea. Big beds, privacy, balcony .... You can make your own food, coffee and so on...... but then you will miss Ena's great "fish sambal " with coconut vegetables !!. We choose for the fish.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you Fred and Linda who have been so loyal throughout the years. We hope to see more of the both of you and gladly cook dinner for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilonka A
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nawel s
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
It was a pleasure to be your hosts and to get to know you. Thank you for your kindness. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing