We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Lack of service, hot water, and staff responsiveness to requests and complaints makes this a hotel to avoid. Received a wake up call that we did not request, no hot water to take a shower, no luggage rack in room, and a general lack of efficiency from staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here on business. Check in was ok, it was the room that I had difficulties with. We were directed to a narrow and dingy set of stairs to get to our rooms. No elevator was a definite drawback. The hallways were dark and tired. I noticed that the doors to the rooms were dirty as well and in need of a cleaning. Upon entering my room, I was hit with a musty combination smell of smoke and what smelled like incense. It was not pleasant but I was too tired to go back down to the desk.

The bathroom in the room had hair everywhere. In the corners, under the sink, everywhere! I was not impressed with this. The cleaning or lack there of was unforgivable. I didn't even turn the lights on in the rest of the room in order to not see what else lurked around. To the room's credit, the bed was actually clean and comfy.

The kicker in the morning was when I went to take a shower. The shampoo bottle on the towel on the edge of the tub was only a third filled and had a LARGE black hair stuck to the label!! Disgusting and disturbing! Clearly, this bottle was left over and used by the last inhabitant of this room. That was it, let me get out as fast as possible.

My advice, find somewhere else. You won't see me staying here again!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblebee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Not sure I would stay here again...for starters, there is NOT an elevator in hotel! If you are handicapped and on 2nd floor, you are out of luck! Shuttle took over 40 minutes to pick up from airport (10 minutes away)...paid $40 for this convenience?!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TYESUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My room was extremely clean, great lighting, very comfortable bedding. Bathroom a bit on the small size, plenty of hot water and towels. Appreciated the free wi-fi. Staff was pleasant. Easy parking, short walk to room. Quiet building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Needed a reasonably priced, clean, good place to stay while home remodeling was being done for 12 nights AND which was close enough to White Plains so that I could drive my wife to work and return to the hotel room to work and watch over the two cats. Yes, the LaQuinta at Armonk met all the criteria quite nicely and it was pet friendly. It was in a quiet location so that the cats didn't take long to acclimate to new surroundings - important to pet owners. The town and it's shops/restaurants was just 2 minute drive across the road. Downtown White Plains only 12 minutes away down Interstate 684 (very easy on/off). A good variety complimentary breakfast was a very nice touch. Substantially cheaper than staying in White Plains. Close to Westchester airport too/free shuttle. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank thebqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Location is excellent, rooms are large and clean, staff are friendly and knowledgable about the area. Fridge and microwave in the room are a big plus. Breakfast is basic and fresh. I Would definitely recommend this hotel as a reasonable option in an area with few and very expensive properties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tanjam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Although the price was right, the hotel smelled of cigarette smoke all over the place. Our room was better, but step into the hall and choke! Room and bath need serious updating, and the breakfast needs better offerings and better quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armonk
5.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
814 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
151 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
8.0 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
502 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Address: 94 Business Park Dr, Armonk, NY 10504-1702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Armonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Price Range: £84 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Armonk
La Quinta Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Armonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing