We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have just come back from an amazing 10 day honeymoon at Long Beach.

The hotel is fantastic, the staff super friendly and extremely helpful.

The good is really good with a huge selection to choose from regardless of where you dine.

Definitely go for the All Inclusive option as its much better value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smiffy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We feel very honored to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at Long Beach for which we would like to thank you for having chosen this destination for honeymoon.
We wish to reiterate our sincere thanks for your fidelity and look forward to welcoming back to our shores soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    546
    172
    71
    32
See reviews for
826
1,172
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We've just returned from our honeymoon at the Long Beach Hotel which surpassed all our expectations. Whilst July is low season with just c25% occupancy, this suited us down to the ground.

The hotel is immaculate and it seems like every corner you turned there was something new to see. The staff were absolutely brilliant and are probably some of the best we have ever encountered and there were far too many to name here. (unlike the dreadful cabin staff we had to endure on our Emirates flight!) Thanks goes to all of them for making our honeymoon so special.

Food - fantastic (although sometimes repetitive in the buffet) and our favourites were the a la carte menus at Tides (seafood) on the beach and in Sapori, the Italian restaurant.

Bar - a wondeful range of cocktails and wines to suit. If you aren't going all inclusive, you should have deep pockets as the drinks are not cheap.

Housekeeping - our rooms was spotless and checked on at least twice a day. Even after getting ready for dinner, we came back to a clean bathroom, clean towels and our bed turned down. Very comfortable bed with crisp white cotton bed linen.

The Spa - wonderful and relaxing. The hammam is amazing and I had the best full body massage I have ever encountered. Sadly there is no pool or areas where you can spend time like other spas we have been too and we both felt we would have liked to have spent more time there, although we both had at least 4 treatments each!

Front desk, reception, guest services - Very informative and helpful. During our stay we had a couple of small issues which once reported were rectified immediately.

Pool - wonderful pools with first class waiting service. Our favourite was the infinity pool but it did get a bit breezy there at times.

Beach - lovely white sandy beach, again with a waiter service. The watersports are free and we did use althought ther only dingies they have are funboats and they could do with a laser, dart or hobicat or two. Free glass bottom boat and snorkling trips. The undersea walk is a must. It's 1600 rupees if booked from reception but just 1200 if you book it on the beach. There are a few hawkers on the beach, but generally they tend to leave you alone if you arent interested.

Overall, this is one of the few hotels that we have stayed in that we would return too and it was deservedly in the Sunday Times top 100 hotels in the world. I couldnt stop taking pictures and hope that the attached give you a real feel of the place.

Thank you everyone at the hotel, you all really made our honeymoon something that will stay in our hearts forever!

Simon and Gaynor Lanaway x

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room on the 1st floor overlooking the beach with a wondeful vista (room 302...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SimLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We feel very honored to read these complimentary comments. Your feedback has been relayed to every team members who made your holiday special and exceptional as our mission is to afford legendary service to all our guests.

We wish to reiterate our sincere thanks and hope to welcoming you back to Long Beach soon.

Warm regards from Long Beach team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We are extremely well travelled and have stayed at many 5* hotels all over the world but Long Beach feels special as soon as you are greated by name as your taxi drops you outside reception. This continues through out the hotel with bar and restaurant staff quickly greeting you by name and welcoming you back to the bar or restaurant. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the 1st floor std sea view rooms have a great view of the sea crashing into the reef that runs along the coast. The beach is a long curve which gently slopes and a good range of water outs are offered from the beach many of which are included if you are on All Inclusive. I you are on all inclusives. Or half board you have a great range of dinning from the main buffet to Italian, Chinese and a pool / beach restaurant they all offer a good range of included dishes clearly mark the ones which are a to your meal plan.
The hotel is not flash but just exudes quality and attention to detail so if you are looking for a modern hotel with lots of to sit by the lovely pool or just around the grounds you can easily find your own quite or busy corner depending on what you are looking for

Room Tip: 1st floor std sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosebery46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing Long Beach for your holidays. We are delighted to read your valuable comments with regards to your overall stay which was enjoyable, relaxing and that you left our hotel with fond of memories. Without you, our loyal customer, our service would not be rated a five star. Our mission is to afford a legendary service to all our guests with a smile and call our guests by their names at all times.

Again, I thank you for your positive comments and our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Long Beach for 9 nights and I can honestly say that it is one of the best holidays we have had. The hotel is immaculate in every way, the rooms are amazing, the beach is beautiful, the food is delicious and the staff could not have been more friendly.
I can't recommend this hotel enough! Thank you to the team at the long beach.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Love2travel2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We would like to thank you for your valuable comments pertaining to your recent stay at Long Beach. We feel very honored to read that our team members made your holiday an enjoyable one. We hope to welcoming you back to Long Beach in the not-too-distant future.
With renewed thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I am on my 5th day today at Long Beach with my family (2 young children) and we all love it. Everything from the room itself, the pool, facilities, activities, restaurants and evening entertainment is simply wonderful but most of all, the staff are just excellent..

I had a fairly high expectations and compared this trip to previous ones at the Maldives and Thailand... This one is really a step higher

Yesterday, we visited the 'One&Only Saint Geran' only to reaffirm that we made the right choice with 'Long Beach'

I don't usually say this much but I even think it is great value for money for the half board family room deal we got.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TalalSE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We are privileged to read that you had experienced a new holiday destination at Long Beach whereby we feel very proud of. We are very pleased to take note of your valuable comments pertaining to your recent vacation. The whole team would like to express their heartfelt thanks to you and your family for your loyalty towards Long Beach.
We hope to welcoming you back to our shores in the not-too-distant future.
With renewed thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We recently stayed at Long Beach, Belle Mare for 8 nights. This was our 2nd trip to Mauritius and was for our 10th wedding anniversary (having been there for our honeymoon).

What can we say and where do we start...? In a few brief words - simply the best ever holiday and the most amazing place we have stayed.

Before booking the holiday, we considered a number of hotels and frankly we hadn’t heard of Long Beach. Mauritius as a holiday destination isn't cheap and we wanted something within our budget... everything we wanted was out of reach! So, our travel agent suggested Long Beach. We took a look at the website and read a few reviews, and hoped for the best!

And the best is what we got! Without any regret, Long Beach ticked every box!

The Long Beach Family. They truly made us feel at home. The management team, restaurant staff, bar staff, room maids, everyone and we mean literally everyone were very hospitable. There are so many individual names to mention, but we mentioned them to management on departure.

Food. A great selection of restaurants and menus. We were never bored the choices and menus and something different each day. The chefs also catered to our needs, especially for our 3 year old. The half board option was good for us. An excellent buffet breakfast combined with a great fine dining experience each night.

Drinks. A good selection of cocktails and local Mauritius rums. Admittedly the drinks are a little expensive, but didn’t bother us too much as we aren’t heavy alcoholic drinkers.
Leisure Amenities. Lots of choices and mostly included free with your package. We didn’t get a chance to try much since our son wanted to be poolside every day and all day! The pool was very well maintained.

The Spa. If you can, treat yourself! The spa is very attractive, welcoming and warm.

The Room. Wow!!! We were fortunate to have our room upgraded to the superior sea front... Very clean, modern and well maintained during our stay. We felt the website pictures don’t give the rooms enough justice... they were much nicer than the pictures!

The review can go on further but we need to stop. This is a fantastic 5 star resort and one day we will love to return here!

Room Tip: Go for a superior beach front and ground floor - an amazing experience to walk straight onto the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
We are truly grateful for your valuable praises relative to your recent holiday at Long Beach which we feel was a very good choice for your wedding anniversary destination. We shall definitely passed on your compliments to all our team members in our various outlets who served you during your holidays.

We only want the best for our customers as our aim is to provide all our guests an addictive vacation experience so that Long Beach becomes Home away from Home”.
Thank you once again, for your honest feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huambo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Windsurfers, Kitesurfers, or just lovesurfers - It is worth going to Mauritius and stay in the Long Beach Hotel. Luxuory apartments, superb service, amazing reef lagoon and restful beach. Sometimes we just have to forget how much we are expensing....

Room Tip: Ask for the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPNRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,563 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,545 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ambre Resort & Spa
Ambre Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Palmar
3,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,240 reviews
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing