We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose new wings”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Permai Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Permai Park Inn
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Choose new wings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Previously we stayed at the old wing..would be okay for 1 night stay. Considering the price..I can't say more. But it was quite hard bed and not so clean room.
This time we booked the new wings with higher price. Check in was smooth. The room was fine and clean. Breakfast was limited..just edible..not much to expect. Outdoor swimming pool...just fine for a few strokes. Would not considered for a holiday..perhaps would be fine as a palace for transit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dais76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    14
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

When to this hotel like 5-6 times already. So far so good. What i love here, is their food. They got verity choice of food buffet. Usually any event or workshop they do it here. This hotel near to Pantai Batu buruk, perfect place for you just few minute to the Kuala Terengganu town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirul376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel during our business visit to Kuala Terengganu. It was strategically located at the main road from Kuantan. It is also near the infamous Pantai Batu Buruk and only few minutes drive to the city.
The room is really spacious with a king size comfortable bed. We were given a room at the new wing facing seaview. The only setback is the air conditioner, which seems not to function very well. The bathroom is also spacious with basic amenities. Wifi is available in the room with limited connectivity eventhough the modem is just in front of our room.
Breakfast in the morning, they served quite a lot of food, enough until lunch. The menu is also changed everyday. I particularly like the nasi dagang. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natasya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The place is your average 3-star business hotel, where most people hold conferences and workshops. The quality of the rooms are better at the "new wing", apparently, with newer furnishings, flat screen TV etc. Has a pool, gym and its own car park facilities. However, it not really walking distance to the town, but it is possible to walk to the popular Batu Buruk public beach. You also won't find alcohol here - as it is in most of the hotels in KT. Overall - decent, but not grand.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing or you'll regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarthIronMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 days and 2 night, last week. We were greeted by friendly and warm staff once we arrived at the hotel. Since there are four of us, we decided to take 2 connected rooms. One with two single beds, whereas the other with 1 king size bed. Both rooms are clean and comfortable. The price is affordable too.

However, it would be better if the room's toilet is fixed with a proper glass wall for the shower area, compared to the current one which was only covered with a curtain. This caused the whole bathroom floor to be wet after taking shower.

A small accident happened to one of my friends, as she accidentally slipped and fell down while we were walking to the restaurant for our breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. We were glad that the hotel staff were helpful and showed their concerns by quickly came to us to check if everything is fine. They even provide us some ice to be placed on my friend's sprained ankle.

Another thing that is great about this hotel is the good complimentary breakfast. Even though the buffet spread wasn't that much of choices, but it has quite a good mix of western and local delicacies. We truly enjoyed the delicious foods!

But overall, it was a good experience staying in this hotel. Will definitely come back to stay here if I'm going to Kuala Terengganu again, in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darleneliew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We were put here on business. The food tasted good enough, but after our other findings, I'm scared to eat anything until I see the kitchen. We have ants in our room, my friend colleague had spider eggs in his bed! They were falling out of the seems in the wall. And when he was switched to a new room, he found a small cockroach in his bathroom. We are staying in the "new" wing.

Some others who are staying here for the same event are in the old wing. They have reported cockroaches, as well as multiple blackouts throughout the night.

We are thoroughly disgusted.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeteS7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Terengganu hotels

Marang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel is situated at the heart of Kuala Terengganu, the capital city of Terengganu, Malaysia. This hotel is nice. The staff is very nice and friendly. This hotel is near to the Chief MInister of Terengganu official house and near to Batu Buruk Beach.

Room Tip: Choose the new block room and facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yangrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
1.8 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#5 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Ter...
#1 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.7 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#10 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sumai Hotel Apartment
Sumai Hotel Apartment
#17 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Permai Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Permai Park Inn

Property: Permai Park Inn
Address: Permai Inn Jalan Sultan Mahmud, Kuala Terengganu 20400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Permai Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Permai Hotel Kuala Terengganu is located just a few minutes walk from Batu Burok Beach, and also a few minutes drive from Istana Maziah, Downtown Terengganu is also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Permai Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Permai Park Hotel Kuala Terengganu
Permai Park Inn Malaysia/Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing