We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and suits our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tanjong Vista
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed in Hotel Tanjung Vista for 4 days 3 nights with a special promo rate as the hotel is very new. We arrived at about 5 in the morning and we reached the hotel almost 11am as we rest at our friend's place before that.
The hotel staff wasn't really friendly but except for one of the reception girl name Zati(if im not wrong) she was helpful,friendly, and she helped us to get a room before check in time.

Breakfast was great,different menu(s) everyday. Service was efficient and prompt.
Love the hotel but not the place coz you can't get a taxi after 10pm!!!How scary is dat? I don't think i will go to terengganu again but i hope the owner will open more of this kind of hotel else where and i will surely be the first to stay there...

And we get to meet the footballers from Kuala Lumpur and unfortunately we do not know them,so we ignored them until we saw the tv...Haha...

Overall i think its worth the money and staying.
I enjoyed it very much!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beatchique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tanjong Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank cammykuzami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Matzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank unsingenhiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 116BIgLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hoog zit je van het straatlawaai af..
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_vlinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suerte1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#7 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#5 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#3 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#12 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#24 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tanjong Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tanjong Vista

Address: Lot 4708, Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: £26 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tanjong Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tanjong Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanjong Vista Malaysia/Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing