We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location scenic view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Clean new and scenic hotel. Located near waterfront. Rooms well maintained and toilets too. We'll sized rooms with amenities ie ironing board fridge TV small corner settee. Overall a good hotel to consider if in Kuala Terengganu.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank pyan ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Walk-in for stay on first day of the Raya holidays. Fortunately a room is still available for us; we were given a twin room with river view on the 12th floor. Room is big, spacious and clean. Wifi works just fine during the stay. Bathroom is smallish but adequate. Standing shower has great water pressure with hot water.

Some of the furnishings are showing signs of aging - bathroom door, wardrobe, burnt iron marks on carpet. The air conditioning is too cold for us although the setting is set to maximum temperature and lowest fan mode.

Buffet breakfast serves a mix of western and traditional Malay dishes. And the traditional Malay fare is unexpectedly good; nasi impit, rendang, beef & chicken seruding, ayam masak merah and acar were served that day, possibly because it is Raya festive season.

Overall a satisfactory overnight stay, with comfortable beds despite a few shortcomings. As it is during peak holiday season, we would consider this a better deal price-wise if one were to stay during off peak periods. Neverthelss service is good with prompt check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked online and were pleasantly surprised compared to other hotels throughout Malaysia at the price we paid. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with good working facilities. Free WiFi, TV with English channels that worked. Great shower/water pressure (though strange that the toilet paper roll was on the opposite side of the bathroom from the toilet-unreachable). But the best thing was the views. Spectacular! We were on the 12th floor and could see across the river to Kampong, along the river to the crystal mosque and beside us over Chinatown and city. Beautiful. Nice to be so close to what is a quaint, charming Chinatown, where we could get food during Ramadan. Also walking distance to the wet market and night market. We were travelling by car, and onsite car park was convenient and easy. Great pot of local coffee reasonably priced in the restaurant and best guava juice so far.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tapoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My first time stay at this hotel.very nice and simple. The rooms are so spacious and big.the beds were soft and comfortable .the room I stayed in overlooked the river with boat cruises n boast.nice scenery I had.the snacks I had was good.came on a tour with friends n enjoyed the stay.will come back with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms.they have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. We appreciate your constructive comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Felda Residence Kuala terengganu is centrally located- Walking distance (less than 10 minutes) to Chinatown. Nothing much fancy about the room- very basic room, small bathroom, bit dated and untidy and dirty especially the bathroom and window. Poor breakfast-limited choices. Have late lunch at the restaurant located at 17th floor- most of the items listed in the menu are not available. Staffs at the front desk speak good English.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for the feedbacks. We will do our best to improve the services.
Have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Hotel located at the heart of Kuala Trengganu. The hotel near Taman Tamadun Islam, one of the best attraction in Kuala Terengganu (around 8km, famous for mosque replicas), Pasar Payang (around 3km) and Pulau Duyong (venue for Monsoon Cup, around 1km). The room is lovely with window facing Terengganu river. Food and beverage also very good and many choices with restaurant also facing Terengganu river.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzulkiflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. We appreciate your positive feedbacks and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly we drove frm SG to TGG thus took atleast 12hrs in total as there were few pit stop we had to made due to First time driving there.

Reach Felda arnd 11plus but still gotta wait for check in timing which was arnd 2pm onwrds if not mistaken. Checking in was not that smooth as e recep cldnt get a standard bed for one of my friends (couple) thus had to gt room no. 604 with two sgl beds (sighh)

Reception is at level 2,rather quiet prbbly coz its sumhow msia off days were on Fri & Sat (wrong days for msia trip:) ) Total book for 3 rooms - high level facing the waterfront. Amazing scenic view for rooms no. 801 & 1201. The room conditions is as e pix shown thus what you see is what you get.

Location wise is near Pusat Bandar, near to chinatown like kinda place & should visit Batu Buruk Beach(nice scenery bt didnt see anyone swimming maybe coz its a working day on a Sunday thats why not much people:)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Msns8588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we shall look seriously into improving our services, Thank you for your constructive feedbacks.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
85 reviews
3.8 mi away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#19 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#26 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#11 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu

Address: Jalan Hiliran | Terengganu Darul Iman, Kuala Terengganu 21100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu Hotel Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing