We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$26
Hotels.comUS$26
PricelineUS$26
TripadvisorUS$26
StayForLong
eDreamsUS$26
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
3
6
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
6
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I choose this hotel because its a new hotel, clean and good location. Not that cheap because I have to have family room (with children). The bad thing is that I cannot even sleep on the first night, the air-condition blower is really really really noisy, getting worst during midnight (outside more quiet). Next morning I complained and was given a chance to change to deluxe room next door, and surprisingly the air-condition is still noisy. The staff said that every room had a noisy air-condition, a honest statement. So this issue had to look into if this place to be called a hotel again, or else this is only a rest house. Luckily the next night I had a trip for fishing, do not sleep in the hotel. The third night I had made my mind, no coming back to this hotel (until air-condition system upgraded).

Room tip: Call the hotel to ask about the air-condition system
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Tourists going To Redang Island in Malaysia get down at Kuala Tirangganu to catch ferry. We chose this hotel for an overnight transition stay.

It is located near giant mall, but nearest vegetarian food outlets are around 3 km away. It is about 5 kM from airport.

This is a newly opened hotel, furniture and decoration is brand new, not lavish but tasteful. Rooms are slightly smaller and comfort rooms are narrow and longer.

You can stay in this place for a short overnight stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prakash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Booked a deluxe king room. I have searched for many hotels in KT via TripAdvisor but most of the reviewers either complain about the age of the hotels or there's smell etc. Luckily in the end found this and no regrets staying here. As others mentioned the room is very clean. The hotel is in a new shop-lot area, neighbouring shops do not even have tenants yet. Ample parking space. There's Giant and Mydin hypermarkets nearby. Centralized air conditioning, cold enough but was making a slight noise. Shower water pressure is good, though water clogged up easily, maybe just the room I was in. Has lift access to rooms. Wifi was slow.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Best hotel to stay while visiting KT:
- Clean rooms
- Value for money
- Ample carparking at entrance
- next to Giant supermarket
- prominent location as you exit the airport
- good shower facilities

Was definitely an enjoyable stay and would would come back again!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sssamchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Room is nice and clean except the pillow a bit hard.
Easy to find the hotel.
Parking space a lot in front of the hotel
Overall experience was very good and with the reasonable price for business traveller
Keep maintain the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank zainuddin abu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews