We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

"Friendly staff and good service however this is my first experience in many hotels that I've stayed, a hotel without a Do Not Disturb sign! Requested for 1 but the staff said still in the process??? I understand this hotel already open for 5 months! Another thing that annoyed us the key card several times was not working and we have to go down to the reception to complaint. Nice hotel but finishing I consider very poor. Sorry..."

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nizarsabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHotelTerengganu, General Manager at TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
As Salam,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your last stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and we are glad you're happy with our services and friendly staff.
With regards to the Do Not Disturb signage, it should be ready by end of this month and regarding the key card, we're dealing with the supplier for solve this problem once and for all.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Thank You.

Kind regards,
Malizan Hj. Zakaria,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    54
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
49
31
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This could be a 4 or 5 star hotel, I am not sure of that. One thing for sure, its a much needed new addition to Kuala Terengganu. The hotel is very close to the airport, less than 10 minutes drive. But somehow I was not disturbed by the noise of the planes. Then I realized that Kuala Terengganu airport is closed by 10 pm.

Anyway the hotel was really clean and very tastefully decorated. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. The food served during lunch buffet was average. They have the amazingly big swimming pool serving both adult and child.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PunitaMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHotelTerengganu, General Manager at TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us. Your kind compliments regarding our facilities and services are much appreciated. It was our pleasure to served you and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Malizan Hj. Zakaria,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family of 6,the check in was very smooth, the room was very clean with comfortable bed and new furniture and appliance.the pool was large with a small water ride suitable for families with young children.it is located closely to the KT airport.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank s_anuar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHotelTerengganu, General Manager at TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback and we’re happy to hear that you’re pleased with our hotel. Appreciate if you can share your experience with your friends, relatives and your love ones.

Kind regards,
Malizan Hj. Zakaria,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights and the experience is ok but not great.. Love the breakfast buffet it has lots of varieties but the service from the staffs is not good enough.. Since I booked the hotel throughout agoda website at the check out, they told me they cant issue a resit??? What the??!! I insisted to get the resit then asked to meet the duty manager only 20 minutes later I got the manual printed resit and there were mistake so they need to redo the resit.. The attitude of the staff was just piss me of! No apologize been made no smile! Never come here again!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ku N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHotelTerengganu, General Manager at TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your sincere feedback. We accept your feedback positively and will improve further to overcome all the shortfalls.

Thank you and best regards.
Malizan Hj. Zakaria,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu is set just a 7-minute drive to Telok Ketapang Beach. Featuring an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, guests also enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access at all areas.

Fitted with ironing facilities and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, rooms at TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu also include tea/coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower facilities.

Guests can enjoy refreshing workouts at the fitness centre and utilize the meeting facilities. A 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage space and free parking space.

Local Malaysian and international dishes can be enjoyed at Lagenda Restaurant while Menanti Lounge will serve a selection of beverages and light snacks.

This modern property is located just a 2-minute walk to Sultan Mizan Sports Stadium and conveniently placed just a 3-minute drive to Sultan Mahmud Airport.

Room Tip: choose room at 6th floor, because the view is great, can see the Terengganu Sport Complex and Kuala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yangrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHotelTerengganu, General Manager at TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback and we’re happy to hear your wonderful experience with our hotel facilities and services.

Best regards,
Malizan Hj. Zakaria,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed for a week. It was during Hajj season, and since they are Tabung Haji hotels, they become the centre to send off those pilgrimage from Terengganu. Avoid this hotel at Hajj season if possible. They are lots of people and staffs are really busy during the season.

Check in progress was smooth. The lobby was quite cozy. however one need to park the car at the back of the hotel and walk via uncovered pathway to arrive at the lobby. It would be bad if its raining.

My room was frankly big and spacious. The bed was good. However we were attacked by ant on our day 1. we didn't see it coming and by the time we realised, they were on our beds and all over the room. The somehow comes from the flooring which was mouldy. Im surprised since this was a new hotel. We asked if they could give us any medicine for the bites, They say they will send ubat but it never arrived. They sprayed some pesticides and opened the window. We asked to change room but was denied by them.

The TV channel was not working , no signal at all. There are no Wifi, we had to use our own broadband which barely have signal due to the bad location of our room. Last but not least, the water heater was not working, They never tried to make us feel better staying there. Never even said sorry. Im not an angry person so maybe the staff takes my issue lightly.


Last but not least , the bathroom is a joke , its not yet complete. exposed vent. Toilet paper was not properly prepared. the tiles look like it was half done job. I really think they should fix their bathroom.

The only reason you should stay here is if you need a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abg Abd Rasyid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHotelTerengganu, General Manager at TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your honest feedback. We appreciate guest like you who willing to share all the shortfalls sincerely. Please be informed that the management is currently working on all the points that you’ve highlighted and rest ensure that it will be done in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Malizan Hj. Zakaria.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Terengganu hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Terengganu hotels
3.0 mi away
Duyong Marina & Resort
Duyong Marina & Resort
#9 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
144 reviews
3.8 mi away
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
#6 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
143 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental
Hotel Grand Continental
#8 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
J Suites Hotel
J Suites Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Puteri Hotel
Grand Puteri Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
74 reviews
4.6 mi away
Primula Beach Hotel
Primula Beach Hotel
#17 of 34 in Kuala Terengganu
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu

Property: TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu
Address: Jalan Lapangan Terbang, Kuala Terengganu 21300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TH Hotel & Convention Centre Terengganu Malaysia/Kuala Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing