We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The food was out of this world, especially Le Marche. We made friends with the Chef Pravind and he was an absolute legend. He made the best Indian food and even when my wife asked for aloo partha ( stuffed bread with potatoes) he replied with "I will make it tomorrow". We arrived at the buffet expecting him it to be served as a general dish but he had especially set some ingredients aside just for us and we couldn’t believe how thoughtful and kind that was. Hats off to him! After that we only dinner at Le Marche and always looked forward to sampling their delights.

The bar staff were all wonderful and always substituted some drinks for my wife as she not a big rum drinkers so they used vodka instead. Vinod, the bar manager is a very personable man and was always around and always said hello. Also, Ven greeted us with a smile and knew our drinks so we never had to order.

Pool side waiters such as Dharm and co are all brilliant guys, each one of them are so poilte and knew our room numbers and drinks by heart. Ashley on the front desk is very helpful and and having met us only once still managed to remember our names when we saw him almost a week later.

Our room was always clean and we got turndown service twice a day. Always had fresh bottles of water every day and mini bar remained stocked up.

We also enjoyed a lovely massage in the spa and that was out of this world.

If there was one complaint then it would be that if you are sitting by the beach then the waiters do not visit frequently enough. However, that is a minor compared to all the major pluses we had on this holiday.

Thank you LB for making our honeymoon a truly memorable one

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for your gratifying feedback which have been much appreciated by all Long Beach team. We will certainly pass on your valuable compliments relative to our Spa and our colleagues Pravind, Ven Vinod, Dharm and other members who have excelled in making your holidays a wonderful one.

Your point with regards to the beach service has been well noted and please rest assured that this matter has been reviewed with remedial actions.

With renewed thanks for your fidelity and hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    566
    173
    71
    32
See reviews for
879
1,203
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We where at Sugerbeach for 5 days, and then another 5 days at Longbeach. What a schock!
The difference is day and night. sugerbeach is accommodating, friendly and you sometimes get the feeling their staff is over-friendly! Long beach is the exact opposite, to the point where i can confidently say we will NEVER, NEVER, NEVER NEVER ever go back to Long Beach. I is definitly not a value for money deal. The only time i had a smile on my face was the beach waiter - who seemed to be the only friendly staff member on the resort!
The staff treat you like there is something wrong with you. On daily occasions we had to ask for service, over and over again. Staff simply ignored requests whilest each time saying YES to everything, but never delivering.
Taking the ALL INCLUSIVE option is a joke. On the whine list menu as an example, the whine list itself is 5 pages long, but then there is a small section on the last page showing the wine included on the ALL INCLUSIVE option - in total: 5 wines! Thats it, 5 wines compared to 6 pages of others you have to buy, at addiotional costs!
Other things that come to mind:
-Our room wasnt ready for 2 hours, so we had to sit around and wait and wait.
-The door card mechanism didnt work, so we where locked out, and each time we tried to explain that the door doesnt work, we got told, each time, to walk back to repection to have the key cards re- programmed!
- on day 3 and 4,NONE of the plugs in our room worked. It took 3 phone calls to get them to fix it. On the last call we eventually complained about the hairdryer, and this seemed to have an effect.
- the staff themselves dont understand the difference between what is ALL INCUSIVE and what is not!
- the beach was dirty - there where bottles washed up all along the beach, with cigerette buts all over the place. We did an experiment where we picked up a plastic bag i untagled from some coral, and put it next to a tree - it was still there the next day
- while snorkeling at the beach, it was schocking to see how many bottles, plastic bags, etc is in the sea, walking distance from the shore
-kids club?? What kids club?? It is on the wrong side of the resort, with no airconditioners and no child minders of any sort. Well, the 3 times we went there, they where nowhere to be found!
- no entertainment at night
- the "night club" was closed each night!! Wtf!!
I have such a further long list but this was honestly the worst fortune i had spent. I wish we had stayed at Sugerbeach the whole time.All i can conslusively say is that i spoke to various people while there, from various other countries, and they are all in the same mindset that we had - long beach has gone down the drain and service has gone down the drain. I understand the manager used to walk around and ask how things where, but this didnt happen either - he never pitched up.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
We are very surprised and concerned to read such comments which certainly does not reflect Long Beach at all. We take note that you had a bitter experience at our hotel but we are perplexed to read that our team members are not friendly as you mentioned. We fully understand the predicament your were into as few staffs could not deliver the services as promised.

Your comments pertaining to all inclusive wines, we are very surprised though. According to the Wine list we can confirmed that there are 12 wines out of the 6 pages which are included in this package. We regret if you have missed this opportunity.

Indeed, we fully admit that there are some new recruits who are still being trained which can explain this situation for which we would like to express our sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you that the beach is being cleaned on a daily basis 7/7 early in the morning. However, as mentioned relative to the plastic bag, it was removed by the gardeners.

Kids Club – Again, we would like to inform you that our Kids Club is opened daily from 09am to 10pm and the whole Club is equipped with various air-conditioners. It is really surprising that you found no one in the club. As we have accommodated approximately 185 children in the hotel, it is unfortunate to read that you have been able to meet anyone from the Angel Kids Club. Indeed, I would like to inform you that the club might have been unattended due to various outdoor activities organized for the kids.

Entertainment – we have at least 4 night entertainment program with different theme and the night club is open 4 days per week. There has been an exception during your stay for one night only as we had a private function taking place in the club for which it had to be closed. We sincerely apologise.

We wish to inform you also that the Management team is always present at any time. We have a 24 hours Management presence at the hotel. Should you have wished to meet one of them, it was just a matter of asking with the team members at the hotel whereby any Manager would have met with you with great pleasure.

We would like to thank you for informing us about your experience at Long Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We are seasoned travellers in luxury hotels and we can honestly say this is one of the best holidays, overall service, provided facilities and attention to detail that we have experienced. From the welcome gong and the stressless check in to the facilities for our departure after 14 nights we were treated wonderfully. As per other reviews, the restaurants were excellent, even the buffet (which we usually try to avoid due to the "up and down" between courses) was redeemed due to it's excellent choice of well prepared food. Little things like having your breakfast choice carried to your table added both a nice touch and created jobs for the wonderful local staff.
We thankfully chose All Inclusive, this is a must due to the cost of drinks alone. Here again, there was no wearing of those terrible wrist bands, you simply signed! Unlike other AI hotels, you had a choice of bottled wine with a good selection of South African and Chilean wines in all the restaurants. Our favourite restaurant experience was lunchtime in the Tides seafood restaurant with it's great choices of lunches (not to mention the views!). After a hard day in the sun, late afternoon relaxing in the Shores bar, overlooking the lagoon and reef, with a bottle of sparkling wine complimented by olives and warmed cashew nuts put you in the right mood to prepare for the evening. Apart from the good choice of restaurants, we found the varied musical
entertainment was just right with some really proficient musicians. Incidentally, despite much Internet guidance regarding long trousers for men, it was perfectly acceptable to wear SMART shorts or cut offs in most of the evening restaurants.

The natural lagoon formed by the outlying reef provided excellent facilities for windsurfing, dinghy sailing, pedalo and snorkelling, all provided as part of the AI free of charge and included the glass bottomed boat which took you out to the best snorkelling areas within the lagoon.

We found the architecture and gardens to fit perfectly, the accommodation buildings just "melted" into the landscape. We chose to use the beach rather than the wonderful pool areas preferring the pleasant breeze rather than the still heat. Incidentally, it was great to have a large selection of sun loungers and not having to "reserve" early in the morning! There was constant service on the beach via the mobile trolley service where both food and drink could be ordered.

The only "hiccup" we had was when the early morning cycle ride left before the scheduled time leaving 3 of us behind and the gym manager being a little too serious about my cycling footwear (obviously forgetting we were on "holiday"!). We still got the bikes however and made our own
unaccompanied, enjoyable trip around the villages!

To sum it all up, this was a truly luxurious holiday in a deservedly 5 star resort where we found the wonderful staff bent over backwards to ensure your holiday was perfect.

Room Tip: Suggest requesting a room in the vicinity of the pool or piazza area. The second floor rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
We are delighted to read such valuable feedback after your vacation at Long Beach. Please accept our most heartfelt thanks for having chosen this venue and we glad to take note that your overall holiday was a luxurious one.
The Long Beach team looks forward to welcoming you back to our shores to enjoy another experience amongst us.
With reiterated thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Food excellent especially Chinese at chopsticks .
Second visit in a year and service has deteriorated.small things gone like biscotti with coffee ,Italian buffet at night at Sappoi restaurant replaced by pizza and pasta .pool service better than last year but nowhere near five star .general service needs a major upwards shift to reach st Geran or other five star levels.entertainment at night now only a few times a week as opposed to nightly a year ago !
Architecture magnificent ,modern and refreshingly beautiful.beach and pool superb.

A little bit of management magic is needed to get to the highest level .

Room Tip: Beach front rooms definitely worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannesburgALAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Your comments have been taken very positively for which we would like to thank you and these feedback will definitely assist us in improving our standard of services. These observations have been lengthily discussed with the heads of department for corrective measures so that other guests do not experience the same.
Thank you once again and please rest assured that the Long Beach Management will certainly looked into the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My husband and I, after a fabulous two week visit to Long Beach in September 2011, decided to break our rule of never visiting the same resort twice and spend 10 days there to celebrate my husband's birthday.One of the resons for this decision, apart from the wonderful resort setting/beach,was the fact that unlike so many other Mauritius resorts one has various dining choices other than buffet. On our first night, not having made a reservation for one of the al la carte restaurants,we had to eat at Le Marche, the buffet restaurant which we found was much improved with a greater variety of dishes especially fresh fish which we particularly enjoy. The new menu at the Chinese restaurant, Chopsticks, offers a modern twist on some traditional dishes. Sapori is a good Italian restaurant with a very attentive and friendly manager, Kieran, who went out of his way to ensure we were being well looked after. We did not dine at Hasu(the Japanese restaurant) this time. The dining highlight was by far the beach restaurant Tides (which was not open on our previous visit). How wonderful to be able to dine on delious fresh seafood with your feet in the sand. I arranged (with the help of the ladies at guest services) a lobster dinner for my husband's birthday which was not only beautifully presented at a romantic beach table at Tides but absolutely delicious. The individually monogrammed and printed menus were a lovely touch as was the divine chocolate mousse cake compliments of the chef the leftovers of which were deliverd to our room later for us to enjoy the next day. The chefs at Tides and the manager, Dario, and his team made it a most memorable evening. We also enjoyed the seafood buffet at Tides (for which there was a supplement) where we ate fantastic lobster grilled on the coals as well as fresh dorado and tuna steaks. On the housekeeping side of things - our room was always spotlessly clean with towels and sheets changed daily.We had one small issue with toiletries not being replenished daily which we reported to Yousoof the housekeeping manager at the weekly coctail party in the square. Imagine our suprise the following evening after dinner when Yousoof was waiting for us on the path to our room to inform us that he had personally checked our room to ensure that everything was in order and that he just wanted to assure us that it wouldn't happen again. One accepts that there will always be the odd service issue at a large resort but when senior managemnet go out of there way to rectify the problem it really says a lot.Every aspect of the hotel clearly reflects Nicolas, the general manager, and his team's absolute commitment to service excellence. However this unfortunately did not extend to the Le Tousserok golf course which we played on two occassions and where we had to endure the unproffessional,sarcastic and unhelpful attitude of the golf course staff (apart from the ladies at the pro shop). This is truly an exceptional golf couse in a unique location and it is a pity that the experience was ruined by poor staff attitude. (It is a nice touch however that the hotel arranges one's transfer to the course and that there are no green fees for hotel residents.) We did report our poor golfing experience in the customer satisfaction survey and we trust it will receive urgent attention.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
On behalf of the Long Beach team, please accept our most sincere thanks for your valuable feedback relative to your recent holidays with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and have been able to experience the Tides and other restaurants dishes which were to your satisfaction.

Your comment pertaining to the Golf course at Le Touessrok has been passed on to the Manager whereby he took it very positively and has reassured us that corrective and preventive actions will be undertaken in order to avoid such recurrence.

Thank you once again for your fidelity towards Long Beach and we hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores next year.

With warm and sunny regards from the Long Beach team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My wife and I, both keen but average golfers, decided to spend sixteen nights at Long Beach primarily because of the free access to the famous Le Touessrok golf course. The hotel is situated approximately a forty minute costal taxi drive from the airport and after a twelve hour flight we were absolutely delighted by the welcome we received at Long Beach. As we got out of our taxi we were greeted by one of the charming Customer Relations team who arranged cool non-alcoholic cocktails for us and saw to our registration all while we sat comfortably in the ultra-modern reception area. We were then shown to our room in one of the many accommodation villas each containing four guest rooms. Ours was a standard room but it was large with a large balcony, comfortable bed, acres of storage and a modern bathroom, it felt airy, cool and met its five star rating.

The hotel accommodation encircles the main pools and restaurant area with the glorious, soft white sandy beach running the length of the estate. There is a good gym and very good attractions to keep younger children amused at the Kids and Teens Clubs. The main pools are what you would expect, elegant, surrounded by comfortable loungers and double beds and served by adjacent bars and restaurants.

The food is served at five restaurants. Le Marche is a buffet which, while slightly eccentric in some ways, serves delicious food. Sapori is a good Italian restaurant. Chopsticks serves excellent oriental food; the duck and pork we had here were the best we’ve had at any Chinese restaurant. Tides is an al fresco restaurant where we generally ate lunch and Hasu an a la carte Japanese restaurant which we didn’t try as we are not great sushi eaters and there was a ‘Supplement’ to pay for All Inclusive guests. A word about the AI option. It cost us an additional £90 a day to upgrade from full board to AI. This is very expensive, especially as your selection is still limited to cheaper brands but the price of all drinks at the bars and in the restaurants is expensive so if you don’t want to be constantly fussing over the price of a Coke or bottle of wine it might well be the way to go. We were pleased we decided upon the AI option even though I doubt we managed to get through £90 of drinks on any of the days we spent at the hotel. By the way I see that some reviewers have been critical of the wine but we found all the wines on the AI option were very drinkable and there was a reasonable choice.

And so to the golf. Le Touessrok is a wonderful course designed by Bernhard Langer and situated on an island just off the coast, a twenty minute taxi ride away from the hotel. Taxi transfer is free and the only thing you will pay for is the buggy and the tip for the buggy boys. Actually only may not be the correct word as this amounted to approximately £47 a day. The Clubhouse is lovely with a good bar and small restaurant and the course itself is a joy. Beautifully maintained with picture postcard holes it is the sort of course you feel you could tame but never quite manage to. It has five teeing areas; the women’s, the women’s championship/men’s yellow (a good challenge for the higher handicap men), the men’s championship (a good challenge for lower handicap players) and the Langer Black – pretty much only for professionals, and those with an inflated sense of their abilities. My wife and I just loved playing the course and indeed managed this fourteen times in our sixteen night stay.

Overall we would very much recommend Long Beach. It has only been open a year or so and feels fresh and new. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, I would particularly like to single out the lovely Karishma in Customer Relations who could not have been more helpful and charming. Not everything is always perfect but the management work very hard to correct any failings and if you like a hotel with clean lines and a modern feel Long Beach could be a great option. If you’ve never been to Mauritius you’ll love it. A charming mixture of its English and French colonial past, and its more recent Indian community, all apparently living happily together. It is not a large island and there is not a huge amount to see, which you cannot perhaps see bigger and better elsewhere, but the hills and coastal plains are verdant, the weather is wonderful all year round and the sea is as beautiful as anything you’ll see in a travel agent’s window. So, not cheap but, if you want to play golf in paradise, you could do a lot worse than the lovely Long Beach and Le Touessrok.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and face the sea. The more expensive rooms have beach access from their pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
On behalf of the Management and the Long Beach team, please accept our gratitude for your valuable and positive feedback pertaining to your recent stay. We are delighted to read that the product and services provided was to your expectation and that you had a wonderful and enjoyable holiday at our Resort.

With renewed thanks for having chosen Long Beach and we hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Just returned from a 7 day trip to Long Beach Hotel after booking a last minute holiday a week or so before. Our first impressions of the hotel were extremely good and the front desk staff were extremely accommodating, offering a Virgin Mojito and hot towels on arrival. As we checked in at 12pm we were informed that our room would not be ready until 2pm which is hotel policy, although after 24 hours of travelling the first thing I wanted to do was freshen up!

Unfortunately, most of the issues we had with our stay started at this point. Upon returning to reception at 2pm to check in to our room we were informed that it was still not ready and we would have to wait around until it was. We then decided to go to the pool bar to have a quick bite to eat in the mean time only to find that a simple baguette and chips took the best part of an hour to arrive.

That evening we decided to have a quick dinner at the buffet restaurant and again were faced with more disappointing situations (which we found were going to be common problems throughout our stay). For example, the full range of cutlery was NEVER laid out on the table, drinks often arrived well into the meal (if the staff remembered to ask at all), milk was often left out to curdle, butter often took 10 minutes to arrive (by which time your toast was well and truly cold) and the dishes in the buffet were almost always incorrectly labelled (especially the desserts). It was also slightly concerning that about 50% off the staff have a poor grasp on English as I had to explain what a 'spoon' and 'straws' were several times.

It is a shame that the buffet restaurant was our first food experience as the Chinese & Japanese restaurant did offer a better level of service and food generally (even if the Japanese was a little pricey).

To be fair our main bug bear was with the buffet restaurant although a few other things happened that lowered our opinions, i.e. towel shack was still not open at 9am (when it was supposed to open at 8am) & staff attempted to enter our room three days before our checkout as we were 'supposed to be leaving' - no idea where they got that information from!

I would like to say however that there are a few members of staff who deserve praise as they save what level of service the hotel has- notably Dharam the pool bar attendant who was extremely attentive and friendly, Kevin the security guard and the pool bar manager whose name I can't quite remember (begins with R).

Also, the new Marketing Manager, Mike seemed extremely interested in our views and genuinely wanted to change things around so give it 6 months and the service may well reflect that of a 5* establishment.

In a nutshell, great surroundings and facilities but wouldn't go back while its in its current shape.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane J, Resident Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
The Management wish to thank you for having taken the time to express your feeling with regards to your honeymoon stay at Long Beach. We certainly appreciate your observations and suggestions which will definitely assist us in improving our product and services. However, we wish to reassure you that all the bad experiences you were subjected to have been lengthily discussed and reviewed by all parties concerned for corrective and preventive actions.

We must admit that we have new recruits presently and rest assured that constant training is being conducted by the Hotel to improve our level of services and standards.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcoming you back to Long Beach for an another experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,711 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ambre Resort & Spa
Ambre Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,812 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,431 reviews
32.8 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing