We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living the dream on Reethi Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reethi Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Baa Atoll
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spent a perfect week at Reethi Beach Resort. The start was not quite as we expected as our seaplane was cancelled and so we were told that we had been booked onto a domestic flight to one of the larger islands and then had quite a choppy boat ride in the dark to Reethi. However, once we arrived to a charming welcome and were give a cold towel and refreshing drink we never looked back. Reethi is an absolutely wonderful island which has everything you would expect from a Maldivian island – white sand, turquoise sea, sun, fabulous house reef, exceptionally friendly staff and great food. We were compensated during our stay for the cancelled flight which was a lovely surprise and luckily did get to experience the sea plane on the way home !
We stayed in a water villa which was first class and had the most amazing views – it was airy and spacious, had a really comfortable king size bed, large modern bathroom with bath and shower and was cleaned beautifully twice a day. The deck was peaceful and private, and we spent many happy hours relaxing in the sun during the day and having a sun-downer, watching the sunset in the evening. The deck was also a great place for breakfast when we treated ourselves to room service ! The steps lead straight down into the sea which was perfect. We chose Reethi for it’s house reef amongst other things and were certainly not disappointed – we saw huge numbers of different fish, rays, octopus, turtles, sharks – it was fantastic.
We had our own sun loungers on the beach next to the water villas and never once put on a pair of shoes or flip flops while we were on Reethi.
We opted for half board and the food was excellent. We usually ate in the main restaurant where there was an extensive choice every day, but also in the Moodhu restaurant and the Reethi Grill where again the food and the service was first class. The bar staff were all so friendly – we enjoyed the ‘water-villas’ bar, the sunset bar and the pool bar.
We would thoroughly recommend the “interiors” tour where you are taken behind the scenes to the ‘village’ in the middle of the island to see the kitchens, desalination plant, food stores, staff accommodation etc. It was a real eye-opener to see how much hard work goes into making this such a perfect resort – and that is exactly what Reethi is. It is great value, it’s beautiful, welcoming and very relaxed – we had the most wonderful time and cannot recommend it highly enough.
We had been dreaming of going to the Maldives for many years but were never quite sure if we could afford it and were confused by so many different resorts. We knew that if we did get there it would be a ‘once in a lifetime’ trip so wanted to make sure we made the right choices. During hours of research we came across a recommendation for Angelfish Travel so decided to give them a call. This was the best decision we could have made. They were so friendly and their knowledge of each resort was incredible. They spent a long time finding out exactly what it was we wanted from our trip to make sure we made the best choice. We said we wanted a relaxed island with a laid-back atmosphere, an outstanding house reef and we wanted to stay in a Water Villa (all within our budget) and they suggested Reethi Beach Resort. We could not have been more delighted not only with Reethi but with the service which we got from everyone at Angelfish, especially Jo and Caroline – they truly did enable us to live the dream.

Room Tip: We stayed in Water villa number 205 which had sun from mid morning till sunset. They start at numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sues84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Thank you Reethi what an amazing time the people the place the food the snorkelling the service was nothing short of amazing we went with friends and stayed in a fab water villas there is nothing we could fault. The staff were so friendly and attentive without being over powering the food was varied and great quality the Spa was fantastic the attention to detail was brilliant. We loved the fact it was informal and did not wear anything on our feet for 10 days the other guests were great we can recommend this paradise island to any body and will be going back the perfect place to celebrate our 25 the wedding.

Room Tip: Water villa or beach villa on the side of the the sunset bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have just spent 2 fabulous weeks on Reethi Beach. We were met on the Jetty by friendly staff and taken to reception were a cool drink awaited us. After filling out a short form we were taken to our deluxe beach villa which was beautiful. All the villas are positioned well and have view's of the sea. We found all the staff really helpful and friendly. Our little lady who swept the leaves around our villa (143) was so sweet. I gave her a tip and she came back and gave me a beautiful flower. Our room boy Ali Adil was excellent and very helpful. Our waiter Subin was great, we had such fun with him. In fact all the waiter's and chef's were very good. All the bar staff were fun to and made our evening's. The Island is very green with lovely walks through the Island. The beaches are fabulous and swimming and snorkeling great. The food is so varied and fresh every day and displayed beautiful. There are lot's of trips from the Island if you so wish. We will return.

Room Tip: Our Villa was on the Sunset side of the Island which we loved. In fact most of the Villa's are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woopieaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great week in the Maldives, Rethi is everything you could wish for! We spent our honeymoon here, and stayed in a water villa. Little niggle point is the water villas are built on the windy side, so they are rather noisy. Also the sea is quite rough when trying to get down the ladders to snorkel! Food was good, but got a little repetitive over the week. Staff very friendly and the rooms were immaculate - they were serviced twice a day. A massive MUST is the Robinson Crusoe picnic excursion. Highlight of our stay!! We were taken to a small deserted island for a few hours, packed off with a picnic and an emergency phone! We had an amazing time, just the two of us, snorkelling and sunbathing!! We didn't want to be picked up again!! We felt it was a great price too, not too formal but exclusive enough to feel like you were being given 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in a water villa and had a wonderful time at Reethi Beach. We originally selected hotel because it was one of the least expensive water villas we could find. The quality was top notch. The room was spacious, clean, and had great feng shui. I've never had a better view in a room than our king bed looking directly through floor to ceiling glass windows out into the clear ocean. The breakfast buffet (required with the room) was great - wide selection of food ranging from crepes to curry. We opted not to get the all inclusive for lunch and dinner and are glad we did. It was fun to try other restaurants around the island. We especially liked the access to Indian food. The gym was great, as were the tennis courts. The gym director will play tennis with you, if you'd like. All in all - a great place at a great value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank idahoyandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Absolutely wonderful resort. We stayed in a water villa (well worth the extra) as it gives privacy on your balcony (steps direct onto the house reef) and has fantastic views. Room and bathroom were spotless, refreshed twice daily. Loungers on the balcony with beach towels changed daily, as well as dedicated loungers on the beach near the villa. Peaceful, relaxed, wonderful snorkelling. We swam with turtles, sting rays, saw moray eels, small sharks, so many large tropical fish it was like swimming in an aquarium. Totally loved it.
Food buffet in the evening was excellent (we were half board), breakfast also good. Staff OK but could have been friendlier and more attentive. On arrival our villa wasn't ready and we were made to hang around for 2 hours, which we were really annoyed about and were not even offered a free drink in the bar. But after that the rest of the stay was magical and we can't wait to go back.
Good value for money (for the Maldives). Sea plane transfer was fun and an added bonus.
Would recommend highly. Did one organised snorkelling trip to the coral garden - friendly dive staff, especially Shafi. Thank you! Next time we will learn to dive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If there is 1 thing on your bucket list it has to be staying here. 260 staff and 260 guests on the island. We stayed for 10 nights but would have stayed for 20 if we could. Snorkelling we saw an octopus, a turtle, baby sharks and numerous different fish, even a 'nemo'

Most people go barefoot throughout never wearing even flipflops.

6 every night they feed the stingrays from the beach which us really interesting and entertaining.

The only negative was the evening entertainment in the bar which could be improved so we would socialise in the bar as all the other guests were friendly without being too invasive

Room Tip: Water bungalow on stilts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baa Atoll
5.1 mi away
Kihaa Maldives
Kihaa Maldives
#12 of 15 in Baa Atoll
570 reviews
10.0 mi away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,269 reviews
24.6 mi away
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
#1 of 1 in Dhunikolhu Island
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
6.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Maldives
Dusit Thani Maldives
#6 of 15 in Baa Atoll
851 reviews
18.7 mi away
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
#1 of 1 in Meedhupparu Island
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reethi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reethi Beach Resort

Address: Fonimagoodhoo Island
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 Spa Hotel in Baa Atoll
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baa Atoll
Price Range: £133 - £688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reethi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reethi Beach is one of the most eco-friendly, Maldivian style, 4 star deluxe island resorts situated in Baa Atoll, the Maldives. Decorated with refined care, the villas, elegant and spacious, are enhanced by typical architecture of the Maldives and provide all comfort of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reethi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reethi Beach Hotel Baa Atoll
Reethi Beach Maldives
Hotel Reethi Beach
Reethi Beach Resort Maldives/Baa Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing