We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Paradise, Amazing Service, Perfect !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise, Amazing Service, Perfect !!!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Firstly let me tell you that we had read all the reviews on this site and worried a little at the ones that were less that 100% favourable. We need not have worried !

When you arrive at Male Airport, you are whisked off by Conrad staff in the little mini bus to their conrad lounge where you are met with cold towells, free massages, fruit, snacks and drinks. the staff are friendly and you wait in comfort for the sea plane.

Its true the sea plane is very hot and there are 2 little fans on board but you will feel a bit hot and bothered, so conrad provide you with a wet towell and bottles of water to take with you !! Welcome to the world of Conrad !! where they treat everyone like royalty and think of all the little touches possible to make you feel welcome, and part of their family.

We landed in rough weather unfortunately thanks to the cyclone that was touching neighbouring places, but the amazing rangali island. WOW !!

We were whisked off by the wonderful island hosts who really do go beyond the call of duty to help you feel very special. they took us by golf buggy to our room,. the premier water villa, with giant bath tub, the most comfortable bed and the amazing views of the ocean from our jaccuzi on the deck. Despite the heavy rain and very strong winds for the first 4 days we had so much fun !! the conrad keep mozzie spray, rain jackets and umbrellas in the room so you dont need anything !. we put the raincoats on and ventured outside ! Its always hot no matter what the weather so shorts and sun cream are always needed - we got sun burned yes in the wind and rain !! !. i mentioned it in passing as one of the hosts noticed i was a bit red and the next thing i know, there was a bowl of cream in our room of "grannies old recipe" it worked.! nothing is ever too much trouble here at the conrad.

Ive noted some details for you as below as we found these helpful:-


Rangali Bar
wonderful relaxing and romantic bar with sofas and beds all candle lit and with soft music, its the most relaxing place and has such a wonderful ambience. Amazing cocktails too ! there is a happy hour and you will get an itinerary in your room advising the time of this.

Atoll Market Place
I recommend that you take the half board option as food is expensive and we found that it was cheaper to eat breakfast and dinner at the atoll market place. Now dont be mistaken by thinking this is just your average buffet.. oh no... this is the best quality buffet ive ever had. The restaurant itself is candlelit and romantic and with the excellent quality of food, you dont need to go elsewhere. The staff are wonderful and so attentive. 5 Star service and sandy floor..

Athaa Restaurant
Under the sea restaurant. - yes expensive but when you get to the island there are deals to be had !! go for dinner as you see the restaurant in daylight and then by night. its a wonderful experience. Worth the money. If you dont like the menu please dont be put off, if you tell your island host, they will take you to meet the chef and they will create a special menu for you !! this is how wonderful they are here at the conrad !!

Beach
White sand - shelly in parts though so take flip flops. Also crabs come out in the evening so you may like to be a bit on the safe side and wear footwear. sea is clear and you will have to pinch yourself as its so idyllic. There are also hammocks to laze on and you will feel like youre on a deserted island most of the time. The hotel was fully booked and yet it felt like we were the only ones there for some of the time. Theres always a quiet beach for you to explore.

Transport
Golf buggies whisk guests round to their rooms, just ask the front desk and your island host will appear to take you anywhere. There are also dhoni boats to take you between islands which are fun !

Rangali island
Adults only section
newly built adults only pool - wonderful !!
beach bar with excellent service, as soon as you get to the beach near the bar or by the pool someone will bring you fruit, ice cold water, clean your sunglasses and bring you fresh towels.

Main Island
links to rangali island (adults only) by a bridge. Its a wonderful walk in the day and night time. Lots of fish to see and everyone you see says hello.

Staff
i cannot speak highly enough of the staff and the service here. The staff are amazing. Id go back in a heartbeat. In fact they are so amazing that i miss them !! The rooms and hotel and grounds are all imaculate, everyone says hello and when you leave to go home they all come to say goodbye.

Spa
The spa is a little pricey but lovely. Try and make the appointment for sunrise as its so special.

We would def go back. You will not be disappointed and will fall in love with this island.
there is a special off on each day for trips and treatments/restaurants and you will get an itinerary in your room advising the time and dates of this.

Spiders/Insects
I am the most arahnophobic person i know and i cant honestly say i didnt see a spider bigger than a baby one over in uk. not even a web. The staff are meticulous at sweeping everything and making everything perfect.

Going home
Now usually when you leave a resort, thats it the service stops and thats that. Not so at the conrad. all the staff wave you off and you are treated like royalty still, your bags are taken to the airport while you are whisked in the mini bus to the main departure at the airport. A conrad staff member takes your bags and walks you straight past the queue of travellers as you are a conrad guest and you take priority over everyone else, so straight to the front !, in fact the conrad staff do not leave you until you get to the check in desk and will not accept a tip.

Be prepared to be upset as you leave this beautiful island and amazing staff.

i cant wait to go back !!!!! i miss it so much !

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nikki2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    240
    96
    28
    20
See reviews for
444
1,283
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

As every other review says here this is THE BEST PLACE EVER. We have been to a number of 'luxury' resorts prior to and since staying at Rangali Island in 2008 and nothing comes close to the views, the service, the rooms (Deluxe villas are from a magazine, water villas step down into the most amazing sea ever and I normally hate swimming in the sea!)

The only problem is every holiday is now compared to Rangali Island and nothing compares. Sadly £ has weakened since we went, we're buying a house and paying for a wedding so it might be a while before we go back!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2009

An utterly charming Asiatic adventure for us after the neon surrealities of our stop over in Dubai. From the minute we landed in Male we were warmly welcomed and taken exquisite care of. The seaplane ride to the Conrad Rangali is exhilarating. The islands – stunningly beautiful, with azure seas, immaculate beaches, beautiful lush tropical gardens. The staff are warm, friendly, very well trained and can’t do enough to help you. The resort has beautiful, magical villas set in their own gardens with pools, delicious food in all the restaurants and amazing spas. If you need a ‘back to nature’ restful retreat, warm seas and tranquillity, this is the place to let the adrenaline drain away in.

Be aware you will spend though once you arrive, so budget properly when you plan your trip and check the weather reports too, as the island are prone to monsoon type storms, dramatic and beautiful, but can cost you precious outdoor time. Don’t over pack by the way. You will spend most of your time barefoot.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYLON24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

A lot has been said about Conrad Maldives and my contribution means that I am repeating what other contributors have written here: perfect, out of this world, nothing to change about it!
We spent 8 days of our honeymoon in the Mladives and we picked the Conrad for it. It was a perfect choice, we were 100% sure of it, we were sure that our expectations would be fulfilled! Wrong! It was a whole lot more than we expected.
From the moment we arrived at the airport we stepped in another world, where we felt like royalty! High class service at the Conrad lounge at the Maldivian air taxi. Free massages, fruites, cold wonderful smelling towels..
On the Island.. what can I say.. We had booked a beach villa, but we were instantly upgraded to Beach deluxe villa which was bigger, had a pool in front of it and was hidden among trees and vegetation which was incredible. We enjoyed it a lot. Very private, a bit cooler than on the beach and we alwyas felt like we were alone on the island. It was our own private paradise.
Every little thing is built with great consideration for the guest: outside bath tub and shower - we had an amazing feeling taking a shower outside, looking at the trees and flowers from the back yeard. :-)
The room, actually the villa, was amazing! Huge, with windows all around, overlooking the front yard that lead to the beach!
And..10 meters from the beach villa there was the incredible beach. We have seen other white sand beaches before but this one... Please believe me when I say that all professional photos that you see from Maldives express only a part of the true beauty of this place. I never imagined there were so many shades of blue. Fish 2 meters from the shore, even little sharks. For the first 2 days I had that feeling that it was just a dream!
But it wasn't! It was the best choice we have ever made in terms of spending a vacation! And we will definetly go back!
I must admit, we kind of had a small problem: the air conditioning broke down the day before departure and we were upgraded again to a Spa Overwater villa. :-) Only for one night. It was indeed something else, elegant, with a great view of the sunrise! I do not wich to sound ungrateful or anything! It was a great villa, but if we go back we will chose the beach deluxe villa! We miss the atmosphere and the way we felt there. :-)

Actually we miss everything about the Maldives and Conrad.. The Atol Market restaurant in the evening, the Rangali bar at night and at noon where we relaxed and listen to the ocean...

We miss the people there, the fish :-), the bridge and the sunsets. We miss the breeze and the blue water...

I can't wait to go back! It is a great choice if you plan to go there, you will not find fault with this place!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

My husband and I had always dreamed of going to the Maldives. We found a great special on the internet for a Hilton resort. The day before we were due to leave we were contacted by the resort which advised that the water villa we had booked was being renovated due to bad weather having affected it the week before and as they were booked out they had to move us to another resort. My husband and I were quite concerned as we were happy with our original choice of resort. I asked them if we could be moved to the Conrad Rangali resort (this is a Hilton partner resort and an upgrade to where we were going to stay, I thought I would try my luck!). To our amazement the hotel was very happy to move us to the Conrad at no extra cost. We were told that we would be put in a water villa, but not on a horizon villa as we had booked at the Hilton. I didnt mind as I knew the Conrad was a better resort, as long as we were in some sort of over water bungalow I was happy. When we arrived at Male, the amazing first class service started from there. It was 11pm, we had our own personal host pick us up from the airport in a shuttle and take us to the airport hotel to stay for the night. We didnt need to lift a finger. He organised our rooms with the airport hotel reception and all our bags. He arranged for us to be picked up the next morning for our seaplane flight over to the resort. The next morning we had breakfast and were picked up by our host to go to the seaplane. Once at the seaplane terminal, most other tourist resorts had seating in the general airport area. However our host took us past this area to a private, Conrad departure lounge. The lounge was airconditioned. Once inside we were offered refresher towels, drinks and breakfast again. massages were also on offer. The seaplane is an amazing experience. The view is fantastic. It is the first glimpse of just how beautiful this place really is. It was short 30 minute flight. Lucky our flight was early in the morning, these little planes get very hot inside! On arrival the place was just magic. Pure white sand and aqua blue water. It is even better than the pictures you see. Once we arrived we were greeted by our host who would look after us for the whole time. We were given his mobile number and anything we needed we would call him. After a complementary arrival drink and sorbet we were taken to our water villa. We were told that we had been upgraded to a spa villa. It was amazing, large king bed overlooking the aqua blue water, bifold doors and windows all around. The bathtub was a sunken large spa with bifolds all around. There was a large wet area with 2 sinks with a glass floor so you could see the marine life while brushing your teeth! then there was an additional massage/gym room attached, surrounded by glass, which had 2 massage beds. You could have your massage in your own private massage room if you wanted. The deck was large with a table and chairs, day bed and 2 beach chairs and and umbrella. There were stairs leading down to the water, and a shower which could be used once you came from a swim. The hotel has a desalination plant so all fresh water was from this. There were no insects (no mosquitos, fly's). when speaking with our host he advised that they would smoke the insects out twice a week. There were a lot of dining options. For breakfast there were 2 restaurants. One was a buffet, the other was an a la cart. Both were included on our accomodation cost. We would eat a large brekkie so we would only need to have dinner. During the day they would provide complementary fruit. Bottled and sparkling water is also provided for free. The best dinners we had were at Vilu restaurant, it is on the other side of the resort on the water. It is an al a carte restaurant, very resonably priced ($28 US for a main). On saturday nights they have a champage lobster night. You must do this especially if you like seafood. The cost was $230 but we had $50 off, (they have lots of specials when it is not peak season). Good value for money. All you can eat lobster cooked in many different ways, fish, prawns, and many other dishes were also available. You also get a complementary bottle of french champagne. They set this up on the beach, with beautiful candles and fairy lights all around.It was just beautiful. Another highlight was Ithaa the underwater restaurant, again it is pricy ($320 US per head) but the experience of a lifetime. Great food and an amazing atmosphere. The weather was fantastic. Every day was hot an sunny, we had no rain and no wind. There are many activities to do each day, we did the snorkelling trip which was fantastic, they take you out to deeper reefs where you can see turtles, bigger sharks and lots of fish. The snorkelling from the villas is amazing itself. there are many fish, lots of coral, we even saw a turtle on our first day there! we also did a fishing trip, this was fun, everyone caught something and they were big fish! the next day these were cooked for us for lunch. At the end of the trip, once we were back at the airport we had 5 hours to kill. Our host had arranged a private tour of Male for us. This was free of charge and was great. We had our own tour guide who took us around to all the main sights, we also did some shopping. Once back at the airport we again had our own personal host help us check all our baggage in all the way up to the security chek in point. They dont allow you to lift a finger. The service was impeccable. Overall, this was the best holiday we have ever had, the resort was fantastic, the rooms were amazing, very luxurious, food was great. I couldnt fault it at all. I would love to go back and would definately recommend the Conrad to anyone. Dont listen to any of the negative reviews, this place is amazing....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank temski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Conrad Rangali lived up to pretty much all of our expectations and given we are quite seasoned holiday travellers this meant a pretty high standard. This was our honeymoon and our request for our chosen villa over the water located as far out as possible was fulfilled from day one.

The service which was of a high standard was overseen by our island host Shah and the head front office manager Ahmed. At various points to do with bookings and excursions, we called upon Shah and he was usually quite resourceful in finding a solution.

The location is as many before have described and this resort can be proud of its reputation as being one of the top resorts here. It does have some unique qualities which distinguishes it from the other top resorts in the Maldives namely, it being a 2 island resort making it that much more interesting, and also being able to see a family of returning Manta Rays which keep returning to the lit connecting bridge between the 2 islands.

We were in an over water spa villa which I believe is one of the ones which have benefitted from renovation over the last few years. Apart from a fairly large and well sized bedroom and a similarly sized bathroom and dressing area, there was another similarly sized spa room which we could have used if we required in-room spa treatment. The deck outside was spacious and of course included a stepway directly down to the clear turquoise blue waters which one is surrounded by. Being waist high and crystal clear, it is inviting and good for casual snorkelling though the house reef off villa 229(?) is the main area for any real snorkelling and of course there are various snorkelling excursion trips available.

The food was as has been described, extortionately expensive even compared with UK or Western standards and we eat out a lot in London and I guess can be described as "foodies". We had the Ithaa underwater restaurant lunch (you see more fish during the day or course) which was around US$300 per head as are most of the more formal or proper restaurants. The restaurants which are a bit more reasonable (around US$75 per head without wine) are Rangali Bar which is a sort of hub for the resort, the Mandhu Spa Restaurant, and room service. Otherwise all others are in the same order of expense as the Ithaa restaurant as are all the special private dinners which can be organised ie private BBQ, Shipwreck dinners on the beach etc.

One improvement or maybe two would be the following:
- The buggies which can be called to help expedite moving around the island, can be a long wait up to half an hour and of course one can walk, which in such surroundings is not such a chore. But when it rains or after a tiring excursion or before meal times (eg when one needs to get to the tip of the other island for a private BBQ dinner) then the resort needs to be ready to put on more buggies on duty or get more of them. For such a top level resort charging top notch prices something like this should be sorted out so there is no inconvenience to guests who are expecting 6 star service.
- Another is probably the level of service before one arrives for the holiday in terms of booking the excursions, dinners and spa treatments. There needs to be one direct communication with the island host to coordinate these bookings. For those who would like to have sorted out this prior to arrival, the process currently is that one books the dinners and excursions with one group of people and the spa treatments with another group of people, and given the excursion timetable is always supplied just one step late in the process (and certain ones are only available certain days), there are usually a few steps required in booking and rebooking these so they do not clash. This can be quite an inconvenience which would of course only apply to those wanting to sort out all bookings prior to arrival thus avoiding the need to spend time doing so after they arrive. However each to their own on this.

Overall I would recommend Rangali to anyone who wants a fabulous time and has the deep pockets to do so. We spent 5 nights or 6 days here, be it very full ones (excursions, dinners and spa treatments) with activities almost every day and extra expenses other than room cost came to US$4000. This did include the seaplane tranfers which also seem on the pricey side at US400 for return flights of half an hour each. This was already on what I would consider a moderate or conservative spending lifestyle at Rangali ie over 5days, taking only 1 private dinner, and often eating at the Mandhu Spa restaurant and the Rangali Bar or even room service. So basically expenses really mount up and its not for the faint hearted cost wise.

There are other "freebies" not really advertised enough eg the daily tea at the Mandhu Spa, happy hour at Rangali Bar etc

We did however overall find this a paradise of a resort and we had a honeymoon which we will remember for years to come. We also do not expect it to be surpassed for quite a while and would highly recommend it !

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinsN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

This is the first time I have travelled to the Maldives and we came from Singapore via Colombo.

I'll break the review down into several parts starting with our arrival.

Our flight arrived after 6pm which meant we missed the air taxi. No problem, we stayed in the Huluhle hotel beside the airport. Having read bad reviews of this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised that it was clean with good AC. For myself and my wife, it was a bed for the night until we got picked up by the Conrad mini-bus from the hotel and brought to the Air Taxi Terminal in order to start the holiday proper.

Arrival at the Maldivian Air Taxi terminal was at 6.45am, our flight was due at 7.15am but was slightly delayed. all the hotels seem to have a space for each of their guests to sit in designated area with a few seats in the terminal until the arrival of their plane. However the Conrad has a special lounge where they check you in, it is fully Air Conditioned, we were given cold towels, helped ourselves to a breakfast buffet given the early start and I received a complimentary neck and back massage. needless to say, First Class.

The flight itself was hot but bearable, and on arrival the place was paradise. Now I am an experienced traveller and have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Europe, Asia and the US and for me I felt the service and attention to detail in the hotel was 5 star plus and as good as you will get anywhere.

The villa we had was spa water villa 421, the last spa water villa which had uninterrupted views of the sunset and we had complete privacy. It was a 3 min walk to breakfast every morning and the buffet food and menu for hot food was excellent. I am a fussy eater, and like good quality food, I was not disappointed.

We did all the excursions, sunset cruise, held day snorkelling, private beach dinner, wine tasting, and although the excursions are pricey and the price of wine not cheap, when you are in paradise, you have to enjoy yourself. We did a couples 3 hour massage and the service was fantastic.

On average our dinners cost about €220 for two which included a decent bottle of either red or white. you can obviously go for more expensive wines, but we chose usually the ones closer to the cheaper end of the menu at €65 per bottle, which although is expensive, I didn’t see any vineyards growing anywhere so I'm not complaining.

The best value meals are believe it or not room service which we enjoyed, then the atoll market has a great selection with a buffet for started, which is about $75 per person. The best meals were vilu and the sunset grill.

We have excellent service, free internet, free collection of the buggies to bring us around the island and maybe the excellent service was because of the 40% occupancy, but even by the pool side we were brought fresh drinks. the turn down service was very good as well as the room be made up every morning.

I used the gym most days and in was airconditioned and the attendant helped out with all the work outs. it was one of the better hotel gyms I have used and it allowed me plug my ipod in to all the machines.

all in all I would say at least 5 and a half stars. We stayed for 9 nights and could have stayed longer. Every night there was a different theme in the bar, one night they had a casino, the next they showed a movie on the big screen, all enjoyed in very comfortable surroundings.

will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davidfromireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangali Island
18.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
16.3 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
14.4 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Property: Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Address: 2034
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at this five star hotel in the Maldives. Home to whale sharks, manta rays, dolphins and turtles, Conrad Maldives is set on two islands and is reached by a 30-minute seaplane flight. Select from 12 restaurants and bars including Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, the Cheese Bar featuring 101 of the world's best cheeses, and an underground Wine Cellar with 20,000 bottles of fine wines. Relax at one of two spas or on the beautiful white sand beaches. Go diving and exploring on the many excursions available, including luxurious sunset cruises, big game fishing expeditions and local island hopping trips. Conrad Maldives is included in Conde Nast Traveler's 2013 Gold List of the Best 100 Hotels in the World and The World's 10 Best Beach Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Destinology, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing