We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pampering, relaxing 5-star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Thani Maldives
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Baa Atoll
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent 5 days at the resort and were impressed with many aspects of the resort. Everything was really efficient and well-organised, from the domestic flight-cum-speedboat transfers, luggage transport to the change of villas(we stayed 2 nights at a Water Villa and 2 nights at an Ocean Villa). Our bicycles were taken twice by other guests and both times, the staff were highly efficient and delivered replacement bicycles to us really quickly. We had an issue with the TV/internet not working during our stay, which was resolved. Other then that, everything else went really smoothly and the staff in the restaurants and bars that we frequented were really warm and friendly. There were also distinctive elements of the Thai culture embedded in the hotel, like lemon-grass scented cold towels.

All the staff were very professional and highly customer-focused and tried really hard to ensure customer satisfaction. Upon our return home, we received an email with a debrief of the minor issues we experienced, which our butler took note of, and what actions they are taking. We've stayed in many 5-star international hotel chains throughout our various travels, and have never experienced a hotel that takes the customer experience and feedback so sincerely and seriously.

We also really enjoyed exploring the resort grounds because it's kept pristine yet natural at the same time. It didn't feel artificial or overly landscaped, and that makes it very charming. The buffet restaurant also has good variety and the food is of relatively good standards as well. Though we ate there daily, we didn't feel bored.

My main gripe is not with the hotel, but with the domestic flight operator. The schedules are only known the evening before the flight, and are not very regular. We had to wait about 4.5 hrs at the International airport to catch our return flight home. During that time, the Dusit Thani service staff was very helpful and friendly and brought us into the lounge to wait. However, it is such a waste of time and money to spend half a day at the airport instead of spending it at the resort.

Room Tip: I stayed at both the Ocean Villa and Water Villa. Water villas 507 has good view of the sunrise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahSoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear SarahSoong,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay experience. We are privileged to receive this constructive feedback which will surely enable us to sustain the service standards at the resort. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed all facets of our hospitality whilst we managed to exceed your expectations during your stay. Worth mentioning that we will be addressing your point pertaining to bicycles and TV/internet and shall devise swift measures in this direction. Glad to note that given concerns were addressed efficiently and well on time by our staff.

Furthermore, we thank you for admiring the courteous and professional approach of our service staff and that you experienced Thai graciousness through varied, yet distinct Thai touches which are infused in the resort’s DNA.

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation in reference to our post-stay guest feedback mechanisms. It is truly a matter of encouragement to hear so positively from you in this regard while we constantly strive to enhance our services at all times.

Sincerely wish if we could have assisted you more with the convenient departure time from the resort. Unfortunately, sea plane transfers are operated by external domestic flight companies and the resort receives confirmed schedules from them the night before. These time schedules are influenced by load, weather forecasts and other external factors. Nevertheless, it remains our critical priority from the resort’s end to book our guests in the best possible flights matching their convenience and available flight schedules.

Thank you once again for this elaborate review. We look forward to welcoming you again should your prospective travel brings you back to this idyllic part of the world in times ahead.


Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everything is just wonderful. Service, facility, environment, water activities, all so good.
I love jumping into sea from platform of the villa, wonderful snorkeling then started.
I wants to be there one more time.

Room Tip: 4 nights in water villa, good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank JasonRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear JasonRao,

We take this opportunity to extend our sincere thanks for this amazing review. Appreciate your valuable feedback highlighting your recent stay experience.It is wonderful to read that we have overwhelmed you with our immaculate service levels and facilities available at the resort. Great to know that you have enjoyed water sports activities. Indeed, our guests can experience the breathtaking marine life within easy accessibility from the comfort of the villas.

We look forward to serving you again on your next sojourn and it shall be our pleasure to welcome you back when you plan your prospective trip to Maldives.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Yes, travelling with two children is exhausting but even if we took two planes and a boat to go there it was worth it.
They have an excellent diving centre ,very professional and helpfull. If you go in august you may see Manta ray and turtles are around the island.
We had a wonderful time and the kids enjoyed a lot at the Kid´s club. You have your own butler and everyone is very professional.
Service is amazing, food is excellent, good for a relaxing time in an luxury island.
Ideal for couples and families... but if you are looking for "fiesta" forget it,
Beware that Maldives in general are extremely expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evamingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Evamingh,

Thank you for your spectacular comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have had a memorable time here on the paradise with your family.

We have relayed your commendations to our team at the Dive Center and the concerned butler. Indeed, the resort abounds in pristine natural beauty and under water marine life which just envelopes the resort’s periphery. It is a pleasure to learn that your kids had a frolicking time at our Kids’ club. Certainly, the resort is a perfect escape for couples and families.

Our heartfelt thank you for your kind words pertaining to our service levels and dining prowess of the resort. Again thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 2 weeks with our friends at Dusit Thani Maldives from 4th-18th August. This was the best holiday we have ever had. We were at villa 108 and 107. The beach is the best here! Our villas were always very nice and clean due to our cleaner boy. :) thank you so much. Many thanks to our butler Rhyaz who was very helpful and kind. Many thanks for our waiters for the excellent service. This is our 4th time in Maldives but Dusit Thani Maldives was the best resort we have ever been. The reef was amazing also, the whole island is so beautiful... I would recommend this hotel to everyone who like luxury and want privacy...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Anita H,

We appreciate your precious time in writing down this review and would like to thank you for your feedback. It is a matter of immense pleasure for us to read that you have had the best holiday ever. We are thrilled to know that you are all praises for our beach and the cleanliness standards of our villas.

Furthermore, we sincerely embrace your kind compliments in regard to our house reef. It is worth mentioning that our 360 degree house reef abounds in exquisite marine life and is a paradise for snorkelers. Thank you once again for speaking so positively about our services team and have passed on your words of appreciation to Riyaz as well.

It is a great feeling to learn that we have impressed you throughout your stay. It shall be our endeavour to provide the best of our services and attention to our guests at all times. With this thought, we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience at Dusit Thani Maldives!

Yours Sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visited last November 2013 for 2 nights - Stayed in Beach Villa. I am almost speechless about this resort. They have really great food and great service. Overall resort ambiance is very relaxing. They have a huge buffet selection during breakfast which i enjoyed much. Benjarong their Specialty Restaurant, is my favorite food outlet. :) Given that they are located in Baa Atoll (where : UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve is ), .I tried snorkeling on their house reef near the dive center. i snorkel from the jetty near the dive center to their arrival jetty. It took me an hour or so if my memory serves me right and it was amazing..Really great reef (i even saw Nemo.. lol).. Not all resorts has an accessible house reef nearby. Having said all these, i must say that Dusit Thani is one of my favorite resorts indeed.. love it.. :):):)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Krissy F,

Sunny greetings from Dusit Thani Maldives!

We are thankful to you for apprising us with your recent stay experience. It is wonderful to read that we have impressed you with our impeccable service, great food whilst you have found the resort’s ambience amidst tranquility.

Bringing variety and innovation across our culinary selection is imperative to us, especially breakfast which you experienced during your stay. We embrace your words of appreciation for Benjarong restaurant which surely takes our diners to the Land of Smiles through authentic Thai delicacies.

Resort being blessed with its strategic location in Baa Atoll - the Maldives’ first ever UNESCO biosphere reserve, presents a blissful treat for water sports enthusiasts. It is great to know that you enjoyed snorkeling in our 360 degree house reef which is simply breathtaking.

We are immensely privileged to know that Dusit Thani Maldives is one of your favourite resorts. It will be truly an honour to welcome you back to the resort, should you plan your prospective travel to this beautiful part of the world in times to come.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A very well run resort with everything you need avaialble for the perfect relaxation holiday.
Professional staff, great room layouts, excellent food, perfect service and very relaxing.
The work that this resort is doing to protect the environemnt and its eco contribution should be set as a bench mark for the many other islands.

Room Tip: Beach bvilla comes with your own semi private access to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevoratcoleridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear popeye2008,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, brief and direct to the point!

It is inspiring to read your description of your vacation with us. We are honoured by your admiration of our environmental efforts, and your compliments of the different aspects of your Dusit experience will certainly be shared with the hardworking team.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to have another relaxing holiday. We eagerly look forward to serving you again soon in our beautiful island!

Yours Sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My last trip to Maldives was to the amazing luxury resort Dusit thani. A wonderful resort which gave me and my family a wonderful time. Loved it there. One highlight about the resort is their delicious food. The most appropriate word would be divine food. Still my wife praise their fantastic recipes.
Unfortunately we couldn’t enjoy the beauty by the see much as we only spent 4 days there and my kid caught an annoying cold which didn’t allow any of us to participate with the exotic activities; snorkeling and scuba diving.
Definitely we would visit their once again and will make sure to experience all the amazing adventures.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Stephan B,

Khob kun krub for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit to our island earlier this year. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your memorable stay as well as our sumptuous culinary offerings. I will be sure to extend your words to our hardworking F&B team who will certainly be inspired by your admiration. We hope your little one is back to good health, and please feel free to contact me when you would like to schedule another Dusit adventure.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baa Atoll hotels
3.4 mi away
Kihaa Maldives
Kihaa Maldives
#12 of 16 in Baa Atoll
605 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amilla Fushi
Amilla Fushi
#5 of 16 in Baa Atoll
337 reviews
18.1 mi away
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
#1 of 1 in Dhunikolhu Island
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,352 reviews
6.5 mi away
Reethi Beach Resort
Reethi Beach Resort
#7 of 16 in Baa Atoll
2,062 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas
Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas
#1 of 1 in Kihavah Huravalhi
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Maldives

Address: Mudhdhoo Island, 2188
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Baa Atoll
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Baa Atoll
Price Range: £430 - £1,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Maldives blends graceful Thai hospitality with the unparalleled luxury setting of the Maldives. This luxury resort is encircled by white sandy beaches and a mesmerizing turquoise lagoon. You can spend your days just relaxing and taking in the breathtaking scenery, or dive into the crystal clear water and explore the underwater world. The resort has a spectacular 360 degree living house reef and is located in the first ever UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve in the Maldives. To top it off, Dusit Thani Maldives is also the first and only resort in the Maldives with an official Freediving Centre. For those who have an extraordinary taste for life can enjoy our world class restaurants with award winning chefs on the island. Even though each restaurant is equally mouth-watering, our signature Thai inspired restaurant - Benjarong, is the crown jewel of the property. Revitalize your body and mind by reveling in Devarana Spa's impeccable facilities. The spa encompasses six deluxe treatment pods which sit elevated amongst the island's palm trees. This haven of luxury offers a selection of Thai Inspired facial and body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Maldives Hotel Baa Atoll
Dusit Thani Maldives Baa Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing