We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay - Poor Room Maintainance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed on 5-7 April 2014.. Toilet bowl was leaking and not functioning.. I've requested to change room and luckily still some room available for us since not in peak season. I've booked this hotel online and requested for higher floor and non-smoking room however I was given 7th floor room located at smoking floor room.

However breakfast location on the 17th floor was awesome. You can see the Crystal Mosque while having your breakfast. Just near the Pasar Payang and located just next to Hotel Seri Malaysia. The hotel also just a walking distance to China Street and Waterfront.

Room Tip: For a nice view, request a higher level room facing Terengganu river but additional cost will be the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vr_mission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu and the constructive feedbacks. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are certainly looking forward to receiving you again on your next trip.

Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Salam and Good Day All,

This is the first time I am stayed at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. The reason I stayed at this hotel due other hotel fully booked.

My expectation to this hotel a big huge as the rate quite expensive. Nevertheless the hotel not that bad, the room still nice and have a good services as well. However the cons is that the hotel a bit far from tourism attractive area such as pasar payang, museum and etc.

Since this only my short trip to KT as transit from Pulau Redang,then does not much expectation for me for this hotel, as long I can sleep and rest, then should be OK.

This building actually accompied by felda office as well. Therefore the expectation is sharing with other office. For me it is not bad at all as the room ok but a bit small.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Iskandar581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu and your constructive feedbacks. We are certainly looking forward to serving you again.
have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Strategic location and nice sea view.

Stayed a night here during stopover. The lobby is at 2nd Floor, this property is well kept. The room is spacious and clean. Amenities provided are on par with 5 stars hotels. WiFi is provided but during my stay, they have problem with it.

Breakfast spread is typical, limited spread of local food.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertChew-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay. I understand you faced WIFI problem during your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into improving our breakfast menu. Thank you for the constructive comments and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Have a good day.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I really liked that water front hotel room very much. The view of that hotel was very nice. The room was clean and well maintained. The food of the hotel was also good. Staffs were friendly. I wish to stay at this hotel for my next visit to Terengganu.

Room Tip: Request for river view room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubna_mitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. I am so delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Thank you.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel last month for a business trip. It is really a water front hotel with a very nice view of the river and sea. The hotel itself is just average and serve the purpose for my one night trip. The restaurant and food is below average. The management must do something to improve the food served at this restaurant and I think the hotel need some refurbishment as well. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the sea and at higher level for nice view of Kuala Terengganu water front. You c...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. We are looking into improving our food & beverage and thank you for your constructive comments. Hope to see you again.
Have a good day.

Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Chose to stay at Felda due to the proximity to China town, in order to have something/somewhere to go at night time.

Hotel was just ok - nothing much in the way of facility (no gym, no pool). The room itself was slightly above average size for a basic room. The tv is old tube type, work desk had no working power point and had to remove the only desk lamp to charge my laptop. Shower was a bit grotty, mould on the roof, some weird pipe in the shower recess just hanging down and super scalding hot water (watch out).

China town (aka Kampung Cina) is located about 5-10 mins walk away, where you can find a multitude of nighttime food options and fresh seafood. There is a nightmarket type area just off the main street (away from the water), be sure to check it out too. You can also find the towns ONE bar, down the main China town street about 15 mins walk from the hotel. Walking along the waterfront side with the trees makes for some nice photos when the lights are on.

Breakfast was nice enough, mostly Malaysian fare, but there is an 'egg' station where you could get an ommlette and some basic Western items on offer too.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful in giving directions and calling taxis etc.

Overall, the staff politeness and location bump this up a notch for me, if I return to KT, I would stay again, but I would ask for a better room (if I were to find the same bathroom again)

Room Tip: ask for water view room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your constructive comments. We are looking into the matter highlighted seriously and will rectify soonest possible. i am certainly looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

there are not many hotels in Kuala so this one was our choice for 1 night. it is overall clean but the carpet and upholstery in the room are old and had visible bugs jumping on us. The restaurant is dirty i saw a cockroach on the buffet table when we had breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
84 reviews
3.8 mi away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#7 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#13 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#12 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#24 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu

Address: Jalan Hiliran | Terengganu Darul Iman, Kuala Terengganu 21100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: £23 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu Hotel Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing