We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had read some negative reports on service. We found this hotel to be fabulous in every way. The service was excellent, the staff ultra-friendly. Rooms modern and comfortable. Great fitness centre with lap pool. Great food, good choice of restaurants and themes. Yes, alcoholic beverages are a rip off - 10-20 times more than for same bottle at home in store (South Africa). But this is similar throughout Mauritius hotels. Not sure if it relates to taxation or policy to extract more from package holidays. But I have come to accept that a holiday there costs R1 000 (100 Euros) more per day than advertised to include a bottle of wine with dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    507
    157
    70
    30
See reviews for
759
1,091
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our Stay at Long Beach Hotel was absolutely perfect from start to Finish.
Being a new , Modern hotel I was a little dubious but How Wrong I was indeed.
I can honestly say that the service at this hotel was by far the best I have ever Experienced at any Hotel . The Staff were all very friendly, sincere and attentive. The General Manager Vladimir and Assistant Manager were always present which is quite unusual for a 5 * Hotel, normally management are no where to be seen !! The management were all very friendly yet very professional , always remembering the guests names with that knack of making you feel very special, A big THANK YOU to all the staff, they all excelled and made our stay very memorable. WE did not have any complaints during our stay, 1 or 2 suggestions that were fully taken on board by the management.
. We were at the Hotel during Chinese New year, where for 2 days the Hotel suddenly had full Occupancy, it was most entertaining, Yes the Hotel had gone from a lovely and quiet 30 % occupancy to 100% Occupancy, but in the Hotel business that is only to be expected, the management again went out of their way to appease all the guests who would have rather the hotel stayed at 30 % occupancy, but after the celebrations - which were all spectacular- the hotel returned to it lovely and relaxing Quiet State.
The Photos of this hotel really do not do it justice, The hotel is far more attractive when you actually see it with your own eyes. The Adult only Infinity Pool is stunning, and the lay out of this hotel is Superb, very well designed. Nightly entertainment - Excellent, Restaurants Excellent. Spacious, clean and Modern Rooms.
Facilities all fantastic, sports, Yoga, its all there for the taking . Oh and the Spa- Brilliant !!!
A big Thank you to RAJ the Yoga Guru who Was Inspiring, Educational and a Great Guy, we most enjoyed our Daily Yoga sessions with the Fab View of the sea.
We shall be highly recommending the Long Beach Hotel to all our friends and hope to return again one day !!

Room Tip: All the rooms have Ocean View, but if you want to be close to the Beach Upgrade to a Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 45lindsay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Having visited Mauritius seven times, previously to the coco beach we were very excited about visiting the new Long Beach Hotel. It surpassed all expectations , choice of restaurants,a beach front room, the best beach on the island and first class service at all levels. The staff from the Manager to the porters were superb and we had a perfect holiday. Thanks to all. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms not to missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is almost all the reviews say with a few exceptions and you are not there during Chinese New Year!!!

Room - very spacious, modern and clean. Coffee maker a waste of time, especially for tea. We asked for a kettle and within 10 minutes, one arrived. Gorgeous shower and bathroom.

Service - generally very good, however we found it almost invasive at times. We know they're all doing their job (well) but on a few occasions too fussy. There surely has to be a balance?

Pools - FABULOUS! Plenty of sunbeds though they need upgrading as they are very grubby.

Beach - FABULOUS!

Food - very good in all restaurants. Italian menu a bit dull, but apart from that all very good.
Alcohol very expensive and tiny measures which we haven't found in other hotels in Mauritius before. Limited choice on all inclusive package. All inclusive wine choice very poor and very poor quality wine.

Generally we loved the hotel, but our mistake was being there over Chinese New Year, which we didn't plan or think about when booking. The hotel turned literally into a holiday camp overnight .... it was horrendous for 3 days and nights We complained and although the management kindly tried to appease us with certain treats, unfortunately for us the damage had been done. Three days out of our holiday and for some reason the hotel never seemed the same to us afterwards. A very different hotel when full.

Generally, the hotel is lovely but in our view, lacks soul.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long way from the 'Piazza' where all the restaurants are. Some rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We always read tripadvisor reports before we go to any hotel, and to be honest take them with a pinch of salt. We believe you cant please everyone all of the time, hence some people rave and others moan.

We had a great time here, fab location, loads of sunbeds, attentive happy staff, great food and the place is spotless.

Best all round holiday resort we have stayed in.

Room Tip: stayed in 502 -- nice big shower !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onge1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, stunning beach! Lovely infinity pool! Staff very obliging and happy. Restaurants all good, although our favourite was the Chinese called chopsticks! Excellent food and large portions. Entertainment at night was of a good standard. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oggiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fillongley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Having visited Mauritius several times at 'established' hotels we thought we were taking a risk in booking the 'new' Long Beach Hotel. However it proved to be amazing in all respects, choice of restaurants,a beach front room, long uncrowded white sandy beach, an array of activities and first class service at all levels. We did originally split our holiday to have our second week on the west coast. We made the journey but on arrival at the 2nd hotel instantly felt the vibes that we had made the wrong decision and within 2 hours had returned to the Long Beach who happily welcomed us back. With all other aspects being right it was the hotel staff who all went the extra mile to ensure that we had a perfect holiday. Thanks to all. We shall be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155AlanB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
2.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
35.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,271 reviews
13.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
27.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
2.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 41601
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sun Resorts property, Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort is located on the east coast, along one of the island's longest and widest natural beaches. Opened in 2011, it is an elegant and affable holiday resort featuring a unique blend of island chic architecture and tropical landscape. Its 255 rooms are harmoniously arranged in three semi-circles with wonderful views over the crystal-clear waters of the lagoon, the coral reef and the Indian Ocean beyond. With a choice of 5 restaurants, and an extensive range of activities including free green fees at the Ile aux Cerfs Golf Club, your holiday at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort are a long way from ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Mauritius Hotel Belle Mare
Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing