We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“limited car parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tanjong Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tanjong Vista
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“limited car parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I was there on nov 2013. Good location, hotel near wih a variations of local restaurants. The harderst part was to get a parking space. I drove an suv and it cant go thru inside the provided parking space because the height are reasonably just made for car.
Breakfast was good, a lot of choices with local delicacies and menus probably rotated everyday..
Staffs are really helpful. But please be mind that to use their gym, u have to learn by your own because no one will assist you. Indeed, the gym is poorly operated. When i was there. The track was wet and i guess its probably from someone who just swam and use the trademill.

Room Tip: Try to get the seaview room and you will not regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanieaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    25
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
6
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Managed to get 2 connecting rooms for my family after topping up the price. In room furniture, facility are basic. Breakfast is basic but tasty. Staffs are friendly. Nothing much to say about this hotel. Will try other hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent a few nights in the Tanjong Vista at the end of July. I had read that the staff were rude, but they seemed fine to me. They smiled and answered all of my questions. However, as there were hardly any guests I think they had some spare time to
The food was not so great, even the fruit had no taste. There are a few cafes nearby, so it wasn't a huge problem. Although it is still far from Chinatown.
The hotel is reasonably clean, but the furniture in the rooms is basic. You don't even get a chair, just a wooden box with a padded top. The parking lot is adequate and seemed secure enough. On my last night a big storm rolled in, as it was raining sideways my window turned into a waterfall. Once I informed reception I was quickly moved to another room, but the carpet was soaked.
The view is nothing special as it looks like they've recently reclaimed some land near the hotel and there are now vacant lots and empty streets.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Next_Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I thought I lost my camera for good when I left it by the cushion . I can't believe it but the reception kept it for me. Thank you very, very much. Great breakfast spread for Malaysian foodies , they even have lempeng nyior, nasi tomato, half boiled eggs, etc etc. rooms ok no complaints. View from 12th floor fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuliWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

This time i want to share my xperience at staying at this hotel. I decided to stay at this hotel because it is kind of new hotel in kuala terengganu. The room is fine with standard amenities, the choice of food for breakfast also not bad, the hotel is quite near with convenient shop as well as restaurants. The distance from hotel to the famous pasar payang is approx. 20 minutes if u decided to walk (if u don't mind to burn your fat hehe). There is swimming pool, small gym and sauna for your leasure. In short, this hotel offers good deal for the price you pay. But, to me the atitude of the staffs here must be paid xtra attention by the management. It starts right up from the receptionist up to the waiter or waiteress at cafe. They r not friendly, hardly to smile as though u ask to stay for free at 'their' hotel. They are quite unhappy if u need their assistance and will show face like it is not their business. This really offended me and i don't want any of you experienced it. Just my two cents worth of opinion. Hope this can help you guys to make a choice. Adios!

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Kfk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here few times for work and as well as for personal visit to Kuala Terengganu. The hotel is new as compared to Primula and Grand Conti.The room is clean, nice and comfortable. Bathroom is clean, with nice bed. Complimentary coffee and tea, small fridge, ironing board and iron (which is good) no hassle about getting to call the housekeeping asking them to send iron to our room, prayer mat and toiletries. Towel is changed everyday. Got FREE Wifi . Parking is available at level 1,2 & basement but the area is quite limited if there are many guests. Everything is good except the 1)tv is the room is quite small but that is not really a big problem but the channel is limited.2) food choice was limited.
The rest are fine for me. So far i will still come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandydasassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

It's a basic hotel with reasonable price. I was stayed in the executive deluxe room, but then room looks like a superior room. Well, the view from the room not bad as i stayed at 14th floor! The bed was stained and the TV channels was very limited. The breakfast selection also quite limited.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#3 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.0 mi away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primula Beach Resort Kuala Terengganu
Primula Beach Resort Kuala Teren...
#20 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tanjong Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tanjong Vista

Property: Hotel Tanjong Vista
Address: Lot 4708, Jalan Sultan Zainal Abidin, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tanjong Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tanjong Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanjong Vista Malaysia/Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing