We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reethi Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Baa Atoll
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We've just got back from a week at Reethi Beach. Had an amazing holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
We booked through Hayes and Jarvis and flew Emirates from London via Dubai. Can't fault the service at all.
The seaplane transfers from Male were very organised and we really enjoyed the trip up to the island.
Nice welcome from Lou and very quickly registered, given a very useful tour and explanation of how things worked and then shown to our room (where our bags were ready and waiting).

We stayed in a water villa which was really nice. I liked to hear the sea under our deack. The room was spacious and kept very clean. I like to spend some time inside during the afternoon to cool down and read and found the villa very pleasant for this, there was a nice seating alcove with a lovely view across the ocean.

We really enjoyed all the food. Although we went all inclusive we chose to eat in each of the other resturants as well and I'd highly recommend this. The maldivian evening and grill resturant were both lovely, great food, great service and a lovely atmosphere. The food in Moodhu bar was also suberb and we had lunch and dinner in there twice because it was so good. The main restaurant is buffet style but there was always a good range of choice and even though I'm a fussy eater and not a huge fan of fish I easily found something different to eat each day.

THe activities were very well organised and good value for money. WE did the dolphin safari (saw around 100 dolphins!), the manta snorkelling trip (everyone on the trip saw mantas and about half saw a whale shark which turned up as well), sunset cruise (very beautiful) and my partner did a couple of dives and the guided house reef snorkel which he really enjoyed. We also visited the spa on a couple of occasions and loved it.

The weather was hot and sunny for the entire week.

Overall this is the best holiday I've ever had, the staff were excellent, the accomodation exactly as required and the mixture of activity and relaxtion was perfect. Highly recommended, we're already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zazaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    400
    90
    31
    9
See reviews for
249
1,338
94
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MARCH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I will not make this a long winded write up because i believe you should see it for yourselves .... but be rest assured you will love every minute of REETHI BEACH . From the sea plane too the service and hopefully the weather which even if it does rain is still out of this world!
All inclusive is without doubt the best way to go even if it is just for a week's stay... it really is cost effective and i believe it is cheaper to book once you arrive at the island.
One more thing....travel light as believe me you DO NOT need any shoes whilst there. Just for the arriving and going home in!
Have a great time ...do not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westhamutdfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Overview French Family
We (family of four) had two fantastic weeks at Reethi Beach, the island is a beautiful resort where the staff and amenities are fantastic.
Facilities
The restaurants on the Island are good, we were on half board and for the second week we eat a lot at the restaurant over the sea, fantastic food and views. Thanks so much to Baba and Islam for all their care and thoughtfulness, check out the photo of the diving cake they made for our daughter Lori to celebrate her PADI qualification.
Accommodation
The deluxe villa rooms are a bit basic but you don’t spend any time in them anyway, on the plus side you can walk 10 paces from your room and be on a wonderful sandy beach. Reethi has the good idea of providing your own Beach beds and a hammock to idyll away time reading, watching, whatever......
Dive School- Sea Explorers
We were worried when we reviewed Trip advisor just before our visit as we found a negative review, the person couldn’t be more wrong. My husband Steve is a very experienced diver (technical) and I completed my 100th dive while at Reethi, and Lori (age 12) completed her open water course. We can’t say enough about the professionalism, safety and fun the dive school provides. There are many fantastic dive sites, don’t miss the Blue Hole (a chimney dive) and Donfan Thila where I had a most beautiful dive. The coral is amazing as is the animal life. Hi to the whole team especially Sonja, Matt, Mohamed, Mufeed and Martin. Lori wants to say a BIG THANK YOU to Sonja for starting her off so expertly on her diving adventures. Thanks also to the support team especially Anar for the professional running of the compressor system.
I have been to the Maldives many times and this is a school which is run so well, safety is a principle behind everything they do and their amazing guidance and help in enjoying the most fantastic thilas. Hi guys and thanks for such a brilliant time.
Holiday Representative
Lou is based on the island, a wonderful lady who is knowledgeable and very capable of handling any thing we tourist may throw at her! As a diver she is also helpful about the diving. Thanks Lou for helping make our holiday so wonderful.
Snorkelling and Swimming pool
When snorkelling off the beach you will see mesmerising animal life: Rays, small sharks, octopus, turtle, dolphin (if you are lucky we weren’t but other were!) all the wonderful fish and coral life. A very safe site, the dive school provide guided snorkelling tours every day.
With two daughters the pool was a good option for late afternoons, a good size and the pool had just been renovated and looked very new and clean.
Do take the manta trip which about 40 mins from the hotel, we swam with 30- 40 mantas some 4 metres across what majestic animals, thanks to Mahir for his guidance and passion!
Fish Feeding
This is a must, have never seen anything like it, every evening at 6pm a great guy feeds the local fish (do take a look at the video!) we saw thirty large rays coming into feed as well as a guitar shark and other types of sharks, a memory for life.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank divejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Had a rest at Reethi Beach from August, 9 till August, 27th. It was our fifth trip to Maldives and island has been chosen mostly because of desire to see guitar-sharks and mantas. Both that, and another was possible. The truth of guitar-sharks we basically saw from above during them evening feedings and only few times under water from apart. With mantas has carried more: from three trips on manta-point two have appeared successful. Thus both times during a rain, and here the trip to a sunny day left unsuccessful.
Swimming with mantas was very much remembered. Their underwater dances simply bewitched. And some of them obviously made advances. One of mantas floated near to us and when all have called on a boat and we too have gone on an exit, it began to describe round us circles so close that few times we concerned, and then could stroke it. Obviously did not wish us to release.
Has not impressed night snorkelling. Us was six plus the instructor. To everyone have given out on a lantern, have explained as to use, short instructing and approximately in 8 evenings we have gone to water. Floated in a lagoon, living creatures saw no more, than in the afternoon. Unless some lobsters have run on a bottom, sleeping on corals lion-fish and stone-fish. All lasted about 40 minutes. In water was not cold, but then frozen slightly. In the evenings there some days were fresh.
In general for the first time to us so has not carried with weather: from 18 days 10 there were rains, and some days round the clock. All it was accompanied by very strong wind.
The island was pleasant, the big beach with snow-white sand, it is a lot of trees, very pure. The house reef, monotonous enough – breakage leaving abruptly downwards – but with a considerable quantity of various living creatures on the one hand settles down. In one of days we even have met here a few mantas and needles-yards. And here it was not possible to see reef sharks never. As we were explained by one visitor from Belgium, these sharks in Baa Atoll are a little extended. At the same time he has met here few times nurse-sharks.
On other parties of island has the big lagoon where there is a landing stage and planes land. The sea here quieter, but water more muddy, being cleared a little far from coast. Water here why that colder. Near to coast lives family of octopuses, far away from coast met a turtle, and few times we from our water villa saw frolicing dolphins metres in hundred. Have floated to them, but they probably have not wanted to communicate with us and we have found nobody.
The big minus was the meal at the basic restaurant. For the first time we have met so awful cooking even to measures of Maldives. The basic dishes – meat and fish – frequently prepared in curry, sometimes in any sweet (pineapple or orange) sauce. From garnishes always there was only a rice, sometimes a potato, and is even more rare than a spaghetti and pastas. Salads have been prepared as though by a principle, the more components, the better, that is more tasty. Tomatoes, cucumbers, cabbage mixed up with a boiled potato, fowl, the pineapples, the turned out medley either was wildly peppered, or filled in with sweet sauce. Though in the majority of days it was possible to find something normal to taste, in some days the kitchen simply "lighted". It was interesting to observe in such days reaction the head cook who left in a hall, looked at the confused visitors going on a circle with empty plates, and confusedly left back to itself on kitchen. On island besides the main one the grill-restaurant and Modhoo-restaurant worked. The first during our stay worked only two or three times (our road from room to the main restaurant lay through it), and in the second you must reserve a table in advance. Specified in a site of hotel restaurants Dhivehi and Huvandhumaa did not function. Thus, having found out that at the basic restaurant today "light", there was no place to move. It was possible to take the pizza only in a pool-bar which worked till 8, and in the main bar tiny sandwiches (not a buzzing) offered only.
Waiters in a bar and restaurant were very friendly. Greetings to Маnvar and Hanif.
Luggage delivery in a room was not pleasant. It was delivered in three hours after our settling! Agree after so long flight it would be desirable to be rinsed and change clothes faster in fresh clothes. Having changed on an arrival from the plane to Dhoni, we with surprise have found out that us have carried on island without luggage which remained in the plane.
As a whole, the island was pleasant also we would visit him once again if they improve kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formeMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Like many we spent alot of time checking Trip Advisor and were a little concerned at the negative reviews. Reethi really is a beautiful island the staff are great (speical hello to Fasal). The snorkelling was fantastic we saw lots of different fish, the coral was a little disapointing. The weather was poor when we arrived and for the first four days was very hit and miss (according to the staff the previous couple of months had not been good) but then the sun came out for the rest of the holiday. On a negative front costs on the island are very expensive if you are not all inclusive for example all drinks are $4 and magnum ice creams are $5 which when you have children can work out expensive and watch out for the 10% charge for everything including trips. Also even if you are AI there are alot of things not included.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamal2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed in Reethi Beach for two weeks and everything was perfect. The weather was not so good but we read a lot and made a lot of snorkeling.
we were in half Board . each day there was a buffet with a different theme for eample one day we had maldivian buffet, another day italian buffet... so you can find something you like to eat.
we stayed in water villas and it's a beatiful accomodation
We went with hayes and jarvis , everything was perfect and Lou of hayes and Jarvis was so kind.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liber112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We went to Reethi Beach to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary, we had a
fantastic time from the moment we arrived to when we left. We stayed in a Deluxe Villa, Room 105, which was lovely, although we were on the windy side of the Island, it was
a welcome relief on those hot and sunny days which we had for the last few days of our holiday. The Island is beautiful, the food is excellent, we really were spoilt for choice, the staff are lovely, they can't do enough for you, our room boy, Hussein, kept our villa spotless. I would like to especially mention Sathish from the Beach Bar, he is so funny, also Hanifa, Gopan, Sandeep and Prem from the Main Bar, they work so hard and certainly kept our drinks flowing. I would also like to mention Sunita, Shahid and Anwar in the Main Restaurant, they made us feel so welcome and Anwar was our personal weather reporter! I would also like to say a big thank you to Ahmed, the island's photographer, he showed us to our villa when we first arrived, he is such a lovely guy and very friendly. Although we booked through Kuoni, our Rep was based on another island, Lou from Hayes & Jarvis assured us we could go to her if we had any problems, she was very friendly and helpful. The whole experience for us was brilliant, it was paradise!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliceWimborne_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baa Atoll
5.1 mi away
Kihaa Maldives
Kihaa Maldives
#11 of 13 in Baa Atoll
534 reviews
21.6 mi away
Kudafushi Resort and Spa
Kudafushi Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafushi
54 reviews
24.6 mi away
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
#1 of 1 in Dhunikolhu Island
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,183 reviews
24.3 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
6.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Maldives
Dusit Thani Maldives
#5 of 13 in Baa Atoll
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reethi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reethi Beach Resort

Property: Reethi Beach Resort
Address: Fonimagoodhoo Island
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Baa Atoll
#6 Spa Hotel in Baa Atoll
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baa Atoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Reethi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reethi Beach is one of the most eco-friendly, Maldivian style, 4 star deluxe island resorts situated in Baa Atoll, the Maldives. Decorated with refined care, the villas, elegant and spacious, are enhanced by typical architecture of the Maldives and provide all comfort of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reethi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reethi Beach Hotel Baa Atoll
Reethi Beach Maldives
Hotel Reethi Beach
Reethi Beach Resort Maldives/Baa Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing