We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd
kuantan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quite comfortable”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

stayed for one nite and quite happy with the room. the room is so spacious that 6 - 7 people could literally sleep in d room without complaints. the toilet is clean. except there was no hot shower. the hotel is just a stone throw from the famous batu burok beach. all eateries are walking distance. next to this hotel there is another hotel which has almost d same price but with breakfast and a swimming pool. if i'm not mistaken. :p

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khairull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stay here on 14/11/2012...hotel are very clean with hot water and aircond fully function..reception are friendly..except for the two boys..quite rude..no breakfast but with rm95 nett its worth my money.

But for people need wifi, the wifi connection is very poor..location wise very near to batu buruk food eateries..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boogiealong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

For RM95, you can get a nice clean room with hot showers. The place is located right next to the beach, so those who are interested to get a nice walk by the beach or watch the sunrise, this would be the cheaper option. The lacking side is that breakfast is not included and the place is located quite off from the town center.Overall, id return to the place

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TKYonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I love this place. Stayed here for 2 nights. The bathroom are really clean. And so does the environment surrounding it. The price is cheap,RM95 per night for a standard room. TV is pretty big with some Astro (paid cable) channels. But no refrigerator though. We're really surprised when we see the room. Clean. Nice. Bathroom is clean with hot water too. Unexpected. I thought that when we're paying so cheap, the room would be 'cheap' too. Very much worth it. There's no cafe/breakfast available though. But we dont need it anyway since there's a lot of stall nearby Batu Burok Beach. The resort is also near the beach. Good for jogging, or watching sunrise. Lovely! I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this to others. Worth every ringgit! :)

Room Tip: No refrigerator though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FarhannaMZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We were in Intan beach resort during our long eid holiday en route to KL. I must say it's a clean place , very clean toilet indeed. for less than RM100, you get a nice room with an aircond, few astro channels, free WIFI ( not working during our stay ) and a nice clean toilet with a hot shower. lots of eateries nearby but be careful if your stomach is not strong as some aspect of cleanliness are clearly lacking. All in all, it's a value for money if you're in K. Terengganu.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank shamsul amri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.3 mi away
Permai Park Inn
Permai Park Inn
#10 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#17 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
232 reviews
1.7 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sumai Hotel Apartment
Sumai Hotel Apartment
#20 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd

Property: Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd
Address: 898-N Jalan Dato Amar | Jalan Haji Busu, Batu Burok, Kuala Terengganu 20400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place for family and budget vacation, situated nearby town area, a new resort, prices with no hidden charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd Hotel Kuala Terengganu
Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd Malaysia/Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing