We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Bangor, United States
1 review
“Group Stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had 12 folks stay here last week. Everything went well and one small hiccup was quickly remedied. We were able to use the lobby to have dinner one night as family brought us NYC pizza! Thanks for the flexibility and hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Corissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    111
    114
    74
    55
See reviews for
147
51
55
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you are flying in to the Westchester/New York City area of New York and want to avoid the craziness of JFK or Laguardia and the outrageous cost of staying in a NY City Hotel, you might want to try flying into Westchester County Airport and staying in the LaQuinta Hotel in Armonk. The hotel is set in a suburb of Westchester County right near the airport and Metro North Commuter train that runs regularly into Grand Central Station NYC. And as a perk for staying with the hotel, they offer a free shuttle service between the airport and the hotel or the hotel and the nearby Metro North rail station. The rooms are spacious and clean. Free continental breakfast is served daily. And the staff with go out of their way to make sure your visit is pleasant and that you have everything you need. There isn't much to do in the immediate area. But if you are like me, I pretty much crash once I get back to the hotel. One train stop away is White Plains with the Galleria Shopping Mall and other novelty stores. LaQuinta Armonk is a real gem in a quiet setting and affordably priced and they make the trip into NYC a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Room and bathroom were very clean. Good Towels Terrific Bed. Very nice people at the front desk. Breakfast was ready very early in the morning (pre 5:30 AM) much appreciated. Plenty of parking, though the parking spots could have been plowed better, lots of snow this year but very slippery trying to pull bags out of car standing on ice. Overall basic but fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rdunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We needed a place to stay for our early morning flight; with the stay n fly option it was cheaper to stay overnight and park our car than it would be to park at HPN. The hotel is extremely dated, rooms are dank and smelly. The restaurant on premises is okay but overpriced to give the illusion of fine dining in what is a really low quality hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating, however we were told that the shuttle back would be operating until midnight; when we arrived at 11:45pm after our flight was delayed the driver had already left for the night and we had to take a cab back, thus rendering it no cheaper than parking at the airport for the duration of our stay. It is unlikely I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armonk hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Repeating myself... Make sure that anyone that goes to his hotel requests a wake up call! Having made the mistake of saying that I stayed just once, this was my second visit... One had an elegant restaurant with great food, one had a great pool,(Awesome at the end of the hard days work!) I will definitely pass them off to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We like La Quinta as a chain. The one in Danbury was very comfortable, newer than the one in Armonk which was a bit shabby but was clean and comfortable. The people at both were very nice. I like that there are restaurants attached to both, makes it very easy when there isn't much time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We recommend this motel. Our room was clean, odor free, with free WiFi, simple breakfast, good furniture, flat screen TV, and the room rate was very reasonable. They are well situated in a quite picturesque tree lined business park. This property offers special rates for our military travelers and we appreciate that. If you are traveling to visit Westchester County, this is the best bargain you will find. The staff and manager were friendly, going out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Conviently located near the Frank Lloyd Wright development, (2 miles,2turns) IBM (1 mile, 1 turn), Pleasant ville and Chapaqua (4 miles, 4 turns),, and Armonk (walking distance).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armonk
5.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
792 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Address: 94 Business Park Dr, Armonk, NY 10504-1702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Armonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Armonk
La Quinta Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Armonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing