We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reethi Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Baa Atoll
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I don't want to repeat much of what is already in other reviews - 99% accurate.
Good thing that most guests are German and Brits - no Russian hordes that can ruin any experience.
If you plan on drinking, go All Inclusive. If not, go B&B and you can more that splurge in the a la carte restaurants without having to go to meals on set times and not having choice. But if you eat a lot, I mean 300 kg American lot, then probably buffet is your best bet.

Excursions are really good. We won the Tuesday night Bar quiz and won the Robinson picnic that was amazing. Also trips to nearby islands are interesting to see the reality of Maldives. On our last day we spent several hours in Male - also interesting to see.

All in all - the good reviews here are true - this is a perfect spot for romantic and relaxing trips. If you want to travel with family of have a lot of activities and fun - it is still possible and your experience will probably be very good (watersports, diving, etc.), but this might not be THE perfect spot for that.

Room Tip: Water villas are the way to go. Thay cost like 2 times more but also are way more enjoyable and secl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karlis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Visited reethi beach after spending 2 weeks in Kerala for my special birthday. It was everything I imagined and more. Seven days in paradise and no shoes for the entire holiday. Stayed in villa 103 which is next to the best part of the beach for swimming. Went on an all inclusive package which was perfect for us and such good and varied choices in the buffet restaurant. This island has a very special atmosphere and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrockieWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We visited the Reethi Beach in May for 10 nights, the flight from California was long but worth it!
When we arrived in Male the seaplane transfer was effortless and we were soon greeted with a cold minty towel and a fresh coconut drink at the resort.

We stayed in a water villa (room 214) which is right in the middle of the units, we were able to see the sunrise and sunset which was nice. The room was spacious with a beautiful view and plenty of natural light. The water in front of the unit was shallow but still deep enough to swim in and crystal clear. We saw plenty of reef fish and even a few baby black tip reef sharks passing by our ladder which was a pleasant surprise.

We opted for the AI basis and were happy as we found the range of drinks that were included to be adequate for our taste. The buffet restaurant always had a different theme for dinner so there was plenty of choice. Breakfast and lunch were served here as well and we didn't have any issues finding something that we wanted. The dessert area was fantastic with a variety of delightful choices A couple of lunchtimes we went to the Moodhu bar for a change and found the food to be excellent with the bonus of great views! The reef fish down below always ready and prepared for a tasty morsel that may find its way accidently flying over the side.

Neither of us wore any shoes other than sandals for the whole time we were there. T they are only really required for when walking on the wooden decking of the piers in the daytime as it gets very hot! There are water containers on the piers so you can pour some much needed water on your feet if you forgot your sandals....

We did 3 days of diving and had originally planned to do more, but we like to see bigger pelagics and May is not the best time for them. Although we found the coral and reef life in general very abundant and colorful, there was always something interesting to see. The diver shop is well organized. The snorkeling around the resort is very nice, there are some currents but nothing to be worried about, we even managed to snorkel around the whole island one of the days, it took 1.5hrs, plenty of sunscreen required! The visibility and marine life is excellent, we were able to see plenty of schooling fish, stingrays, a turtle, eels and even some garden eels. So its great for non divers.

All of the beaches are fantastic, the beach chairs have room numbers painted on them so there should be no need for hurrying to get a good spot.

The Coconut Spa has a nice selection of treatments for reasonable prices and had a couple of specials that were good value. The quality of treatments was excellent, so we made more than one trip :-)

All in all the resort is very nice and a great place for a relaxing retreat in paradise. We look forward to returning again one day.

Room Tip: Water villas are very nice, next time we may opt for the deluxe villa on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Reethi following a week in Sri Lanka in water villa 230. As some of the other reviewers have said the currents on the high number villas can be a bit strong and the waves do crash against the pillars during the night - which can make the rooms a little noisy - although I loved the sound of the sea. The reef comes directly up the bottom of the steps so the fish are always there and I spent hours just watching them from the balcony - especially enjoyed watching the huge rays swim across the reef on their way to the feeding at 6 pm. The staff at the resort are superb and I could not fault anything - the food was delicious and we did not have a single thing that we could possibly have found to complain about during the whole week. It has always been my dream to visit the Maldives and I was concerned it would not live up to my high expectations - well it exceeded them and I cannot wait for the chance to return.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad one??!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Reethi mid-February. Arrival to the island was by an amazing sea-plane journey, to which we were dropped off on a platform in the middle of the sea and collected by boat to take us the final short stretch to Reethi. What a wonderful place! This was our first experience of the Maldives, and was everything that we had dreamed of, and more. We stayed for 7 nights, and we felt this was enough for us and the perfect place to relax, after 11 days in Sri Lanka. The island was very relaxed and the staff were fantastic at all times. We opted to have the all inclusive package, and again this was perfect for us, with the food plentiful and of a high standard breakfast, lunch & dinner. We did however, book to eat in the Saima Garden on the 15th February (couldn't book the 14th!), the most romantic meal we have ever shared together. The setting, food and service were out of this world and all with a full moon rising over the sea!! Take the technical tour if you get a chance, really interesting to see how the island works and supports the local islands around it. We had the resident photographer, Ahmed take some photos of us around the island. Money well spent! It was good fun and we have some wonderful shots to remind us of this fantastic holiday. We had water villa no.201 and this was also perfect for us. Sunsets every evening, the best beach that we have ever been on just outside our door and THAT sea just down the steps off our deck!!! We liked the privacy of our deck, the convenience of what seemed like our own private reef and we snorkelled several times every day, never boring of seeing such wonderful sights. All in all, this is a beautiful place, very relaxed and well worth every penny!

Room Tip: Water villa 201 was perfect for us, sunny on our deck from about 11 o'clock till dusk, beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having been to a few places in the Maldives this is by far the best, It's not a 5* resort but that's the beauty of it as it's chilled, relaxed with one of the most stunning beaches I've been on. It's a small island but all you want to do is sit on the beach and swim in the crystal clear water and go snorkelling and chill out. The food could have been better - it seemed to cater more for the german guests and it would have been good to have some exotic curries and such as they do on other islands. It was stunning watching the sun set on the beach bar watching the dolphins and having the resident people friendly parrot sit on your shoulder. Definitely a place to go

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RoRo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from our first 10 day visit to the Maldives and selected Reethi Beach Resort after reviewing options on the internet and taking in advice from Tripadvisor, we were not disappointed.

As many previous reviewers have noted the island is truly beautiful and much less densely built upon than many of the other islands.

The staff are superb throughout and we must pay special note to Ali who kept our villa spotless and our waiters at the Rehendi for the buffet breakfast, the Alifaan for lunch and the Moodhu Restaurant where we ate all our evening meals.

The food quality was excellent at each location with extensive variety and we could fault nothing. This was complimented by an exceptional standard of service from the friendly and helpful staff.

As a couple we opted to go B & B rather than full board and this worked very well for us giving us the flexibility to eat where we wished and when we wished and was certainly cost effective.

We stayed in De-luxe villa 144 which was ideally placed and convenient for all the island facilities and extremely comfortable. As other visitors have commented the villas are a little tired in places but with full year occupancy this is to be expected and is not a criticism but just an observation.

The only reason we have given a four rather than five star rating is that, unlike in the UK, certain of the restaurants allow smoking which even though they may be open air will detract from your enjoyment if there is a chain smoker dining at the same time.

This having been said the criticism is a personal view and we will still be taking the opportunity to visit Reethi again and would heartily recommend it to anyone considering going for the first time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baa Atoll
5 mi away
Kihaa Maldives
Kihaa Maldives
#12 of 15 in Baa Atoll
586 reviews
9.9 mi away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,304 reviews
24.6 mi away
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
#1 of 1 in Dhunikolhu Island
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
6.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Maldives
Dusit Thani Maldives
#6 of 15 in Baa Atoll
897 reviews
2.6 mi away
Milaidhoo Island Maldives
Milaidhoo Island Maldives
#1 of 15 in Baa Atoll
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reethi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reethi Beach Resort

Address: Fonimagoodhoo Island
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 Spa Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Baa Atoll
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baa Atoll
Price Range: £95 - £683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reethi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reethi Beach is one of the most eco-friendly, Maldivian style, 4 star deluxe island resorts situated in Baa Atoll, the Maldives. Decorated with refined care, the villas, elegant and spacious, are enhanced by typical architecture of the Maldives and provide all comfort of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reethi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reethi Beach Hotel Baa Atoll
Reethi Beach Maldives
Hotel Reethi Beach
Reethi Beach Resort Maldives/Baa Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing