We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barefoot luxury at its best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Barefoot luxury at its best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

From the moment you arrive at the Conrad's seaplane airport lounge, you feel like you are going to somewhere exclusive. The lounge itself provides good food and drinks, back/shoulder massage and the picture slideshows of Conrad Maldives on TV for you to dream about it little more.

Once you take off, you fly over many islands and after about half an hour, you see 2 islands connected by a bridge outside your window of the seaplane. The moment has arrived. You have arrived to that special place on earth. You touch down, get off the plane, and you are greeted by a cold towel by your island host who looks after you for your entire stay.

We were taken to a regular beach villa in the 200s side. Although the resort has more premium deluxe beach villas and water villas, the king beach villa was beyond what I expected. It is spacious and well appointed. High ceiling, large expansive windows, outdoor shower and a little garden with tiny water fountain all add to the special touch. There is a remote that controls the blinds with a touch of a button. A stereo system with a cable to hook up an iPod. The bed is large and very comfortable. Plenty of water bottles and Nespresso coffee selections are provided. Rooms are cleaned in the morning and at the turndown service time in the afternoon. Then you have a large patio and steps away is one of the world's most gorgeous white sand beach and crystal clear ocean.

You can rent a snorkel gear for free from the diving center to snorkel the fantastic reefs with lots of fish right off of the rooms on the 200 (east) side. You lounge by the beach then cool off in the water with gentle waves. You repeat that and the day will be gone before you know it. Or you can go to the beautiful main infinity pool, take a dip, take a nap in a hammock and get a drink and light fare from Rangali bar. They bring you cold towels, water and fruit at the pool. Or you can take the dhoni, go across to the small island where things are quieter if you prefer that. The main island is also quite but has more life in the dining areas and nightly entertainment at the Rangali bar. The spa is fantastic and actually reasonably priced. Conrad is also very family friendly with great kids' activities center and babysitting service.

The entire staff should be commended for their splendid service. They seem like they truly enjoy working at the resort and has great attitude. The Maldivians I met are genuinely nice and friendly. Do try the cheese fondue night at the wine bar. It is reasonably priced, considering everything, and you learn a great deal about cheeses and wines.
At Conrad you can do as much as you want or do nothing. You can spend as much as you want or not as much. The choice is yours. When you are given a final cold towel by your island host before your departure, you will look forward to coming back in the near future.

So sit back, relax, take your shoes off and truly enjoy the barefoot luxury that is Conrad Maldives.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 200s for the best snorkeling and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piaget18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your detailed and lovely comments left in TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read how you have enjoyed your time with us. Please come again
Kind regards
Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    236
    93
    28
    20
See reviews for
438
1,252
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dungloe, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Went there on our honeymoon. The whole experience was amazing from the Seaplane to the accommodation. We stayed in a beachfront room with private pool & our own private access to the beach. The bar was lovely & the food was fantastic. So much to choose from every meal.
We went on the deserted Island trip & it was fab! The picnic supplied was lovely & the island was very much out in the middle of nowhere!
If I could afford to go back I'd be there in the morning!!

Room Tip: The Beach front rooms were closer to everything on the main island. Also when we were there there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonegalGal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your short and lovely comments placed in TripAdvisor. i am happy to read that you have choosen our resort to celebrate your honeymoon - amazing and perfect choice.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Rangali in the near future.
Kind regards
Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Went with my fiancee to Conrad july 2011. We stayed for 6 nights, 4 in the superior water villa & 2 last days in the beach villa. From the moment we landed in Male airport we were taken up to the private Conrad lounge and the feeling of an amazing holiday started straight away. We were pampered and treated like royality. We then took the 30mins sea plane for a scenic tour of the islands whilst getting to the Rangali island. Amazing view although it can be hot & sweaty in the plane, and also quite noisy although they do provide some ear plugs to help dampen the sound of the engine. But the views do take your mind of small issues like that.. beware there is an additional charge to use the seapland and without the seaplane you cant get there.

Once arrived at paradise we were taken to our water villa, with an outdoor jucuzzi and the most amazing view of the ocean. Imagine waking up and the first thing one sees is the beautiful sight of the ocean. There is access to the ocean via a few steps where we snorkeled and saw the most amazing sealife and fishes. Unbelievable. The water villa is based in the smaller of the two islands which is joined by a bridge which makes for a nice walk. It takes about 5-10 mins to cross the bridge and it makes a nice walk at night seeing the stars and amazin fishes.

The beach villa is different in that it is much larger room and outdoor area. It is the larger islands and where the families usually stay whilst the smaller island is for couples only. We generally prefered the stay in the water villa beacuse of the breathtaking views.

Food was outstanding generally. From breakfast in Atoll to the breath taking underwater restaurant (Iaatha) where there is a set menu, which incidentally set us back around 700USD so not cheap but still gave you the impression of good value. But the best meal we had was the lobster and champagne night by the beach at night which basically was unlimited fresh seafood with champagne grilled to perfection. Also remenber there is happy hour form 5-6 pm where there is free cocktails everyday at the quiet zone.

The trip to Conrad was our first trip to the maldives but by the end of the holiday we were already planning our next trip. We actually then went to Coco palm in Nov for 6 days and actually all we did was think of the time we had in conrad. You cant go wrong going to the Conrad and in fact we will go back there later this year rather than another island, as we now have a comparison to another resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We went there for 7 days. And it was fantastic! The services are wonderful, they treated hus like kings! We have a lot of tips and a complet review day by day on our blog: www.honeymaldives.blogspot.com. We have a lot of pictures too.
We choose scaevola travel as our travel agent and they were very good!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunavillardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvette.randquist@victoriakliniken.com
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have always loved this hotel but was a little bit dissaponted at the staff in the Rangali beach bar they were always mixing up our orders and it got very annoying after 10 days !! The Beach front villas are very nice !!! Eating breakfast at Vilu Restaurant in the mornings was just breath taking !! The food was overal very good :-) I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I went for 10 days, myself and two teens. There are no pictures that can do this paradise justice. The prices have gone into the stratosphere, but I was able to get 10 days for a comparable pittance with Hilton points, then everything else doesn't matter. All the restaurants serve excellent cuisine catering to tastes from all over the world. The service is par excellence. We ate at the underwater restaurant for a quite memorable and unique dining experience and in almost all the others. I think our favorite is the Sunset Grill with it's over the water patios. We stayed in an over-the-water bungalow with an infinity jacuzzi on the deck and a glass section of the floor to watch the sea action even inside. Before I had stayed in one of the beach villas and those were great too. Very spacious with a huge tiki hut outdoor bathtub and little zen courtyard in the middle.

We learned to dive and kudos to our very patient instructor, Simon. We didn't leave enough time to go for the full certification, but Simon helped us do 3 separate dives and his enthusiasm for the sport was contagious. Just off the island, the sea life is amazing. I will get certified before next time and hope to see more.

They even allowed me, a non-muslim to worship with the others at the mosque. They were patient with me learning the process and it was very spiritual.

We saw manta rays every single night from the middle of the bridge connecting the islands.

I literally had tears in my eyes when I had to leave. I spend about 75 nights/year in hotels and this is the best I ever had! Hardly any detail is missed.

Room Tip: I think the beach viilas are a bit more spacious and better for families. Also, they are closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayMac
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Simply stunning, I am fairly well travelled, been around the Far East, Caribbean, Hawaii etc but nothing compares. Villa's are just stunning, food and drink great although not cheap. Beaches and the whole experience is just a delight. Must return and its not too often I have a desire to repeat an experience.

Room Tip: Water Villa with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangali Island
18.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
16.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
14.4 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Property: Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Address: 2034
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at this five star hotel in the Maldives. Home to whale sharks, manta rays, dolphins and turtles, Conrad Maldives is set on two islands and is reached by a 30-minute seaplane flight. Select from 12 restaurants and bars including Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, the Cheese Bar featuring 101 of the world's best cheeses, and an underground Wine Cellar with 20,000 bottles of fine wines. Relax at one of two spas or on the beautiful white sand beaches. Go diving and exploring on the many excursions available, including luxurious sunset cruises, big game fishing expeditions and local island hopping trips. Conrad Maldives is included in Conde Nast Traveler's 2013 Gold List of the Best 100 Hotels in the World and The World's 10 Best Beach Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Destinology, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing