We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

On the way home from NY, we booked a night at La Quinta in Armonk. Having grown up in Westchester county and actually living in Armonk for a few years I knew of this chain and I was very happy it was located near the Westchester Cty Airport where I would be leaving from the following day on my way back to Florida. The staff was very pleasant, the bed was comfortable and very much appreciated after a long day visiting friends and seeing Manhattan, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank carie1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    118
    118
    74
    55
See reviews for
152
53
55
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a copy of my letter of complaint to La Quinta Corporate offices.

LQ Management LLC
Guest Assistance Dept
909 Hidden Ridge Suite 600
Irving, TX 75038

Re: Confirmation # 7704183720 (per email from LaQuinta after making reservations)
Or Confirmation # 3164416308 (per desk clerk at La Quinta in Armonk NY)

Dear Sir or Madam,

My husband and I had the occasion recently to stay at your facility in Armonk, NY, from October 16 through the 20th, 2013. I originally called to reserve accommodations on June 19, 2013. At that time I spoke with Rachel at the hotel and asked for a wheelchair accessible room with a roll in shower. I asked if there was a shower bench mounted on the wall and if not, did they have a free standing shower CHAIR that I could use. I was assured by Rachael that there was a room with a roll in shower and that a shower CHAIR was available to use. I booked the room at that time. On October 13th, I called the hotel again just to be sure they had my reservation. I spoke with Rosie and gave her the confirmation number of #7704183720. She couldn’t find my reservation. After about 20 minutes she found my reservation under another number, # 3164416308. She assured me the room with the roll in shower was reserved, with a shower CHAIR available.

Imagine my dismay upon check in and entering the room. The bathroom did not have a roll in shower, but a bathtub! I use a wheelchair, cannot stand due to a muscle disorder, and need a room with a proper roll in shower. A flimsy, rickety, shower BENCH was placed outside the bathroom. It would not sit safely in the bathtub, a true safety issue, making the bathtub unusable. At this time, we went to the front desk. The male clerk on duty was busy checking in someone else. After they finished asking multiple directions and the clerk took what appeared to be a personal phone call, we asked about the room originally reserved. At this time we were told there was no room like that in the hotel. Obviously, I was and still am angry and frustrated that I was lied to just to book a room. At least twice during our stay we attempted to speak to the manager there, Doug Dellipaoli, but we were brushed off, being told he was busy or not there. We continued with our reservation at the hotel, checked out with a $500.00 bill for a room that was virtually unusable for me.

In conclusion, I will never stay at a LaQuinta again, as I do believe that lying to customers is part of the corporate philosophy. I would suggest that if this is an unusual occurrence, perhaps an error on the part of the staff, that your corporate managers retrain each and every staff member and visually show them what rooms with a roll in shower looks like. It is not a bathtub, or a walk in shower with a lip to step over. Change your training manual to include sensitivity to disabled customers’ requests and needs. Remember, our money is the same as an able bodied customer’s. It sickens me to think that I am not the only guest who has been taken advantage of.

I’d like to ask for a refund to my credit card, but I’m sure that would never be approved by your corporate management.

One consolation, the cleaning staff, the employees that barely make minimum wage, kept the facility very clean, they should be commended.

Incidentially, I’m posting this letter publicly, where many potential customers can view it.

Very truly yours,

Room Tip: Spend some more money and go somewhere else in Westchester County NY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armonk hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

LaQuinta Inn - Armonk Ny 10/16-20/2013 We made our reservations in June as we had a family party to attend in the area. I requested a wheelchair accessible room with a roll in shower and twice was assured this type of room was available.When we checked in we were given a room with a bathtub which was fine for my husband, but I can't use a tub as I use a wheelchair. I NEED a roll in shower. Other hotel chains honor this request,but the clerk on duty the day we checked in said they didn't have that type of room. I was never able to speak with the manager, as he was busy or not there. On the upside, the room was clean and the bed comfortable, but the building is old. The location is good for anything in lower Westchester Co. which is probably why everyone working at the hotel has a "take it or leave it" attitude. The breakfast bar was awful, too. Spend a little more money and stay at a better place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Dirty filthy bathroom. Dirty filthy room. Dirty towels on floor in Bathroom. Garbage bags full of "garbage" on floor. It looked like the rrom was used for a staff lunch break. AND...No elevator! (Seriously! It's 2013. ) One and done! Never again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

quaint hotel not to far from small downtown area, close to highways. nice breakfast buffet. king size bed room wasnt available, settled for dbl beds, adjusted price for the wait and acceptance of dbl bedroom. very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kltc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

hallways are dirty and there is no elevator to your room...also very unfriendly when you check inhallways are dirty and there is no elevator to your room...also very unfriendly when you check inhallways are dirty and there is no elevator to your room...also very unfriendly when you check inhallways are dirty and there is no elevator to your room...also very unfriendly when you check in

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is clean and will suffice your needs. Breakfast is nice, but the rooms are old and outdated. Our bed was very lumpy and old, can tell the mattress has been used for far too long. If this was at a price of around sixty, I would say yeah, you get what you pay for. Around one hundred, way too much, need improvements if they are going to charge that much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank abremmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armonk
5.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
798 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
147 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Address: 94 Business Park Dr, Armonk, NY 10504-1702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Armonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Armonk
La Quinta Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Armonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing