We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and comfort in the heart of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DJ Citi Point Hotel
Cambodia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good value and comfort in the heart of town”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A well-run, clean, private and very affordable accommodation option in the heart of the inner city, one block from the bus station, and a few minutes walk from Chinatown and the Pasar Payang. Across the street are a range of local eating options, some with Terengganu specialties. Rooms are adequate in size, with the necessary amenities, wide screen TV, hot water, large beds, and table space. The staff is very friendly and helpful.Unfortunately, the internet in this place seems to be a perennial fiasco - but everything else is great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window that is higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huitzilipoxtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    55
    54
    12
    15
See reviews for
46
46
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

PRO: very well located for the bus station (with your back to the station, cross the road and walk to the left about 200 meters, look for hotel's orange sign); kind and helpful staff.
CON: only two rooms have windows, both facing a mosque that has an extremely loud and long call to prayer at 5:30 am; Pillows are dense and unyeilding; there is no obvious fire escape.

Room Tip: ask for a window but bring industrial-strength earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeirutMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very good situation next to the bus station, restaurants and markets and easy to find. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are clean and pleasant. Very happy about the service. Cannot find better in quality/price at Terrenganu. Cheers.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdl985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful. Most convenient location, within walking distance of everything. Excellent value for money. Will stay here again. Good place to stay prior to going to Palau Kapas or Redang. The rooms are clean and I didn't mind the stairs at all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vanillachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My mom and I was on the trip to Redang Island. We’ve decided to stay at budget hotel for 1 night. Hotel location is strategic, and convenience. Nearby with KFC, Secret recipe, local restaurant, Shah Bandar Jetty, KT Bus station & Pasar Payar. Staff very friendly and helpful~~ It hard for us to find shop to print out our boarding pass, but staff help me to print without any charge. This budget hotel also have provide FREE WIFI (access from room) with FAST speed. Awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank iaz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed there for one night on the way back from Redang Island. Hotel is centrally located very close to the ferry, bus station or market. Friendly staff, rooms nice and tidy but quite small.
Good place to stay for a night on your way somewhere else as in general in Kuala Terengganu there is absolutely nothing to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semenyih, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Me and my family was on our way to Tasek Kenyir but decided to stay a night at this budget hotel but to our astonishment that this walk up hotel did provide the basic necessities. It is a walking distant to Pasar Payang, a bus and taxi terminal, Mydin supermarket, gold smith shops, batik boutiques and a nice, serene seaside and some good eatery outlets, KFC, McD, 7e just to quote a few. Our stay there was not a mistake move. We enjoyed the place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the road so that you have a hawk eye view of other locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikahmad k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#8 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
Ming Paragon Hotel & Spa
#5 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ming Star
Hotel Ming Star
#3 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DJ Citi Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DJ Citi Point Hotel

Property: DJ Citi Point Hotel
Address: No. 16 Pusat Niaga Paya Keladi | Jalan Kampung Daik, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — DJ Citi Point Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of 'Golden Triangle' of Kuala Terengganu, this brand new property keeps you close to all the major attractions and fun the city has to offer. All the fully equipped rooms come with comfortable queen size bed, air conditioning, attached bathroom, free wifi,hot and cold drinking water and satellite television with Astro channels. While staying here, guests are just few steps away from Shahbandar Jetty (Jetty to Pulau Redang), the famous Payang Market,Bazaar Warisan, China Town, Taman Shahbandar and many more. We emphasize on our cleanliness and reasonably priced rooms with excellent customer service suitable for transit,business and leisure. Guests are sure to have a great time at DJ Citi Point Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DJ Citi Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DJ Citi Point Hotel Malaysia/Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing