We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, stunning beach! Lovely infinity pool! Staff very obliging and happy. Restaurants all good, although our favourite was the Chinese called chopsticks! Excellent food and large portions. Entertainment at night was of a good standard. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oggiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    565
    173
    71
    32
See reviews for
878
1,202
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fillongley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Having visited Mauritius several times at 'established' hotels we thought we were taking a risk in booking the 'new' Long Beach Hotel. However it proved to be amazing in all respects, choice of restaurants,a beach front room, long uncrowded white sandy beach, an array of activities and first class service at all levels. We did originally split our holiday to have our second week on the west coast. We made the journey but on arrival at the 2nd hotel instantly felt the vibes that we had made the wrong decision and within 2 hours had returned to the Long Beach who happily welcomed us back. With all other aspects being right it was the hotel staff who all went the extra mile to ensure that we had a perfect holiday. Thanks to all. We shall be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155AlanB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Superb setting , attentive staff, brilliant food
Excellent weather
Resort felt private , plenty of facilities for everyone to enjoy .
Relaxed and refreshing atmosphere daily.
Kids cub - awesome - loads of activities for the kids to enjoy

Room Tip: Family rooms are super spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

All you need to know is a quote from one of the staff when I asked did they enjoy working here - "it's a wonderful place to work because all the guests are so happy and that makes the staff happy too. I used to work at another hotel where the guests were always complaining, it's not very nice to work somewhere like that. Here at Long Beach we do work very hard to make sure everyone has a great holiday but it's fun because everyone is so happy".

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryTravellerAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From our included private transfer to check out the service at Long Beach was faultless. The staff were always willing to assist and lend a helping hand from the reception clerk to the porter, and a meet and greet with the general manager and his team (with free drinks and delicious appetisers) was a real highlight.

The rooms were airy, spacious and extremely comfortable. Highlights were the his and hers wash basins and the ample space in the separate shower and WC. The closet space was more than generous. We had spectacular sea and garden views and enjoyed the meandering path that aided in our digestion back and forth to our daily meals.

The cuisine at Hasu (the menu is designed by a Michelin starred chef) was filled with aroma and flavour. The salmon is a must. Dinner at Tides was memorable as we dined on the finest seafood and tantalisingly spicy Indian dishes just metres from the ocean with our feet caressed by beach sand. The buffet at Le Marche for breakfast and dinner was quite colourful and had diverse offerings to please any palate. The buffet surpassed my expectations and all food items were clearly labelled. Chopsticks served up the most divine Chinese fare( sweet and sour prawns, chilli chicken and noodle dishes). The only let down was Sapori, an Italian themed offering lacking flavour and requiring condiments to save the taste.

The spa was a hidden gem camouflaged in the tropical gardens behind the reception area. I enjoyed a tranquil massage that can compare with many other five star establishments the world over.

The main pool, adults only infinity pool and the lap pool at the gymnasium all have their own charm and must be experienced. Trying out one of the pool’s built in Jacuzzis will aid your relaxation. The state of the art fitness equipment at the gymnasium provided some much needed exercise after indulging in the hedonistic pleasures of island life (sipping mojitos while lazing on your semi private suspended hammock bed) and devouring the decadent array of deserts at dinner.

I recommend that you give the glass boat and snorkelling a miss as the visibility is murky and the variety of marine life limited. You can work up a good sweat and an appetite and take in the majestic view of the Indian ocean along the beach, which to date is the longest beach strip owned by a hotel in Mauritius.

Last, but not least, I must mention the spectacular band and singers that captivated us night in and night out at the Tides bar. The acrobatic performances and different themed dance sequences staged at 10pm were thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining. And if you feel the urge to party into the wee hours, the air-conditioned Bombora night club will satisfy your wild spirit.

We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your descriptive feedback at Long Beach Mauritius !

We are overwhelmed to see that you have had a more than enjoyable stay throughout your 5 nights at our resort.

It is of immense pleasure to see your positive comment and we will ensure of maintaining the quality of the service for the satisfaction of our guest.

Looking forward to welcome you back in our property.

Sincerely,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Magnificent vacation destination. The location, layout, swimming pools, beach are all fantastic.
We took the fully inclusive package and recommend you do so too. Items off the menu are VERY expensive. Service is ok, little slow some days. Japanese Restaurant excellent, Italian Restaurant delicious, Chinese restaurant very good, buffet average. We stayed in a standard room that was absolutely superb. Adult Pool is wonderful. Will go back ASAP

Room Tip: We stayed in 343 and 346, great rooms, the Deluxe rooms to stay in are 501 and 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonyinjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for the time you have allocated in sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

After reading your wonderful review, we will certainly make sure that we keep going on the level of excellence.

We are already looking forward of welcoming you back again in the future at Long Beach Mauritius for another memorable holiday.

Sincerely,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Thank You for amazing honeymoon! We spend one week in Long Beach hotel and had half board package. Food was very tastefull and I also liked the room and pools and the scenery. We also used gym which was modern. They had plenty of activities in the hotel. We definitely want to came back someday!

If I have something to complain about, it is the price of a water.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for the time you have assigned in sharing your reviews on Trip Advisor and we are extremely happy to know that we have been able to meet your expectation for your honeymoon.

Having gone through your reviews, we will ensure of maintaining the quality of the service.

We sincerely hope of welcoming you back again in the future at Long Beach Mauritius for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,710 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ambre Resort & Spa
Ambre Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,812 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,429 reviews
32.8 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing