We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prinzpark Terengganu
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Reviewed 18 January 2014

More cons than pros.

Cons:

1. The beautiful view of the lagoon was ruined by the hotel. I think the architect did a very poor job of designing the building- it looks like an office building. Heck, a lot of office buildings look nicer than that. They could have picked a better colour too, one that is less of an eyesore. Both the exterior and interior of the hotel are in bad taste. The rooms are slightly better-looking. The carpeting in the hallway leading up to the rooms look very dull and cheap.

2. The hallway smelled like a barn. This is probably due to the fact that its next to an equestrian resort, but the management should do something about it (air freshener perhaps?).

3. The curtains in the room could not fully close.

4. No bellboys. I saw the bellboy trolley just sitting in a corner not being used. No one was outside to greet us.

5. The air conditioning was really loud the whole time. At one point it stopped working properly in the middle of the night and had to be switched off and back on.

6. There was no cold water but only hot water in the shower, so we couldn't shower (good thing we only stayed there for one night).

7. The food is bad. Ordered fried rice for dinner which was not tasty and the fried chicken was uncooked and had to be sent back to the kitchen. Did not bother to go for breakfast after that.

8. Slow internet connection.

Pros:

1. Beautiful view. Its a shame they did not make full use of it.

2. Comfortable beds, nice pillows, sheets etc.

3. Decent-looking and clean room, carpet (inside the room), and bathroom.

Overall: Would i stay there again? Probably not, unless all the better hotels are full. Did not try out any of the other facilities i.e. swimming pool, sports and etc, so can't comment on those. They don't have direct access to the beach unless you are willing to go down the cliff (dangerous for kids), which is what i did. Staff are not the friendliest bunch, but just okay. All in all, they missed out on the opportunity to build a really nice resort with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buffalosoldier330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very nice hotel in a quite area surrounded by water (lake on one side and China Sea on the other). Very friendly staff though very young and not knowledgeable about the area. Only method of transportation is Taxi and later we discovered a bus route that passes on the main street within a 10 minute walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: A room with water view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarekGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We would like to express our warm feeling about the live band.for us they(stardust) performing was very good.we thnk the hotel for thiet good perfomance and keep up good job..they treat us nicely...we hope to see stardust band next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The external of the hotel is very nice, but not the internal. I choose this hotel is because my business trip is very last minute and I couldn't get a decent hotel in the town.

Pros:
Next to the hotel is the sport center. There are swimming pool, gym, bowling centre. You can ask for free swimming pass from the hotel.
The room is very spacious
View outside the hotel room is great.

Cons:
The carpet floor of the hotel is a bit sticky, I suspect is because there are dust in it.
The food for dinner and morning buffet is not on par with what a 3.5 star hotel should have.
Far from city area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peanutspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinzPark, General Manager at Prinzpark Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Please know that when guest like you take the time to share your experience with us, it gives us the opportunity of rooms for improvement.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is looking good from outside, but from inside its a complete disaster, I stayed there for 5 days for conference and I booked it through Expedia (all other hotels fully occupied) and it was really annoying, let me list for you the real discomfort in this hotel:
1. The management of this hotel is not experienced and they don't really care for their guest.
2. The room air condition system was extremely noisy even when I change the room several times.
3. In every room there is a door between you and the room beside you (connecting rooms which seems good but...), and you can hear what they are doing and also you can smell them smoking most of the time, unfortunately the management have nothing to do with this problem as they said, even so I HAVE INFANT WITH ME 4 MONTHS OLD
4. The scam called breakfast is really nothing worth to eat, besides the veggies and fruits most of them were rotten and not valid for human use.
5. Lastly again the management of this hotel is useless ( you need to ask for anything in order to get it, I mean basic things not the luxury)
Finally its terrible in every side.....Please think again before you stay here, alternatively check hotels near to the city center like Primula beach hotel, believe me They will serve you like a boss.....my conference was there but I couldn't manage to get room there as it was fully booked, but they are professional in all sides specially the food was awesome.

Room Tip: with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinzPark, General Manager at Prinzpark Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience during your stay with us.

We are very concerned about our guests who gave us suggestions and feedback, and we take great pride in making sure we deliver quality services and products.

Judging from your feedbacks; it's apparent that you were not satisfied with our services.

In any event, we will definitely make every effort to ensure that your unpleasant experience is not repeating. We also hope that this does not get in the way of future stay plan with us. It's an opportunity for our improvements.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Kuala Terengganu is a small town and to find a "decent" place to stay is not easy especially when one landed during Monsoon Cup which normally will be held last week of Nov. Secondly, there are not many hotels available in this town with security box, WIFI, proper trained staff (*as in able to speak English) etc. As a frequent traveller and after doing varous "hotel site inspections", I find Prinzpark is a nice, decent hotel to stay with an exception a) The location of the property which is a bit far from the town b) WIFI - the wifi is not password protected and therefore, the signal is weak due to heavy traffic. 1. The room is clean 2. Staff are able to speak English 3. Toilet is clean 4. Room Service - the final pdt of the food is fine

Overall - Its not a bad place to consider if one needs to find a place to "recharge" and away from the busy city and value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the TER Club and near lift lobby a) TER club - as TER club facing South China sea b) Li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel is new with large rooms and beautiful view of the sea. Located in Kuala Ibai, about 6km from city centre but near to Masjid Terapung. Its surrounding is nice with many local eateries nearby. Agreed with reviewer, Siti A that the housekeeping was poor and terrible internet connection. Toilet floor was not clean. The air-cond was very noisy and there was a leak at the foyer. Breakfast spread was just OK but not the service. However, the level of service during dinner steam boat was good. Ample parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
3.9 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
85 reviews
3.8 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#2 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
155 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tanjong Vista
Hotel Tanjong Vista
#16 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#19 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
159 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sumai Hotel Apartment
Sumai Hotel Apartment
#25 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#26 of 35 in Kuala Terengganu
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinzpark Terengganu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinzpark Terengganu

Address: Taman Kuala Ibai Landmark, Kuala Terengganu 20400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range: £30 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prinzpark Terengganu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prinzpark Terengganu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinzpark Terengganu Malaysia/Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing