We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An inexpensive option with comfortable accomodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Scranton, PA, USA
Level Contributor
350 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“An inexpensive option with comfortable accomodations.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is relatively inexpensive for the area and provides a good value. However there are some shortcomings since our last stop here. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable bedding and fully remodeled baths. However on a more recent stop we encountered problems with the hot water (none at 8 AM) and the breakfast bar which was not sufficiently monitored and replenished. Staff took note of comments but could not correct the water issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    104
    105
    73
    54
See reviews for
138
49
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Over night at La Quinta for a birthday party, we found a comfortable, quiet room at a very good price. Including tax (and breakfast), our bill was under $110. We have stayed at this hotel before and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Overall a good experience. Staff was friendly, at least the ones that spoke English This hotel has had a hot water problem for years, my advise, If you get up very early and want to shave or take a shower, turn on the hot water spigot, go to breakfast when you get back the water might just be starting to get hot

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank V2276BKroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We've stayed at many La Quinta properties and have been very satisfied with the quality of the rooms and staff. Bright, spacious, modern, clean. However, during this stay, our room only was serviced once in 4 nights. We travel with our dogs, who are secured in crates when we aren't in the room. The rooms were pleasant, the property appeared old, exit doors are showing their age.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roslyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armonk hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hard to find this combination in the center of affluent Westchester county
Room was clean & quiet; included fridge & microwave. Shuttle to Westchester air port & local train station access to Manhattan. Second stay here for me and I would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

As I entered my room, it smelled like a gym locker. There was dried semen on the night stand, and hairs on the telephone, and toilet seat. It was obvious that my room hadn't been properly cleaned, if at all. Maybe a tidy up job? They sent the driver of the bus (this was at night), to clean the room. I also had them change the bed sheets, as I watched, because I highly doubt they were changed from the prior guest, due to the filthy condition of the room. I also left the hotel with a present. Foot fungus. I will never set foot in this cesspool of a hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I frequently travel to New York to visit friends and family and can't always find a free place to sleep. When visiting Westchester and no such option is available (thanks guys!) I generally gravitate to La Quinta due to the location and let's face it....it's cheap or at least it used to be. I was there this past weekend and couldn't help but notice they had raised their rates by over $20. My most recent visit was the worst and the last.

My main gripe is the just overall dingy atmosphere of the hotel. While the rooms usually have a dank feel to it, this time it had an odor that was something between a dirty mop and a wet nasty sock. Not something pleasant to wake up to.

On top of that, there was some type of huge party going and drunks wandered the hallway loudly well in to the wee hours of the morning. There were empty beer bottles strewn about every where. People were smoking anywhere they pleased. The staff seemed powerless or unwilling to stop it.

To make matters worse, right after I was finally able to fall asleep around 2:30 am. At 3, there was a loud knock on my door. Unwilling to answer, I just ignored it. This did not stop him from knocking. I angrily opened the door. It was one of the staff. Apparently some drunk dropped his room key outside of my door and the man thought it was mine. Really? This couldn't have waited until later?

Anyways....adios La Quinta, Armonk....You were fine at $79 for a quick place to crash, but next time I'm digging deeper in to my wallet and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccutheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armonk
5.4 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
7.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
Address: 94 Business Park Dr, Armonk, NY 10504-1702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Armonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Armonk
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Hotel Armonk
La Quinta Armonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing