We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Mauritius
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just come back from Long Beach hotel where we spent 11 nights; it was an amazing experience. The hotel is superb above our expectations. We were staying in a seafront view room which we highly recommend.
We have tried the 4 out of 5 restaurants available and the food exceptionally good in all of them.
The staff is very professional and at the same time friendly.
We recommend this hotel and we hope to go back one day.

Fabio e Francesca

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I write this review whilst still at Long Beach having lunch in the Italian restaurant. This hotel is the most modern and beautiful place I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail in everything is like nothing I have ever experienced before. The staff are amazingly attentive and friendly and the food in the restaurants and the buffet is something Gordon Ramsay would be proud of. The manager is constantly around guests speaking to them being very proactive and making sure everything is satisfactory. The rooms are spacious and modern with a mass of storage space for clothes. The evening band are uplifting and very talented and are based in a bar area that you would find in posh part of Chelsea.This hotel has to be experienced in the all inclusive package as it can be expensive. I don't think we will find a hotel to rival this and are already talking about coming back with 7 days of holiday still left to go.
Nick Taylor and Fairuz Awenat

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickTaylor1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Long Beach was the first leg of our honeymoon & definitely started the trip as we meant to go on! After a 12 hour night flight we were delighted to be greeted with cold face towels & the quickest & easiest check in I have ever experienced! Although it was only 8am our room was ready & waiting, as were staff to welcome us & give us all the info we needed for our stay. The room was beautiful - modern yet luxurious with a lovely big balcony with sea view. The many options for meals were brilliant & I don't think I could fault anything we ate here. The honeymoon dinner by the beach was lovely with the personalized "mr & mrs" menus helping to make the evening special. Staff in all areas couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The spa was great and the free glass bottom boat was a fun addition. The check out process was smooth and we were able to process most of the paperwork the night before which was much appreciated with an early flight! Definitely recommend Long beach & hope to go back some day!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank elainetaylor_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Superb accommodation, great food from many exotic various country restaurants all 100 metres from pristine crystal clear tepid water teeming with a multitude of marine life. What more could we wish for on this idyllic island resort.
I tell you what.
Reasonable alcohol prices. This hotel is a RIP OFF with wine and spirit charges. With superb quality South African wines available in local supermarkets at very reasonable prices how can Long Beach justify the outrageous prices in their restaurants?
Pity but just another example of take the tourist for a ride, Not me 1st class guest house for my next visit to paradise thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunercenturycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at long beach and it was simply stunning! Check in was quick ( less than 5 mins) and thoroughly enjoyed food at all the restaurants especially thides. Thanks to Nadia for allowing our parents to visit us for a couple of hours. All staffs from manager to room service were the best.

Only issue now is that i hesitate to book other resorts as am not convince i will get same service as good as long beach ;)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Khaaliq F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for ten nights, and where impressed by the hotel setting and set up. Others have gone in to detail, so I will stick to overall opinions. This is a new hotel and looks it, they have gone for a contemporary main style rather than an all out colonial look, which is well designed, so the areas and buildings do sit together nicely around the piazza, with good views. Our room was large and had a nice balcony to relax on with a pleasant view (important for us), although oddly no complementary tea/coffee. The two bars are nicely different, one is lively with live entertainment, one relaxed closer to the pool/beach, so you can mix up your evenings as you feel. The five restaurants are reasonable and we did not have a bad meal, but they could do with a little more variety e.g. a catch of the day at the seafood restaurant, the breakfast buffet was nice but have had better.
All in though, the activities facilities are very good and such a variety of land or water based, they were also open to your own ideas. Staff as a whole very helpful. The main reason I have not given this five stars is that the service organisation still have a few issues that kept us slightly bemused on a daily basis (I expect slick from a five star, and have stayed in a number that are), but I expect that is a work in progress and nothing particularly terrible. Most of the people staying where on honeymoons or anniversary's, and all seemed to be enjoying themselves which also created a good atmosphere.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very pleasant (which we had). I heard some confusion about the superior seafa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent two weeks at long beach at the end of Aug/beg of Sep. This was our second visit to Long Beach and although our first stay last year was absolutely fantastic, I think somehow it was even better this year! There were 9 in our party, a combination of adults and teenagers and Long Beach catered equally for all of us, whether you want to just relax or take part in all the activities there is on offer from waterpolo, archery, wall climbing to cookery demonstrations. The hotel is contemporary with a fresh, clean feel to it, beautifully manicured gardens and a lovely piazza which is central to everything and is right next to the beach. The service was excellent and the staff are extremely friendly and could not do enough for us and many of them remembered us from our trip last year, which made it extra special. The General Manager, Vladimir was ever present and was very friendly and approachable and made us feel very welcome. The food was once again amazing, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious, they have some exceptional chefs! In my opinion, Long Beach has gone from strength to strength. Thank you for another wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Some rooms are more open plan than others in that there is no main door to separate the bathroom are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShielaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,030 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,813 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
32.9 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601 (Formerly Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: £253 - £1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Long Beach Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Mauritius Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing