We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation at its best”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hello - we had a blast of time at long beach by enjoying the gourgeous water and beach for swimming and snorkelling ... and i felt in love with doing yoga by attending the yoga sessions of Raj.
Bottom line - the perfect place for relaxation - patrick

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,513
    529
    166
    70
    32
See reviews for
786
1,128
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We visited Long Beach for a wedding in July and spent the week there relaxing and enjoying the view. It was windy and 'cool' by Mauritius standards for July's weather. We enjoyed sunny days and sandy beaches even still. The staff and the restaurants were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and we loved the pool area. You must visit the spa - the best massage we've ever had!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is our second visit to this location but not hotel as 10 years ago we visited Le Cocoa beach This hotel was demolished and replaced by this new hotel. LBH

I sat and pondered during my stay whether Maldives or Mauritius was the best resort. In the end I broke even. Pluses and minuses for both locations. You will expect a friendly level of staff,good service, superb rooms, great food in fact everything. No point in telling you how marvelous it was as it is a personal thing so here are comments.

Arrival. The greeting did not give me the "wow" factor like other resorts. Greeted by fruit drinks served in a testube was rather bizaar. First impressions count LBH so this is a must.

Room. Queen sized bed. Superior Beach Villa had bath and separate shower. Coffee machine in room on AI package but NO TEA. Milk in the fridge, Toilet door and one side made of part frosted glass so be aware. Room was excellent. AC was excellent.

Beach. Equipment loungers and shades excellent quality. Plenty of loungers although some idiots had to get up at the crack of dawn to drape towels over the suspended four poster beds on the beach. Beach buggy gave drinks and snacks. Excellent. And beach bar excellent.

AI or Half Board. AI gave you access to all restaurants mini bar and drinks as advertised, Wine was bottled Merlot sparkling wine and good selection of cocktails on beach. Drinks are roughly 350 Rs. AI is around £500 per couple. I felt well worth it. But I drink and eat on holiday. AI gives you table waiter service all week. Great if you want to relax. Lunch would cost around £50 quite easily. My recommendation is go AI

Entertainment. Resident band, excellent musicians just wished they played romantic songs and we had various artists. Guitar player, Piano . Dancing acts Very good.

Staff. This is what sets this hotel aside from the rest. Far too many people to specifically mention. When they know your name and room number and say hello thats excellent service.

Pool : Large HEATED pool with Jacuzzi in the pool. Waist deep thruout. Fabulous. Infinity pool was cooler, deeper and smaller.

Departure ; Comparing this to Maldives. Nothing special, no special fuss so nothing to drive me to return. So you leave again without an impression ? Missing a trick here LBH.

Beach and Sea : Good swimming but too much water sports that drive fish away. Sandles required as coral on beach. Beach cleaned daily. Get some shoes from Sports Direct before you go.

Beach Hawkers: Never a problem. They may be slightly more in price than the market. Remember to barter. But remember it will cost you 1,000 Rs to get to the market. Talk to the hawkers they are fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DaveandHefina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We finished off our Honeymoon with a week at Long beach and it was amazing!
The staff were really friendly and very attentive.
Our room was lovely, very modern, spacious and clean.
The pool was amazing and although the hotel was full you didn't feel crowded. Lots of sun loungers to choose from by the pool and by the sea.
The food was also really good with lots to choose from, and although the service could have been quicker at times, you're on holiday so who cares, sit back and relax!!
I would definitely recommend this hotel, the very modern and new look as well as the service and amenities definitely gave it a 5 star feel. We just wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0b_C2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel was fantastic and the staff were very attentive but the service could have been a little quicker but your on holiday so chill out. The rooms were fantastic (we had a superior) and it was cleaned to a very good standard twice a day. The food at the seafood restaurant was fantastic and I often pay much more in the UK for food that does not compare but the Italian was disappointing.

The entertainment in the evening (live band) was a good laugh but they were on 14 days on the spin and that was perhaps a bit much!

The water-sport facilities were fun and the staff again were keen and helpful.
The drinks were perhaps a bit pricey but i had expected that.
The excursions were good and the tour guides were very informative and friendly it also very cheap to get a taxi for the day £60 and they will chauffeur you.
The golf course was nice but the "free" round cost me £100 after i rented the clubs bought the very expensive balls and a glove.

All in all it was a fantastic holiday the only negative being that the hotel was full of young children and teenagers who were quite often left by their parents and would sprint through the restaurant but apart from that all was good and i would return.

P.S

Never travel with Air Mauritius - we traveled business class and could not fault them but those in economy endured tiny seats and many couples and families were separated.

Room Tip: go for the higher number rooms i.e. 600 and up as these are furthest way from the entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Wayne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We visited for 2 weeks during the school holidays in October so the hotel was very full and this sadly affected the level of service we received. We really enjoyed the holiday overall as the staff are lovely and the hotel is beautiful but it wasn't a 5 star experience. Some 4 star hotels in the Maldives are better for the same price.

The rooms and overall hotel facilities were superb but some of the seating in the public areas and the sun-lounger cushions were dirty. The most disappointing aspect was the service in all of the restaurants which was very disorganised, inattentive and slow. I was asked by a member of staff if everything was OK after the first 2 days and I told them that the service at breakfast, lunch, dinner and afternoon tea had been very disappointing. To their credit the F&B manager did personally apologise and things generally improved to about 4* level thereafter. We found the quality of the food excellent in the main restaurant and pleasant, but not as good as you'd expect, in the Italian and Chinese. The Italian was not available to us in the last week as the hotel was "too full" so they had to use the seating for the main restaurant. This is annoying when they've advertised that there are 4 "a la carte" restaurants but then they aren't all available. It would be good to have another bar to sit in on a night where the band wasn't so loud. We actually thought they were great - but you didn't have much option but to be in that one bar and it is rather small. The pool bar wasn't really suitable for evening use as the cushions were all rather dirty.

The hotel was very full of young families which wouldn't be ideal if you were looking for a romantic break. Our teenage sons loved the sports facilities and activities and had a fantastic time - that's why we chose this hotel and it definitely lived up to their expectations. Diving was from the Belle Mare Plage hotel just along the beach. The dive manager (Joel) was excellent, however the equipment was old and some of it actually broken and you dive from a rather small boat. The several dives that they did were disappointing compared to the Maldives and also compared to when we visited Mauritius several years ago.

So overall - very mixed feelings!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis, Mauritius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

first time at long beach hotel with family. had a great time. friendly atmosphere. nice dishes at Le Marche restaurant. room was just appropriate, next to swimming poll and beach front. caring staffs, we went with kids and my baby is just 6 months old. was just superb. special attention for kids.

Room Tip: super deluxe beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zaykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,205 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,324 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,277 reviews
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing