We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
2
17
23
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
17
23
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet spread extra bed terengganu pantai improvement cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel during our business visit to Kuala Terengganu. It was strategically located at the main road from Kuantan. It is also near the infamous Pantai Batu Buruk and only few minutes drive to the city.
The room is really spacious with a king size comfortable bed. We were given a room at the new wing facing seaview. The only setback is the air conditioner, which seems not to function very well. The bathroom is also spacious with basic amenities. Wifi is available in the room with limited connectivity eventhough the modem is just in front of our room.
Breakfast in the morning, they served quite a lot of food, enough until lunch. The menu is also changed everyday. I particularly like the nasi dagang. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The place is your average 3-star business hotel, where most people hold conferences and workshops. The quality of the rooms are better at the "new wing", apparently, with newer furnishings, flat screen TV etc. Has a pool, gym and its own car park facilities. However, it not really walking distance to the town, but it is possible to walk to the popular Batu Buruk public beach. You also won't find alcohol here - as it is in most of the hotels in KT. Overall - decent, but not grand.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing or you'll regret it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarthIronMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 days and 2 night, last week. We were greeted by friendly and warm staff once we arrived at the hotel. Since there are four of us, we decided to take 2 connected rooms. One with two single beds, whereas the other with 1 king size bed. Both rooms are clean and comfortable. The price is affordable too.

However, it would be better if the room's toilet is fixed with a proper glass wall for the shower area, compared to the current one which was only covered with a curtain. This caused the whole bathroom floor to be wet after taking shower.

A small accident happened to one of my friends, as she accidentally slipped and fell down while we were walking to the restaurant for our breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. We were glad that the hotel staff were helpful and showed their concerns by quickly came to us to check if everything is fine. They even provide us some ice to be placed on my friend's sprained ankle.

Another thing that is great about this hotel is the good complimentary breakfast. Even though the buffet spread wasn't that much of choices, but it has quite a good mix of western and local delicacies. We truly enjoyed the delicious foods!

But overall, it was a good experience staying in this hotel. Will definitely come back to stay here if I'm going to Kuala Terengganu again, in future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darleneliew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We were put here on business. The food tasted good enough, but after our other findings, I'm scared to eat anything until I see the kitchen. We have ants in our room, my friend colleague had spider eggs in his bed! They were falling out of the seems in the wall. And when he was switched to a new room, he found a small cockroach in his bathroom. We are staying in the "new" wing.

Some others who are staying here for the same event are in the old wing. They have reported cockroaches, as well as multiple blackouts throughout the night.

We are thoroughly disgusted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeteS7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel is situated at the heart of Kuala Terengganu, the capital city of Terengganu, Malaysia. This hotel is nice. The staff is very nice and friendly. This hotel is near to the Chief MInister of Terengganu official house and near to Batu Buruk Beach.

Room Tip: Choose the new block room and facing the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yangrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews